Thursday, September 30, 2010

The Way Home movie review


Description

A missing child. A family in crisis. A faith tested. In their darkest hour, God gives hope.
Dean Cain stars as Randy Simpkins, a husband and father torn between the demands of his job and family. Asked by his wife to watch their two-year-old son, Joe, for a few minutes, he becomes distracted by work. When he returns, Joe is gone. He and his wife search desperately for their missing son through the vast countryside. But as their fear grows, the community responds – hundreds of supporters uniting behind the family in a powerful spiritual journey that will test the couple’s love and faith, and forever change a community.

 My Review
 This movie is not my kind of movie at all and I thought it was very boring . I didn't like the story and I thought the acting wasn't all that great either.  It did have the look and feel of a tv movie. Maybe if you are into this spiritual types of movie you might like it but personally it just wasn't all that good.


I give this movie 2 stars out of 5



Disclosure: 
I received this movie free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. 
I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. 
I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

CSN Stores Giveaway

Yes you read correctly, I am hosting an other CSN Stores giveaway.
 They have gorgeous console tables. As you all probably already know I have recently moved and bought a house. Now my fiance and I have decided to buy new furnature because most of our furnature were given to us when we first moved in together  6 years ago. We already bought a matching sofa,loveseat and chair and currently are looking into buying new coffee table and end tables.


Anyways I looked in CSN Stores and I have found so many that I really like but I found one that would be just perfect 



 The giveaway is for a $40 gift certificate to their online store.


MUST do this FIRST:
1) Become one of my followers and leave a comment - or if you already follow - just leave a comment! +1 entry's

If you want more entry's do the following - make sure that you make a NEW comment for each entry!:

1) Visit 
CSN Stores and tell me what you would buy with the $40! +1 entry's

2) Post about this giveaway on your blog and leave a comment as to where it is on your blog. +1 entry's



3) Tweet about this giveaway: RT @GeekyGirl32: Enter for your chance to win $40 gift certificate to use at ANY of CSN 200 stores! http://geekygirlreviews.blogspot.com/2010/09/csn-stores-giveaway.html


4) "like" my facebook page Geeky Girl Reviews



The contest is open to readers with US or Canadian addresses only and ends on Saturday October 9th 2010.

*there may be shipping charges or  international fees  for Canadians  for certain products.



Tuesday, September 28, 2010

The Sexy Book of Sexy Sex

 

Description

Comedy team and real-life couple Kristen Schaal and Rich Blomquist went to the mattress (literally) to bring a whole new brand of sex advice to the masses. In The Sexy Book of Sexy Sex , learn about SandWhispers, the world's premier erotic destination. Hear the untold story of the discovery of the female orgasm. Uncover the secret world behind the Mile High Club. With full-color illustrated advice and information on everything from orgies ("the more the hairier"), to sex toys ("Cupid's toolbox"), to masturbation ("the auto-erotic fixation"), Kristen and Rich explore, celebrate, and ridicule humanity's most treasured pastime the sexy world of sexy sex.
 
My review 

This book is hilarious. It's loaded with charts, graphs, and illustrations, and the captions for these are some of the funniest things in the book.
I just skimmed through the book as soon as I received it and after reading only a few pages I had a few giggles. When my fiance got home I showed him the book and he took it and read it right away and he told me he liked it. He had heard about it a few days before and he was thinking of getting it.
While I was sick I was able to read it and I admit it kept me reading it until the end. From beginning to end it was funny.
If you are into silly, funny and quick read then this is a great book to get.

I give this book 3 1/2 out of 5

* I received this book free from FSB Media. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. *

Monday, September 27, 2010

Sick

It is that time of year .. Yes it the time where just about everyone I know is sick with a cold or flu. I myself and one of those people.
I have not had a cold in quite some time and of course this one is a big one. So big that I cough very hard and my lungs are hurting from coughing so loud and I get these sinus headaches where I just can't seem to think and concentrate on writing in my blog.

Today is the first day in about a week I been able to sit and write a review without having to deal with a headache. Also I can finally breathe  through my nose and not cough all the time.
Now that I am feeling a bit better I will be able to catch up on writing reviews and replying to emails.

My Creations review

I have received some Hair Clippies from Sonia's My Creations .
Check out her Facebook page. She has many of them that she makes  and I bet you will have problems picking just one that you like.

Here are the ones she sent me to review: 


Anyways back to my review.

These clippies are just so pretty. They look pretty in the photos in Sonia's Facebook page but they look even prettier in real life and to top it off they are very good quality. I have been using them in my hair since I got them and I must tell you I have very thick hair and those little hair clips can handle my thick hair no problem.

If you are thinking of buying some nice inexpensive hair clippies or even bows then look no further. Sonia sells a  wide variaty of them and the are very affordable.

She only shipping within Canada
*All the ideas and opinions expressed are my own. No monetary compensation was received for doing this post*

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Hair Flairs - Pro Hair Tinsel review





I received 2 packages Hair Flairs - Pro Hair Tinsel in the mail to review about a week ago. I tried putting it in my hair all on my own but I found it was pretty much impossible to put them in your hair on your own so I finally was able to get some help.


Product Description
Hair Flairs - Pro Hair Tinsel - Individual strands that tie-into hair at the root. The strands add sparkle, color, and metallic highlights to hair. You can shampoo, blow-dry, and style your hair like normal. You can even use a curling-iron or flat-iron up to 400 degrees F. They will last anywhere from 1 week to 6 weeks depending on the strength of the knot. Hair Flairs carries 19 colors that go from bold trendy colors to complementary colors. They are great for every day and special occasions and add a little touch of flair to your hair.

Personally it is not for me.. It took so long to put in and it looked horrible in my hair but that could be because I have curly, frizzy and dry hair but I did put some in a friend's hair and it looked awesome in her hair.
If you like having sparkly hair then maybe you would like it better than I did.

Here is a video of how to put the tie-in tinsels in.



This Product Was a Free Giveaway
 *All the ideas and opinions expressed are my own. No monetary compensation was received for doing this post, however, I was provided with a discount code.*

Thursday, September 16, 2010

pics of my puppy and my cat

Here is a new photo of our Azrael, our cockapoo puppy. He is now 4 months old and I love him very much.


Now here is a photo of Meeloo ,our 8 year old cat.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

CSN Stores Review

I have done 2 giveaways for CSN Stores in the past and recently was contacted to do an other review or giveaway. This time I chose to do a review.

After spending hours looking at tons things I decided to get something for our new house. My fiance and I had been talking about getting a clock for our rec room since we moved here in July so I looked at clocks and found the perfect one.

This is what I picked:
      We are both Ottawa Senators fans so I thought it was the best choice.
It was a pretty cheap one that I got.It was $20.99 and it is made of plastic. It does look exactly like it does on the photo in the CSN Stores site and we are very happy with it.

It took about 2 weeks for me to get it which I expected because at the time I ordered it had said to expect it in 2 weeks

I received a CSN Store gift card to purchase items for this review. All opinions are 100% my own

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Follow Me Back Tuesday

BWS tips button

I have not done one of these in a while so I decided to do it today :)

Have a great day!!

Monday, September 13, 2010

Overstock.com

Have you ever heard of or checked out Overstock.com? They are pretty amazing.
I have currently been contacted by a rep of theirs and I love their site so much that I just had to agree to do a blog post about the site.

I was just looking through their site yesterday and I think I spent hours looking in the site.

They sell furniture, sunglasses, gift baskets, women's shoes, children's clothing, coffee makers and much much more. You can spend hours looking though their site

Also I was given a discount code to share with my readers. The discount code is 121728 , good for 10% off all Overstock.com products. If you do buy something please feel free to tell me what you bought.

*All the ideas and opinions expressed are my own. No monetary compensation was received for doing this post, however, I was provided with a discount code.*

Thursday, September 9, 2010

The Falling Away By T.L. Hines

 

 

Book Description

in this tightly paced work, Supernatural Thriller meets the Twilight Zone.
Native American Dylan Runs Ahead is running away. He ran from the Crow Reservation where he grew up because he felt responsible for his sister's disappearance. He ran to the Army, but after his leg was mangled and his buddy was killed when a bomb exploded, he had to escape from those memories too. Now he's gotten mixed up in the wrong line of business and he's running from people who would prefer him dead.
But then he meets a woman named Quinn. She claims to see things that others don't and tells him that he's "chosen." Oddly enough, his buddy in Iraq kept telling him the same thing. Before Dylan Runs Ahead can figure out what that really means, though, he's going to have to stop and face the demons--both literal and figurative--that he's been running from.

My review

At first I was not sure about this book but as I read a few chapters I started getting sucked into the story. I love reading Supernatural Thrillers so I was excited about reading this book and it didn't dissapoint me. If you love this genre of books then I suggest you read this one. I am sure you will love it as much as I did. It is now one of my favourites and I will be looking for more books by this author.

Disclosure: 
I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. 
I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. 
I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Monday, September 6, 2010

We have Winners

Sorry for the delay for the BlueWater Seafood winners announcement . Here are the winners:

1. Kris
2.  billiondollarprincesss
3. Sonia
4. Shannon
5. Ella

Now here is the winner for the  pink digital photo keychain. Winner is:

Carolyn


Congrats to all winners. You will all be emailed this week.

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Sorry for not picking winners yet

Friday I was not feeling so well and yesterday I was so busy. Today will be an other busy day. We have puppy class and then shopping but I will try to post and email the winners tonight . If not tonight then it will be done on Monday for sure.

Again sorry for being late and good luck to all

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

pink digital photo keychain giveaway

 Sponsored by Tomoson.com

Would you like your very own pink digital photo keychain? To enter you must post a comment in the comment box.

Bonus entries

*Tweet about the giveaway with @GeekyGirl32 in the tweet and tell me in comment box on my blog
*"Like" my Facebook page  Geeky Girl Reviews

I will use random.org to pick the winner.

Canada and U.S only. Giveaway ends on Monday  September 6th 2010.

pink digital photo keychain review


Yesterday I received a pink digital photo keychain  to review.



This Digital Photo Keychain is pretty cute little gadget. No software to download and it is very easy to send your photos to the keychain. I love the fact that the buttons are in the back.
The screen could have been a bit bigger and it took forever to put the keychain part on the photo frame also some of the photos are a little grainy but all in all I really liked it.

The site sais that can store about 72 pictures but I managed to put in 140 pictures in mine. Awesome!!

It isn't expensive either .. Just $10 and it is well worth it.

(Disclosure: I received a digital photo keychain, free of charge, from Wholesale Keychain, for the purposes of this review.)

This Product Was a Free Giveaway