Friday, December 31, 2010

PostNjoy, monetize your blog

What's PostNjoy? PostNjoy is a platform that connects advertisers with bloggers who have own blog or social media. PostNjoy enables advertisers to operate the advertising campaigns at a much lower cost and bloggers can make money simply by reviewing and promoting other products, this will be the easiest way ever to make money blogging.

Features of PostNjoy * No Pay Per Click Charges, Affordable Pay as You Go.
* Build buzz, publicity and word-of-mouth marketing among thousands of blogs.
* Honest and valuable feedback from thousands of bloggers and their audiences.
* Higher Search Engine Rankings and direct traffic from a highly targeted audience.
* Get Guaranteed Results!

Benefits of Blogger 

PostNjoy will help you reach your ultimate goal of earning money from your blog.
We connect you with advertisers that are interested in sponsoring your blog, you post to your blog and get paid!
* Select subjects that you are interested in.
* Write your opinion about products and services on your blog.
* Create interesting and unique contents in your Blog.
* Publish in multiple blogs to earn more- The more you post the more money you get.
* All budgets will be paid to blogger except fee.
* There are various type of ads available because advertiser can make the ad campaign directly.
* Real-time information on posts and Opportunity status are available.
Make money by blogging, PostNjoy

Benefits of Advertiser 

1. Spread Out Your products around the world
PostNjoy is the best way to promote your products and services. Advertisers can apply for opportunity to bloggers and provide requirements for bloggers those will promote their products and services through their own blog and social network and all postings are ranked by search engines and syndicated via RSS.
All postings are unique and are visible for at least 30 days although in practice most postings will actually reside on the blog forever.

2. Cost effective and easy to use platform
Advertiser can run their advertising campaigns at a much lower cost while getting the best quality possible and PostNjoy is set up to be easy for anyone creating an ad campaign.
PostNjoy will help deliver the ads to better bloggers and Bloggers will write their opinion on the service and products based on what advertiser provides.

3. Real-time information on your ads campaign!
PostNjoy can be used self-serve and conducted in a transparent manner to help you see all the process. We provide the ads status in real-time, so you will be able to see the accurate results in real-time.

4. Accurate and intuitive reports!
We collect all available data and provide accurate and intuitive reports through search engines.

5. Affordable & Easy Payment Process!
No Pay per Click Charges, Affordable Pay as You Go.
We gladly accept the payments through wire transfer, credit cards and PayPal

 My Thought

Well I have just started doing this one recently but this is the best blog marketing site that I have come across so far.PostNjoy have a lot of Opps so you can pick and choose which ones you want . If you are looking for a site to make money from blog then I think you may find this one to be very good.

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

TunaTreats Premium Shaved Bonito Flakes From CitiKitty Review

Meet CitiKitty’s newest line of cat treats, TunaTreats!

TunaTreats are:

  • 100% All Natural Bonito (Skip Jack Tuna)
  • A healthy treat for both cats and dogs
  • High in protein and amino acids
  • Promote both a shiny coat and healthy lifestyle

TunaTreats are available in three great sizes:
  • 2oz, 6oz, and 1 lb. containers
  • Our easy to handle grip jar is perfect for treat dispensing

Where can you buy TunaTreats?

Follow CitiKitty!
My Review

The day I received this I gave some to Meeloo and for a fussy cat she really went crazy for this! I give her a tiny bit everyday and everyday she meows for more.She doesn't like to take food out of your hands so I had to put it in her food dish with her food and it didn't take her long to eat it all.
After a week of giving her some TunaTreats and she sees me in the kitchen near where I keep her treats she comes up to me and meows like crazy until I give her some of those TunaTreats .

  Even Azrael (our 7month old puppy) loves these.

I definitely recommend this product .

Sunday, December 26, 2010


I hope everyone is having a wonderful Holidays.
As for us Christmas is a difficult time  this year because it is the first year we are staying at home instead of our usual going to see family. We do  have  family about 2 hours drive away but because we now have a puppy and we bought a house this summer we just can not afford to put puppy in a kennel and go out of town and stay in hotel for a night.

Yesterday the plan was stay home and I make a nice turkey dinner. Unfortunately  after only 2 hours of cooking the turkey I had to take it out of the oven because it was burned and the first alarm went off. What did I do?? I cried and cried...What made it worst is poor puppy was scared of the first alarm and he was shaking and well that made me cry even more. I kept thinking of myself I ruined our Christmas.
    Anyways I wasa depressed and really didn't want to make any dinner so my fiance suggested we go out for dinner. Well ofcourse because it was Christmas everthing was closed in our area so ended up getting McDonalds for dinner.

Today is Boxing Day . If you don't know what Boxing Day is go here . I love this day because well you can get tons of great deals in just about any store. I would love to get a new tv for the livingroom. We currently have a 19 inch  tube tv in the livingroom but I would love to get a new and bigger one because we have a livingroom/dinningroom and it would be great to be able to eat and watch tv at the same time. Of course we may not even buy a new tv because the ones on sale most likely will be sold out by the time we go to the store this afternoon.

I know I promised I would post more reviews last week but I wasn't feeling all that great. I will be posting reviews this week for sure. I have 5 things to review so keep checking out my blog.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Becca's Best by Jessica Barksdale Inclan (ebook review)

Rebecca Muchmore finds herself in graduate school, staring at her professor, wondering what she is doing with her life.  A degree in business is not what she wants but what her mother and father want for her.  What she wants is the bake.  All her life, baking is what has satisfied her.

But is baking enough?  Once she quits graduate school and starts her own company, Becca finds herself meeting people who spur her to change, one being the very attractive man in the office, another the witch of the office who scares her.  With the help of her neighbor Sal, she goes into her new life and finds much more than she bargained for.

At the back of this book are all of Becca's recipes as well as her helpful baking hints!

My Review

Wow!! An other awesome book written by Jessica Barksdale Inclan. This one is an other one I could not put down and read in one night. Definitely one I recommend to everyone who loves women's fiction.

You can get this ebook at and

I give this book 5 out of 5

The Only Thing I See by Jessica Barksdale Inclan (ebook review)



Annabelle Cousins loves her job as a wedding photographer. She loves her entire life, actually, her brand new condo, her handsome, successful fiancĂ© Drew. But around the time of her own engagement, she starts to see things when she looks through the lens. She sees the future of the couples she’s photographing, and sometimes that future does not include the big happily-ever-after.

With the help of her Tarot card reading physician mother Roberta and her wedding planner best friend Khalie, Annabelle seeks out the truth behind what she sees, starting with the handsome couple Robert and Nadine. What is in the cards but what she doesn’t want to acknowledge is the bad future she sees for Robert and Nadine involves herself.

Taking in the fantastical world of weddings, The Only Thing I See looks at the laws of attraction and desire, showing how what we think we want isn’t always the thing we have.
My Review

WOW!!  What an awesome book. I couldn't put this one down and ended up reading this one in one night! I do not often read in bed for hours but this one is so well written and made me want to finish it on that night. This is ebook is a must buy if you are into women's fiction.

To buy this ebook you can buy it in or Also you can check out Jessica Barksdale Inclan's website

I give this book a 5 out of 5

Saturday, December 18, 2010

A Update

I know I have not posted anything in the past week. It is not from lack of things to review. I do have plenty of things to review.

The day after my last review my fiance and I had a Christmas party to go to. It was fun and the food was delicious. Then during the next few days was so busy for us then I got sick. Nothing serious just a cold which I    am trying to fight and hoping it will be gone for Christmas. Not that we are going anywhere for the Holidays but I would hate feeling horrible while I am making a big dinner for us.

Anyways, I just thought I would let you all know that I am still alive lol and check out my blog this week for some reviews and maybe some giveaways.

Friday, December 10, 2010

The Wise Old Gnome Speaks by James Smith

Book Description

James W. Smith is something of a wrinkled garden gnome that has the practical knowledge gained from years and years down on his hands and knees in the dirt. He's your own personal gardening superhero, Plantman to the rescue! This book will save you time and money, because he's already done the years of research, experimentation, observation and hard work for you. Think of this as "The Garden Gospel according to James," your practical, fluff-free garden guide that will demystify gardening and enable you to cultivate the world of plants. You'll understand how plants grow, what they need to thrive, and the things you can do to provide the best environment for them using sustainable methods and techniques. This is, quite possibly, the shortest and most informative gardening book ever.

My Review 

A easy read and was very interesting. I admit I am not a gardener at all but this book is full of information and simple enough for beginners to understand.  If you want a easy read that has tons of great gardening info this is a great book

4 out 5 stars

Going The Distance









Erin (Drew Barrymore) and Garrett (Justin Long) strike sparks for a summer fling in New York City but neither expects it to last once Erin heads home to San Francisco and Garrett remains behind for his Big Apple job. But after six romantic weeks, neither is sure they want it to end. So despite opposing coasts, naysaying friends and family and unexpected temptations, the couple just might have found something like love. And helped by a lot of texting, sexting and late-night phone calls, they might actually go the distance.

 This is Available NOW on Blu-ray combo pack, DVD, On Demand and for Download!

Check out the official site

My Review
I do not very often like Romantic Comedy. Very picky when it comes to this genre of movie but I must admit this was very good. It was predictable like most romantic comedies but it was very well done and very funny. I most likely will watch this one again at some point in the future but it will not be one of my favorites.

I give this a 3 1/2 out of 5 stars

got a domain now

It is about time!! LOL

so now you can go to

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Kitchchen Cabinet Doors review

Currently there are 16 different finishes of  traditional and exotic finishes which include:

All wood materials are Italian made and featured in quality furniture and kitchen cabinets.

My Review

I have received a 5 X 5 Walnut piece of wood. I would not usually review something like this but we are currently thinking of renovating our oudated kitchen.
Anyways the piece of wood seems to be very good quality. I dirtied it a bit and it was easy to clean.
Their site has quite a few choices in wood for  cabinet doors. 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Looney Tunes Super Stars : Foghorn Leghorn & Friends and Looney Tunes Super Stars: Tweety & Sylvester on DVD

I think pretty much everyone I know  as watched Loony Tunes at some point in their lives. I know I loved watching Loonie Tunes cartoons when I was a child and even now I still watch it once in a while. If you are Loony Tunes fans then I have some great news for you. Warner Bros. has released Looney Tunes Super Stars: Foghorn Leghorn & Friends and Looney Tunes Super Stars: Tweety & Sylvester on DVD. They are currently out in stores and they would make awesome gifts to Looney Tunes fans.

Looney Tunes Super Stars: Foghorn Leghorn & Friends
Synopsis: Foghorn Leghorn, the overgrown, adult rooster with the strong Virginia accent and a penchant for mischief, is featured as the Super Star is these Looney Tunes cartoon shorts.  Watch the diminutive Henery Hawk’s attempts to catch and eat Foghorn, Foghorn’s gags on his canine nemesis Barnyard Dawg and finally the overgrown rooster’s efforts to woo the widowed hen Miss Prissy in this collection of cartoon shorts.  Additionally Foghorn is joined on the disc by some other Looney Friends such as Elmer Fudd and Two Crows.
This second installment of the “Looney Tunes Super Star” series, prominently stars Foghorn Leghorn & some of his Looney Tunes friends.

“Roses Are Red” Clip

Looney Tunes Super Stars: Tweety & Sylvester
Synopsis: When Friz Freleng directed 1947's "Tweetie Pie," he may not have known he was making history. This, the first pairing of Sylvester the sputtering cat and Tweetie (later Tweety) the wide-eyed canary, won an Academy Award and united a duo that would appear in more than 40 Warner Brothers cartoon shorts by 1962. Sylvester and Tweety earned their studio another Academy Award for 1957's "Birds Anonymous" and several other Oscar nominations through the years. Generations of Americans have grown up watching Sylvester's classic, ever-thwarted attempts to catch Tweety. With two of the most famous voices in cartoons, both supplied by Mel Blanc, Sylvester's sloppy "sufferin succotash" and Tweety's baby-voiced "I tawt I taw a puddy tat," Sylvester and Tweety are two of the most quickly identified characters in cartoons.
This second installment of the “Looney Tunes Super Star” series prominently stars one of the Looney Tunes franchise’s most popular characters, Tweety!

“Admirer” Clip

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Organized Simplicity: The Clutter-Free Approach to Intentional Living by Tsh Oxenreider (book review)



Product Description

Organized Simplicity's aim is to convince its readers that simple living is the absolute best way to live.  Be it with house cleaning, family schedule management, personal finances, and managing the "stuff" you allow within your four walls, the only way to live well is to do so intentionally and simply.  The first half of the book delves into the why behind realistic simple living, giving the reader a nail to then hang the how of living simply discussed in the second half.  And by redefining the too often-used phrase "simple living," a busy home manager living in the real world can then make practical changes that work for the whole family.  There are chapters for cleaning and organizing the home room-by-room, and future project ideas will inspire readers to turn their house in a haven they love.

About the Author

Tsh Oxenreider is the writer and editor of the popular blog, and is the founder of She spends her days with her husband and young children -- exploring the world, reading and learning, and being inspired by whatever surroundings their travels take them.   Simple Mom is a member of the exclusive 9 Rules network, and was nominated for Best New Blog of 2008 in the 2009 Bloggies. All five blogs in her company, Simple Living Media, are geared towards simple living and receive almost one million page views monthly.

My Review
WOW!!  What a great book. So many great tips in it !! I really have a hard time getting organized these days because I am just so busy but this book really is helping me out quite a bit and also giving me some ideas.

I give this book a 4 out of 5 stars

Legacy Family Tree Review and Giveaway


As I grow older I am getting more and more curious about my ancestors and wanted to make a family tree but never really knew how to make my family tree so i jumped at the chance to review Legacy Family Tree.
I didn't know that researching your genealogy can be  exciting and fun! This software makes it super easy. If you want to start your family tree this is a wonderful software to use and I highly recommend it to you.

• Map Your Ancestors Around the World - Using Microsoft® Virtual Earth™, Legacy will automatically pinpoint and plot important locations in ancestors’ lives from within Legacy. See 3‐D, satellite and bird’s eye images of where your ancestors lived. Now it is easy to track your ancestor’s migration.

• Create Beautiful Wall Charts  - Create stunning graphical charts – ancestor, descendant, fan, hourglass, bow tie, and even DNA charts. See and share your ancestors’ pictures in ways that the whole family can enjoy. Use our chart printing service to print large charts on bond, presentation, glossy or matte canvas finishes.

• Cite Your Sources With New Templates -  The new Legacy SourceWriter™ will help you prepare properly formatted sources regardless of your expertise. Simply fill in the fields and Legacy creates the footnotes, endnotes, and bibliography for you, following industry standards. Sourcing has never been so easy!

• Interview Center - Legacy has the perfect questions to interview your family. Choose from hundreds of carefully pre-written interview questions and memory triggers to help you capture their memories before it is too late, or write your own questions to be included.

• And much, much more!

The Giveaway

To enter to win: Please visit Legacy Family Tree and tell me something interesting this software will be able to do for you. Also you will need to post your email in this comment.

Bonus Entries

*1 Extra Entry if you follow Legacy Family Tree on Twitter
*1 Extra Entry if you "like" Legacy Family Tree on Facebook.
*1 Extra Entry if you follow my blog  Geeky Girl Reviews through Google Connect
*1 Extra Entry if you follow me on twitter 
*1 Extra Entry if you re-tweet : Enter to win the Deluxe Legacy Family Tree Software #giveaway @GeekyGirlReview

 This giveaway ends Friday December 17th 2010. Available worldwide.

* I have been given a copy if this software free of charge and I did not have to give a positive review.*

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Spiral X by J. J. Westendarp review




Cheryl Erikson doesn't like playing DEA agent, but when a dangerous new drug named Plast finds its way onto the streets of Dallas, and the dealers just happen to be vampires, then she has to take action.

With the help of her best friend Virgil, and a mysterious Vampire Hunter named Rev, Cheryl must work to eradicate Plast from the streets of Dallas. It's a task that becomes more difficult as she dodges assassination attempts; evades a nosy police detective who wants to peg her for a triple homicide; figures out what a shadow government organization wants from her; as well as deal with a powerful vampire who has a sudden interest in her activities.

Her path takes her through the Spiral X nightclub, where everything she thinks she knows, and everything she stands for, is challenged in ways she never imagined. 
My Review

WOW!! This book is awesome. I read it this week and it is one of those books you do not want to put down. The plot was great with twists and turns that kept you turning the pages.. 
If you are into books like this you will love this one for sure.Also I really think this book would be wonderful for a book club. 
I really hope J. J. Westendarp turns this into a series.

If you want to buy this book you can do so at or at
Also you can "like" her on Facebook

I give this one a 5 out of 5 :)

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Follow Me Back Tuesday

I have not posted a blog hop in a long time so decided to post one today.

BWS tips button

I hope you all have a great day.

Cradle Rock lullabies CDs review & giveaway


Product Description
Cradle Rock” (, a series of children’s lullaby albums produced and created by Brash Music and Tree Top Records, hit stores and digital distribution channels October 25th. Cradle Rock uses vibraphones, glockenspiels and mellotrons to turn iconic songs and albums by top artists such as Kenny Chesney and Johnny Cash into naptime-friendly listening material. With Cradle Rock, parents can introduce their children to some of the greatest albums ever recorded including the first ever urban album turned into lullabies, Michael Jackson’s Thriller (released 29 years ago November 30th).        
“Parents will appreciate that Cradle Rock keeps melodic structure and tempos in tact,” says Steve Jones, CEO of Brash Music. “Moms and dads write us saying they can sing right along to Cradle Rock while rocking baby to sleep.” Cradle Rock albums in development include U2’s “The Joshua Sleep Tree,” Black Eyed Peas’ “Sleep-pea Hits” as well as lullaby albums inspired by Nickelback, Carrie Underwood and The Eagles.
Cradle Rock is distributed by The Warner Music Group and available on digital distribution services like iTunes ($9.99) and at music retail outlets across the United States ($11.98). For more information about Cradle Rock, visit, e-mail or call 678-904-4790. Find Tree Top Records on Facebook and follow on Twitter: @TreeTopRecords.

My Review
At first I kind of thought this would sound ridiculous but I first listened to the Michael Jackson one since it was the one I know all the song. It is so cute and I don't just mean the cover of these CDs.. I mean Cradle Rock lullabies are a great idea. They sound great and mommy and baby can both enjoy these.
If you have a baby or are expecting and thinking of getting lullaby Cds then I think you and baby would love this one. .

Oh I forgot to add that you can listen to the albums online before you buy.go to: and click on an album to listen to it. 

The Giveaway

If you would love to win one of these awesome CDs all you have to do is write in the comment box your email address.

US and Canada ONLY . Ends Friday December 10th 2010

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure. 

Monday, November 29, 2010

Triune by Willow Polson review

Product Description

The Mason brothers had always been close, but until the day ex-Navy officer Mike discovered he was actually an angel, they had no idea just how close.

This paranormal/urban fantasy novel brings readers along on the Mason brothers' shared journey of discovery, because where one brother goes, the other two follow, sometimes kicking and screaming. Not everything is heavenly for these three men tossed into strange new circumstances without an instruction manual, and being an angel isn't as easy as it sounds. But along with the thorns there are roses, and for the suddenly-immortal Mason brothers, the journey is only beginning.

My Review

This book is an other awesome read. If you are a fan of of angels, the paranormal, and urban fantasy then I suggest you read this book.I really enjoyed reading this book and i will be looking into buying some of Willow Polson's other books as soon as I get the chance.
If you are interested in reading the first chapter of this great book you can do so in Willow Polson's website. The site also tells you where you can buy a copy of the book.
I give this a 4 out of 5

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Jitters-A Quirky audiobook by Adele Park review


Product Description

For radio shock jock Nancy Neptune, life is just one big promotion. But when she's sent to work at a radio station near a polygamist compound in Utah, trouble comes in triplicate. In a land where one good wife deserves another, Nancy Neptune hooks up with a drag queen and a one-armed reporter to rescue a mentally challenged polygamist who is being abused by one of his nine mommies and neglected by the other eight. Jitters is narrated through a series of news reports with the characters reacting to the events of the day. Jitters features a cast of 15 actors who tell their stories in first person narratives. Don't miss this wacky ride through polygamist county, where the local radio station becomes part of every news story they broadcast! Jitters-A Quirky Little Audio Book is 6.5 hours long on 6 compact discs.

About the Author

Adele Park spent more than 20 years of her career working in television and radio as a reporter, news anchor, and on-air personality. During that time, Park earned several top journalism awards from The Associated Press, Colorado Broadcasters Association, and Utah Broadcasters Association. Park has also worked in the print media; her articles and photos have been published in a variety of magazines. In 2008, Park formed Straight to Audio Productions L.L.C. and opened a recording studio in St. George, Utah.

My Review

I have to admit this is the very first audiobook I ever listened to completely.
Anyways I put the MP3 in my iPod and everyday this past week when I took my 6 month old puppy for daily 1 hour walks I would grab my ipod and listen to this audiobook . At some points I had to force myself not to laugh while on the walks lol
This audio book is so good and I liked that different  voice actors would do the characters instead of just the 1 person who just reads the audio books. It was engaging and drew me in to the story. If you love audio books this is definitely one you should get. It is funny, very entartaining and captivating.

To hear a sample of Jitters please visit
If you want to purchase this audiobook and can do so at

I give this audio book a 5 out of 5 .

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Skillet Bacon Jam

Product Description
what is skillet bacon jam?

we make this bacon spread condiment called bacon say what?.. that’s right, we use niman ranch bacon and render it down along with onions, balsamic and other spices . It cooks for several hours until it is a perfect blend of smoky, tangy, savory and slightly sweet….basically spreadable bacony goodness!  USDA approved.
My Review

When I first heard of Skillet Bacon Jam I thought that has to be gross but I am always willing to try new food so I decided to give it a try.
I wasn't really quite sure what to have it with but I tried it on grilled cheese and though it was ok but it wasn't all that tasty. Then my fiance decided to put it on his fried egg sandwich and he loved it that way so I tried it too. Let me tell you it was delicious. Those where the only ways I tried the Skillet Bacon Jam but I am sure it would be really tasty in a burger as well.

check out their website and you can here is their email

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure. 

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Applied Labels (TM) review

About Applied Labels (TM)

Applied Labels (TM) are Applied Labels LLC's flagship and most popular product.  They're extremely tough, ultra versatile and perfect for labeling:
   *sippy cups
   *school supplies
   *summer camp gear
   *all those little things that go to early childcare centers

The labels are available with and without icons or with a second line of custom print.  To label clothing, sandwich an Applied Label (TM) with one of our blank backers. For shoes, stick on a Shoe Shield (TM) that will keep labels in place all year long. 

My Review

You can use Applied Labels (TM) on almost anything. Notebooks, clothing, lunchboxes, thermos , toys etc...
They stick very well and they are they are dishwasher and laundry safe .

Are they worth it?? YES!!! If you have a child who goes to school or pre-school you should get some of these. Even if you do not have an children these are awesome for businesses as well. 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

Friday, November 19, 2010

Lovers and Beloveds (An Intimate History of the Greater Kingdom) by MeiLin Miranda (ebook review)



Lovers and Beloveds (An Intimate History of the Greater Kingdom) by MeiLin Miranda


Over a thousand years, the Tremont family has conquered kingdom after kingdom, until it now rules the entire continent. The kingdom's magic is long forgotten, but its Gods are still remembered. Tremont is a kingdom on the cusp of an industrial revolution; trains and stem engines are new, and the Scholar Priests of Eddin's Temple make exciting discoveries daily.

Heir to the Tremontine throne, Temmin is a sheltered young Prince on the cusp of adulthood. Now that he's of age, he must leave his childhood home behind for a new life with his father--Harsin the Fourth, by the Grace of Pagg, King of the Greater Kingdom of Tremont and Litta, Emperor of Inchar.

King Harsin expects his son to become the kind of ruthless, pragmatic man he is. But the family's immortal advisor Teacher has other plans, and they involve a seductive set of twins, holy personifications of the Gods called the Lovers. Teacher intends to bind Temmin to a Temple devoted to eroticism; to bring him closer to his people; and to set him on a path that will lead ultimately to unimaginable glory for the House of Tremont--or its end.

The first book in this fantasy series with a sensual twist.

My Review

Lovers and Beloveds: An Intimate History of the Greater Kingdom Book One is more than just erotic fantasy. It is very well written and awesome storyline. I must say I am very picky when it comes to erotic fantasy books but this book is the best I have read in the genre I have read in a very long time. If you are into this kind of book then I really reconmend that you read it.

I give this book a 4 out of 5

If you would like to buy this ebook you can so so at or in MeiLin Miranda's website.

*I have received this ebook for free from the author and I was in no obligation to write a good review

Thursday, November 18, 2010

$40 CSN Stores Giveaway (closed)

  Closed--- Winner Has Been Emailed-

CSN stores is now one of my favorite online stores. They have so many things like furniture,shoes, sling backpacks, kitchen stuff, toys and much much more. You could spend hours searching CSN Stores.

The giveaway is for a $40 gift certificate to their online store.

MUST do this FIRST:
1) Become one of my followers and leave a comment - or if you already follow - just leave a comment! +1 entry's

If you want more entry's do the following - make sure that you make a NEW comment for each entry!:

1) Visit 
CSN Stores and tell me what you would buy with the $40! +1 entry's

2) Post about this giveaway on your blog and leave a comment as to where it is on your blog. +1 entry's

3) Tweet about this giveaway: RT @GeekyGirlReview: Enter for your chance to win $40 gift certificate to use at ANY of CSN 200 stores!

4) "like" my facebook page Geeky Girl Reviews

The contest is open to readers with US or Canadian addresses only and ends on Friday December 3rd  2010.

*there may be shipping charges or  international fees  for Canadians  for certain products.

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Monday, November 15, 2010

Dan-e all-natural daily supplement review

Product Description
Dan-e is an all-natural daily supplement designed for women by a trusted, award-winning gynecologist Daniel S. Stein, M.D.
Dan-e is specially formulated to:
  • Boost energy and mood -- without stimulants
  • Ignite desire and passion
  • Support optimal women's health
  • Relieve normal PMS or menopausal symptoms
 Restore, Recharge, Reignite
As women our hormones and vital nutrients decline with age and stress, making it harder for us to maintain a positive mood, upbeat energy and passion for life. Dan-e replenishes these lost nutrients naturally and restores your body's balance, giving you the Day and Night Energy you need to live the life you desire!
Take control of your life and liveliness with Dan-e!
By restoring those building blocks and nutrients that promote a healthy hormonal balance, Dan-e provides relief from those normal PMS and menopausal symptoms that disrupt  our lives:

Hormonal imbalances
Hot Flashes
Night sweats
Low or diminished sexual desire      
Lack of energy
Decreased sexual pleasure or satisfaction
Inadequate lubrication

My Review    

These supplements  are awesome.I  have tried other supplements before and none really worked for me but with the Dan-e all-natural daily supplement I have found myself to be less moody and less tired everyday and have more energy than I have had in a long time.This is definitely worth it. 

*I have received 2 boxes of Dan-e  all-natural daily supplements for free. I was in no obligation to post a positive review.

*Only available in the US

Christmas light car magnets from Magnets For Fun review & giveaway


Product Description

Company offering new outdoor Christmas decoration for the holiday season.
October 20, 2010: has released their newest product, Christmas light car magnets, for the upcoming holiday season.  The brightly colored holiday magnets are shaped as C9 Christmas light bulbs, each five inches tall, and are geared towards decorating vehicles.  With American spending nearly 8 billion annually on Christmas decorations, the outdoor magnets, sold in packs of 10, 15, 20, and 30, are already proving to be a standout in the crowd, offering an endless variety of decorating possibilities starting at just $9.95. 
The Company initially geared the Christmas light magnet to capture the self-professed Christmas decoration fanatics that want to take their show on the road with their holiday decorations.  As the success of the product launch is showing, the Christmas magnets have proved to have a more widespread appeal.  The Texas-based Magnets for Fun anticipates their budget-friendly product to also appeal to a large audience of consumers who can’t wait to start spreading holiday cheer.
The response to the holiday magnet’s initial release has been overwhelmingly positive and their popularity is skyrocketing just based on word of mouth.  Roger Diebel, VP of Sales is pleased with the response of the public: "I'm excited to see how well received these magnets have become. People stop me constantly to ask where they can get some to decorate their car for the holidays."
Magnets for Fun is the brainchild of owner Todd Kelsey, who started the company to cater to those who love to go overboard to celebrate holidays.  Kelsey says "My mother was the queen of crazy decorations and always wanted to bring joy and laughter to everyone she met, so we started to celebrate important dates like holidays, seasons, and sporting events."
The bright, festive magnets can be used to not only show the Christmas spirit of consumers, but to decorate cars for sale, draw attention to logos on work vehicles, and to even garner a grin as they brighten up a school bus.  Magnets for Fun anticipates the product’s popularity to soar as buyers use their creativity to design whimsical holiday vehicle decorations.

My Review 
I admit I did not put these on a car.. Only one in this house that has a car and drives is my fiance and he refused letting me put the magnets on his car, especially so far away from the Holidays so I had to put them on the refrigerator instead. They are very and they stick very well. They do not just sell Christmas light car magnets, they have tons of really nice magnets too.Check the Magnets For Fun website.

The Giveaway
 Would you like to have  10 of these to put on your car (or even your refrigerator) ?  Here is your chance to win a pack of 10 of the magnets.

MUST do this FIRST:

1) Become one of my followers and leave a comment - or if you already follow - just leave a comment! +1 entry's

2) Post about this giveaway on your blog and leave a comment as to where it is on your blog. +1 entry's  

3) Tweet about this giveaway: RT @GeekyGirlReview : Enter for your chance to win a 10 pack Christmas light car magnets

4) "like" my facebook page Geeky Girl Reviews

Ends November  22 th 2010. US And Canada

[Product review & giveaway disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."]

Friday, November 12, 2010

The Goonies Winner

Well it was very easy to chose a winner since only one person entered

I will be emailing you soon

Six Clicks Away by Bonnie Rozanski (ebook review)


As miraculous as our wired world may be, everything connected to everything else eventually shows its downside. A rumor, a virus, a financial crisis – these days, they all cascade throughout the world in record time. SIX CLICKS AWAY tells the story of a single ripple through a tangled web, and how one person can affect us all.

In Bonnie Rozanski’s captivating novel, the social network becomes a stage for six indelible, interconnected characters: a lonely writer in Toronto, pining for her lost love; an unemployed engineer in Seattle who finds himself working at the Pike Place Fish Market. There is a young collections operator in Bangalore, India, who can’t stop caring about the people from whom she collects; and a seedy real estate magnate who gets his just desserts. Finally, there is a down-on-his-luck actor, an old friend of the Dalai Lama, who finds enlightenment from a most unlikely source.

A chain of falling dominoes is set in motion when Jeremy and Rachel, an unlikely duo of a geek and a Jersey girl, contact a friend on, the largest social network on the planet. That friend contacts another, and another, each link bringing the pair one step closer to the goal of reaching the Dalai Lama, their choice of exotic target on the other side of the world. What they expect is that their simple classroom project will demonstrate “six degrees of separation,” the idea that everyone on this planet is connected in six short links to everyone else. What they get, however, is a cascade of the unexpected.

My Review
This book is very good and very well written.
If you are into this kind of book then this is a must read.I really enjoyed it and it was an other one of those books I couldn't put down.

I give this a 4 out of 5.

If you want to purchase this ebook you can do so at

*I received this ebook for free from the author and I was in no obligation to give a positive review .

Monday, November 8, 2010

The Noble Pirates by R. L. Jean (ebook review)


Product Description

A vacation in the Bahamas goes awry, and a woman from 2009 unexpectedly finds herself in the 18th century -- amidst pirates. Sabrina is so consumed with her present-day problems that the last thing she expects is to suddenly end up face to face with real pirates. The notorious bad boys of the Golden Age of Piracy, Edward England, Howel Davis, and “Black Bart” Roberts, become Sabrina’s means of survival in the past, and ultimately, her key to returning to the future.
The catch? Sabrina happens to be carrying a book about pirates when she is swept into the past, and that book contains biographies of the very men she meets. She forms relationships with them and learns that, contrary to what she previously thought, they are sailors, servants, and slaves who were pressed into service, victims of social and historical circumstances of the era. She begins to wonder: Can she use her knowledge to change the past? Is her knowledge a blessing or a curse?

My Review

I was blown away by this book. I do not usually like historical fiction books but this one is so good. R. L. Jean did a wonderful job and it shows that she really did her research on 18th century pirates. If you are into this kind of novels or even if you are not I really recommend this e book to all of you.

I give this book a 5 out of 5.

If you want to buy this ebook you can do so at or at Smashwords .

Sunday, November 7, 2010

The Goonies contest

Most of you might know of the The Goonies movie. I know I sure loved the movie back when it first came out 25 Years ago and I will love it now. 

Following a mysterious treasure map into a spectacular underground realm of twisting passages, outrageous booby-traps and a long-lost pirate ship full of golden dubloons, the kids race to stay one step ahead of a family of bumbling bad guys... and a mild-mannered monster with a face only a mother could love.

 Anyways, I am hosting a contest on my blog offering you a chance to win a free download of the movie with the extras on iTunes.

All you have to do to enter is comment below.

Ends November 12th