Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Lady and the Tramp on DVD + Blu-ray February 7th




LADY AND THE TRAMP Diamond Edition Blu-ray Combo Pack


 
A classic love story unfolds in the best Disney tradition as a lovely young pedigreed cocker spaniel named Lady, who lives a pampered life, finds herself falling romantically for Tramp, an amorous street-smart pooch without prospects. Although they have fun together on several dates, including a sentimental spaghetti dinner by moonlight at Tony’s restaurant, their relationship is strained not only by Lady’s loyalty to her human family and their newborn baby, but by Tramp’s devil-may-care attitude that eventually gets Lady in trouble and tossed into the dog pound. However, good-hearted Tramp redeems himself by saving the baby from potential harm and thus wins Lady’s love and the affection of her human family.


Share this timeless Disney Classic with your family as Walt Disney’s beloved classic, Lady and the Tramp, finally releases from the Disney Vault for the first time ever on Blu-ray. This heartwarming tale now charms a new generation of families and fans with its exquisite animation and unforgettable songs in one of the greatest love stories of all time. Featuring high definition sound and immersive bonus features your family can enjoy together, Lady and the Tramp Diamond Edition is a must own addition to your Disney collection.








Monday, January 30, 2012

Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated “Crystal Cove Curse” Season 1 Part 2 DVD review

The adventures of a talking dog and his four human pals as they try to unravel the strange and haunted history of their hometown. The tone is comedic, but it will never lose the edge that our heroes are in some frightening situations. The stakes are real. Now you can see the second 14 episodes of Season 1 together in this set.





MY REVIEW


As you all know I have reviewed other Scooby-Doo dvds before and I have absolutely loved them all.This one is no different. I wasn't planning on watching all 14 episodes in 1 day but I was so much into it that I just could not stop watching it. This one is very well done and I  loved this new season. If you are a big Scooby-Doo fan and we are then I think you will absolutely love this one.

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

The Curse by Mike Norton



In 2009, cartoonist extraordinaire and internet sensation Mike Norton (BATTLEPUG, DOUBLE FEATURE COMICS: THE ANSWER) took the "24-Hour Comic" Challenge and created the pug-tastic comic THE CURSE over the course of a single day! He returned with sequels spawned during "24-Hour Comic" events in 2010 and 2011. Now all three tales of piratesand pugs are available in print in this new hardcover collection!

Pub Date: September 12, 2012
ISBN: 9781934964880
Genre: Comics & Graphic, Entertainment, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

MY REVIEW


I loved this one. It is well done and so funny.The beginning wasn't all that funny but the rest was hilarious. The is coarse language so if that doesn't bother you then I highly recommend this one. 

I give this 4 out of 5

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*


Friday, January 27, 2012

Voodoo Deadly (Amber Fox Mystery No 3) by Sibel Hodge eBook review


Feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is back in her deadliest case ever…

When Chantal Langton, the daughter of a famous voodoo high priestess, goes missing, is it a simple case of a rich girl running off for some adventure, or is there something far more sinister going on?

Soon Amber’s slap bang in the middle of voodoo curses, a trail of missing women, and a labyrinth of deceit. And, if that wasn’t enough, to add more distraction to the case, her ex-fiancé-turned boss-turned fiancé again is pressing her to set the wedding date.

Can Amber find Chantal and hunt down a cold-blooded killer before her life comes crashing down around her?


MY REVIEW

I have read all of Sibel Hodge's books/novellas so far and I am a huge fan . This book is fantastic and just as good as the other 2 from this series. This book is funny and suspenseful and very well written. I must warn you, once you start reading this you will not want to put it down so make sure do not have anything planned for an hour or two.

I give this 5 out of 5

If you want to purchase this ebook you can do so at amazon.com and Smashwords.

Sibel Hodge is giving away 10 ebook copies of Voodoo Deadly. Go to Sibel's site for details.


*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.* 

Eating Smoke by Chris Thrall book review

Eating Smoke: One Man's Descent Into Drug Psychosis in Hong Kong's Triad Heartland




Chris Thrall left the Royal Marines to find fortune in Hong Kong, but following a bizarre series of jobs ended up homeless and addicted to crystal methamphetamine. He began working for the 14K, one of Hong Kong’s notorious crime syndicates, as a nightclub doorman in the Wan Chai red-light district. Dealing with psychosis, conspiracy and the ‘foreign triad’ — a secretive expat clique that works hand-in-hand with the Chinese mafia — he had to survive in the world’s most unforgiving city, addicted to the world’s most dangerous drug . . .


MY REVIEW

WOW!!  What a great book. Very well written and this book will take you on a roller coaster of emotions.  I was hooked from the very beginning of this book.  I admit that when I was asked to do a review for this book I was worried I would not like it because it is not the usual genre of books that I read but I am so glad I got the chance to read and review this one. I highly recommend this.

If you want to purchase this book you find it in amazon.com or most stores like Chapters.

5 out of

*I have received a free copy of this book for my honest review.* 

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Passion Parties By Teaisha

My name is Teaisha Whittingham. I am your Independent Passion Parties Consultant.Whether your'e looking to enhance,your relationship,or enhance a girl's night in,birthday party,bachelorette party,or a couple's party.I can help you with that,I'm always looking for new Consultant to join my team.Contact me at 613-214-3164, by email at teaishawhittingham or check out my website http://www.teaductive.com/ Find me on Facebook and on Twitter.

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

My laptop died


My laptop died yesterday . I have had that laptop for about 4 years and during the past month or so I knew it would not last long.  We were going to buy a new one for me but right now our bills are high and our dog needs to go to the vet to get his ears checked so we really can not afford a new one right now. Lucky enough my husband's old laptop is still good  and he said I can use that one until we can buy a new one in a few months.  All my files are ok because I had just saved it all on a external hard drive the day before.


I am hoping I can get one sooner than we think because I really do not like the husband's laptop but at least I can use his old laptop until then but I really am needing my own .

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Banshee Charmer by Tiffany Allee eBook Review



When she’s sent to a crime scene and finds her second dead woman in as many weeks, half-banshee detective Kiera “Mac” McLoughlin is convinced a serial killer is on the loose. Incubi are extinct, her boss insists. But what else can kill a woman in the throes of pleasure? When her partner is murdered after using witchcraft to locate the killer and Mac is thrown off the case, her frustration turns to desperation.

Certain the killer is an incubus, Mac works behind her department’s back to chase down slim, sometimes perilous leads. While the killer eludes her, she does discover handsome Aidan Byrne, an investigative counterpart from the enigmatic Otherworlder Enforcement Agency. Mac typically runs her investigations fast and hard, but with Aidan at her side, she’s running this one “hot” as well. But Aidan knows more than he’s letting on—something that could shatter their blazing romance and add Mac to the killer’s growing body count…

MY REVIEW

I have never read any books with banshees in it and I wasn't sure I would like this but I decided to give this one a try. Boy am I glad I read this one. Super good storyline that kept me reading (and hooked) from the very beginning. Banshee Charmer (From the Files of the Otherworlder Enforcement Agency, #1) is one I recommend to all who likes this Paranormal/Romance books.

Right now Banshee Charmer can be found on Goodreads and NetGalley. Release date is January 24th, 2012  and you will be able to purchase it at amazon.com and Barnes& Noble.  BANSHEE CHARMER is the first release of a four-part novella series

I give this 5 out of 5
*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.* 

THE BIG YEAR (DVD Review)


WHEN IT COMES TO COMEDY…
NO GAME NO FOWL
THE BIG YEAR
Comedic Icons Steve Martin, Jack Black and Owen Wilson Star in the Hilarious Outdoor Adventure Coming to Blu-ray and DVD January 31!

Summary: Let the fowl play begin!  Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment presents the story of a competitive trio who quickly turn a simple quest into the ultimate competition when THE BIG YEAR spreads its wings on Blu-ray and DVD January 31.

Steve Martin, Jack Black and Owen Wilson portray three men from very different walks of life, facing a mid-life crisis, a work-life crisis and a no-life crisis.  In the biggest competition of their lives, they undertake an unforgettable trek through North America, engaging in hilarious and bizarre adventures and forming friendships that will last a lifetime!


Directed by David Frankel (
The Devil Wears Prada, Marley & Me) and featuring outrageous supporting performances from Joel McHale (“Community”), Jim Parsons (“The Big Bang Theory”), Angelica Huston (50/50), Dianne Wiest (“In Treatment”),Brian Dennehy (The Next Three Days), Rashida Jones (“Parks and Recreation”), Kevin Pollak (Red State) and Anthony Anderson (Scream 4), THE BIG YEAR Blu-ray is loaded with special features including the theatrical and extended editions of the film, over 40 minutes of deleted scenes and the featurette “The Big Migration.”  The Blu-ray combo pack and single-disc DVD will be available for an average retail price of $29.99 and $19.99 respectively. 

THE BIG YEAR
Blu-ray Special Features
  • Extended Feature Film
  •  “The Big Migration” featurette
  • Deleted Scenes
    • Roger Tory Peterson
    • Bird Behavior
    • Stu Late for Boat, Bird Puns with Brad & Ellie, Stu Gets Bostick’s Autograph
    • Longer Boat End, Dock, Pretzels & Skippy
    • Nozzle Theft and Other Newscasters
    • Longer Cars to HI
    • Cereal Rat with Talk
    • Lanky Birder Makes Time with Ellie
    • Stu’s Summer Montage with Fire Island Fauna
    • Bostick Returns Home
    • Long Pelagic
    • Bostick Goes to China
  • Gag Reel
THE BIG YEAR Blu-ray Combo Pack
(Catalog #2277373)
Street Date: January 24, 2012
Prebook Date: December 28, 2011
Screen Format: 16:9 (2.35:1)
Audio: English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio,
Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital, French 5.1 Dolby Digital
Subtitles: English, Spanish
U.S. Rating: PG
Total Run Time: 100 minutes
Closed Captioned: Yes

THE BIG YEAR
DVD
(Catalog #2277366)
Street Date: January 10, 2012
Prebook Date: December 28, 2011
Screen Format: 16:9 (2.35:1)
Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital,
Spanish 2.0 Dolby Digital, French 2.0 Dolby Digital
Subtitles: English, Spanish
U.S. Rating: PG
Total Run Time: 100 minutes
Closed Captioned: Yes
 
MY REVIEW

Comedy movies is not my favourite genre  but once in a while I love a good funny movie.. I am a fan of Steve Martin  so I was very excited to  get to review this movie even though I had never even heard of this one before just a week ago.  This movie was disappointing. It wasn't really that funny and I thought it was boring. If it wasn't for the fact that this was to review I would have probably turn it off.

I give this 2 out of 5

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Xoc by Matt Dembicki graphic novel review



Xoc
The Journey of a Great White
Matt Dembicki

Explore the ocean's wonders through the eyes of a greatwhite as it treks from the Farallon Islands off the coast of California tothe warm waters of Hawaii some 2,300 miles away. Along its journey, the17-foot shark encounters natural prey and predators-from skittish sealsto brazen orcas-as well as man-made impediments that threaten notonly the giant fish, but the balance of ocean's ecology.

Publication Date: July 25, 2012
ISBN: 9781934964859
List Price: $19.99 USD
Genre: Children's, Literature & Fiction, Outdoors & Nature, Teens & YA

MY REVIEW
I thought it was a little boring but I guess it would be entertaining to a pre-teen or teen and if they are interested in this kind of graphic novels but I for one it did not interest me at all.

I give this 2 out of 5

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Monday, January 23, 2012

Guerillas, Vol. 2 by Brahm Revel graphic novel review



Critically acclaimed cartoonist Brahm Revel continues his tale of primate military prowess! Private John Francis Clayton's strange tour of duty in Vietnam gets stranger as he struggles with the unbelievable facts he is faced with. The elite platoon of simian soldiers he's encountered don't make any more sense to him than the war he's been sent to fight, but is this squad of chain-smoking chimps the most dangerous force in the jungle or are they merely a distraction from the larger evil growing in the wild? 

Oni Press
Pub Date: July 11, 2012

ISBN: 9781934964996

Genre: Comics & Graphic, Entertainment, History, Literature & Fiction, Politics


 MY REVIEW

This graphic novel has coarse language so I do not recommend this for young readers. I read this last night and it didn't take me very long to read it. Very well written and the drawing is pretty good too.  I highly recommend this one.

I give this 4 out of 5


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Spin by Catherine McKenzie book review


Katie Sandford has just gotten an interview at her favourite music magazine, The Line. It's the chance of a lifetime. So what does she do? Goes out to celebrate - and shows up still drunk at the interview. No surprise, she doesn't get the job, but the folks at The Line think she might be perfect for another assignment for their sister gossip rag. All Katie has to do is follow It Girl Amber Sheppard into rehab. If she can get the inside scoop (and complete the 30-day program without getting kicked out), they'll reconsider her for the job at The Line.

Katie takes the job. But things get complicated when real friendships develop, a cute celebrity handler named Henry gets involved, and Katie begins to realize she may be in rehab for a reason. Katie has to make a decision -- is publishing the article worth everything she has to lose?

MY REVIEW
I read this on the weekend and I have to say I could not put it down. This is a good fast paced and funny chick lit. To top it off it is writen by a Canadian and I am always happy to read more books by Canadians. I highly recommend this one.

 *I have received a free copy of this book for my honest review.*

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Kitchen Addiction! by Lizz Lund eBook Review




Meet Mina Kitchen, a forty-something single who likes to cook - and cook and cook.  In fact, her zest for whipping up trays of canapés is dwarfed only by her weird luck and mountain-lion size tabby cat, Vinnie.  That, and her godmom's tendency for blackmailing new members into joining St. Bart's.  Okay, maybe Mina's Swiffer-addicted neighbor, Vito, is a bit weird, too.  As if all that wasn't enough, Mina's a Jersey girl transplanted in the midst of the Amish-flavored countryside of Lancaster, PA. Things get really complicated when she learns that her neighbor Vito is in a witness protection program, and her dry cleaner deals in prescription samples. Throw in a few mysterious flaming feces flingers and a fuse box labeled in Arabic, and you have a recipe for catering disorders. Kitchen Addiction! will keep you smiling when you're not LOL-ing.  Set in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, you'll find a surprising cast of characters, humorous plot twists, red herrings and actual recipes.  Well, some of the recipes are real.  The others you might to take with a pinch of salt, and some Tums. 


MY REVIEW

I read this one yesterday while I was all snuggled up under a blanket with my dog. This is a easy read that had funny part and it was just what I needed. I thought this is very well written and and fun easy read. I am so glad I had the chance to read and review this book because I very much enjoyed it and I can not wait to read more book by Lizz Lund. 

If you want to purchase this book you can go to  Lizz Lund's site and there are links to where you can purchase it. Also you can download the first half of the free recipe book that is base on Kitchen Addiction!

I give this 5 out of 5 

 *I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.* 

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Country Dance™ All Stars




Country Dance™ All Stars’ Launching Exclusively on Kinect for Xbox 360 March 2012

Country Dance All Stars features more than 35 tracks from the best names in country music including 18 CMA 2011 award winners like Male and Female Vocalists of the Year Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert, Album of the Year winner Jason Aldean and Vocal Duo of the Year Lady Antebellum.  Songs from mega stars Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Zac Brown Band, Brooks & Dunn and Eric Church will also headline the dance party. See below for a partial list of the in-game soundtrack revealed today.
  • Alan Jackson - “Good Time”
  • Ashton Shepard – “Look It Up”
  • Billy Currington – “People Are Crazy”
  • Blake Shelton – “All About Tonight”
  • Brad Paisley - “Water”
  • Brooks & Dunn – “Boot Scootin’ Boogie”
  • Carrie Underwood – “Cowboy Cassanova”
  • Chad Brownlee – “Carried Away”
  • Dierks Bentley – “What Was I Thinking”
  • Easton Corbin – “Roll With It”
  • Eric Church – “Hell On The Heart”
  • Gwyneth Paltrow – “Shake That Thing”
  • Jason Aldean – “My Kinda Party”
  • Josh Turner – “Why Don’t We Just Dance”
  • Katie Armiger – “Best Song Ever”
  • Kellie Pickler – “Tough”
  • Lady Antebellum – “Lookin’ For A Good Time”
  • Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up”
  • Miranda Lambert – “White Liar”
  • Zac Brown Band – “Chicken Fried”
 I did not receive this game or anything but  after I reviewed my very first dance game I have became obsessed with this kind of game.  I usually am not one to dance. I mean I can't dance at all and have 2 left feet but I find playing this kind of game a stress reliever.  Anyways I just wanted to share the info on this game to you all.

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Jaded by Rhonda Sheree eBook Review




Syeesha Green knew something wasn’t right the second she entered her office. And within minutes of her arrival, she was back on the street again. Fired. Fine for a wealthy twenty-something with an Ivy League education. Not so fine for a thirty-year-old legal secretary who’s also struggling through law school. To make matters worse, she doesn’t have anyone to lean on for help.

In the midst of a new job hunt, Syeesha meets Christian Chambers, the ambitious younger man she’s never noticed in class before. It isn’t long before the two fall in love. Relationship, one. Career, zilch.

Soon, however, Syeesha lands a job as personal assistant for Jade McCann, a rich politician’s wife. Syeesha looks up to Jade and enjoys working in the glitzy New York penthouse. Finally, the pieces of her life are falling into place again. Until Jade reveals the real job: seduce Jade’s handsome husband. It’s the only way Jade can void her prenup. If Syeesha obliges, she’ll collect a cool quarter million bucks. Or so Jade says. If she doesn’t, Jade has sufficient evidence to frame Syeesha with grand theft-an allegation that could ruin her legal career before it even begins.

Syeesha must decide if the much-needed cash is worth losing her self-respect, and the love of her life. Or maybe she’s learned enough tricks from Jade to devise a financially lucrative scheme of her own. . . .



MY REVIEW


From the description this book sounded like something I would enjoy and it was a book I very much enjoyed. This book is very well written . I started reading this yesterday afternoon and I could not stop reading. If you are into Contemporary Romance then I suggest you read this book. You will not be disappointed.

If you want to purchase this eBook you can do so at amazon.com and Barnes & Noble .

I give this 4 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*  

Friday, January 13, 2012

The Only Witness by Pamela Beason eBook Review




A novel of mystery and suspense from Daphne Award Winning Author Pamela Beason


KIDNAPPING…OR MURDER?


A MISSING BABY
Seventeen-year-old Brittany Morgan dashed into the store for just a minute, leaving her sleeping baby in the car. Now Ivy’s gone and half the town believes Brittany murdered her daughter.


A HAUNTED DETECTIVE
Detective Matthew Finn, a big-city fish out of water in small-town Evansburg, Washington, struggles with his wife’s betrayal as he investigates Ivy Morgan's disappearance. The clock is ticking and he can't find any witnesses.


AN UNUSUAL RESEARCH SUBJECT
Imaginative, manipulative, and volatile, with the intelligence of a five-year-old child, Neema cannot speak, but she knows enough sign language to invent jokes and insults. She can also hurl a grown man across the room. Neema is a gorilla.
A DISTRESSED SCIENTIST
After a psycho murdered one of her “talking” gorillas in Seattle, Dr. Grace McKenna relocated to the Evansburg area. Now with the economy on the rocks and her funding cut, her beloved gorillas Neema and Gumu are in jeopardy. When Neema repeats a story of a crying baby, a cucumber car, and a snake, Grace realizes her gorilla is the only witness to whatever happened to baby Ivy.


Does Grace dare go public with Neema’s sketchy clues? Can she afford not to?


MY REVIEW

I am now a fan. I have read 3 of Pamela Beason's novels so far. This books was very well written and I could not put this book down.


I admit before I started reading this book I didn't think I would enjoy it but it is a great book and I highly recommend this.


You can purchase this book at amazon.com.


I give this 4 out of 5

Shaken by Pamela Beason eBook Review






When Terrence Langston ran Langston Green, the plant nursery sailed along like a well-run ship. But when his daughter Elisa takes charge after his sudden death, she feels more like the captain of the Titanic. First, vandalism, followed by an earthquake, and then arson. And now handsome insurance investigator Jake Street believes that she's behind all the destruction. Will she have to get killed to prove him wrong?
                                                                    MY REVIEW


I very much enjoyed this book.I read this one yesterday afternoon and good thing I had nothing else to do because I couldn't put this one down. This has romance and a lot of suspense. I highly recommend this one.

You can purchase this ebook at amazon.com

5 out of 5

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Call of the Jaguar by Pamela Beason eBook Review


On Rachel McCarthy’s fortieth birthday, trading her cheating husband for a glamorous former lover seems like a brilliant idea. But her plane is shot down, the lover’s a snake, and—barring a miracle—it looks like she and her intrepid pilot will not survive her mid-life crisis.

A romantic adventure novella


MY REVIEW

I enjoyed this novella. It is a fast fun read that kept me reading until the very end. Very well written and I highly recommend this to all how likes fast romantic reads.

I give this 4 out of 5

If you want to purchase this book you can do so at amazon.com 




*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

What Happened To Hannah by Mary Kay McComas



As a teenager, Hannah Benson ran away from home in order to save herself. Now, twenty years later, the past comes calling and delivers life-changing news: her mother and sister have passed away, leaving Hannah the guardian of her fifteen-year-old niece.
Returning home to bitter memories and devastating secrets, Hannah must overcome her painful past to pave a future with her niece, the last best chance at a family for both of them. She begins to create a new, happier life with her niece and rekindles a relationship with Grady Steadman, one of the few people she’s ever called a friend.
But she can’t forget what she cannot forgive, or lay to rest those ghosts that will not die. Will love and trust—and the truth—give her the strength to stand her ground and fight for what she deserves?


MY REVIEW

This book really pulled me in right at the beginning and I just couldn't stop reading it. This is a chick-lit that talks about child abuse and is a very emotional . It is very well written and believable . I highly recommend this book.

I give this 4 out of 5

Saturday, January 7, 2012

Nightfall (A Vampire Romance) by Norah Wilson eBook Review







Aiden Afflack (a vampire) is as charming, sexy and easy-going as he is gorgeous. Unless you happen to be a rogue vampire, in which case he’s apt to be the last thing you see. Sam Shea is a wildly successful nature photographer whose prescient dreams lead her to some of the world’s most turbulent, awe-inspiring weather phenomena. 

When their paths cross and Aiden discovers that his proximity to Sam warps her psychic power, causing her to hone in on vampire violence instead of violent weather, he knows he’s found a priceless tool in his fight to rid the world of rogues.

Sam has a deep-rooted aversion to having her powers exploited, but once her eyes have been opened to the lives she can help save, she can’t withhold her cooperation. But she can deny Aiden the other thing he wants from her, which makes her unique among women. And absolutely irresistible to Aiden!


MY REVIEW



This is book 2 in this series (book 1 is The Merzetti Effect). Nighfall did not disappoint! I loved every minute of it and was hooked from the very beginning. Very well written . I will be reading these books ago and I will be purchasing other books by Norah Wilson. 

I highly recommend this series.



If you want to purchase this ebook you can do so at amazon.com and smashwords.


I give this 5 out of 5


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Sixth Gun, Vol. 1 & 2 review


      SIXTH GUN COLD DEAD FINGERS 



Collecting issues #1 - #6 of the hit new series by Cullen Bunn and Brian Hurtt!
During the darkest days of the Civil War, wicked cutthroats came into possession of six pistols of otherworldly power. In time, the Sixth Gun. the most dangerous of the weapons, vanished. When the gun surfaces in the hands of an innocent girl, dark forces reawaken. Vile men thought long dead set their sights on retrieving the gun and killing the girl. Only Drake Sinclair, a gunfighter with a shadowy past, stands in their way.

Format: Trade (Collection), Standard
Content Rating: T (Teen)
Street Date: Jan 12, 2011


SIXTH GUN CROSSROADS


Collecting issues #7 - #11 of the hit new series by Cullen Bunn and Brian Hurtt!
General Hume has been defeated and the six mystical guns are now in the possession of our heroes. But Hume is too evil to stay dead for long, and the power of the guns come at a terrible price. In the haunted bayous around New Orleans, Drake, Becky, and Gord hunt for a way to rid themselves of the cursed weapons while evil forces conspire all around them.

Format: Trade (Collection), Standard
Content Rating: T (Teen)
Street Date: Jun 15, 2011


MY REVIEW

If you like weird western graphic novels then I suggest you check out this one. Very well done and illustrations was well done as well. When I was asked to read and review this one I thought I would not like it at all since it is not the kind of graphic novels I would usually read but boy was I wrong!! This is now one of my favourite graphic novel series and I will be looking for volume 3 when it is out on April 25th. . Unfortunately I did not see any of these in stores out here so I will be purchasing it through Oni Press website.

I give this series 5 out of 5.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

COURTNEY CRUMRIN AND THE NIGHT THINGS SPECIAL EDITION vol. 1

COURTNEY CRUMRIN AND THE NIGHT THINGS SPECIAL EDITION vol. 1 by 

Ted Naifeh



Fan-favorite and critical darling Courtney Crurmin is back in a series of newly remastered, full-color hardcover editions! Courtney''s parents have dragged her out to a high-to-do suburb to live with her creepy Great Uncle Aloysius in his spooky old house. She's not only the new kid in school, but also discovers strange things lurking under her bed!


Format: Original Graphic Novel, Hardcover
Content Rating: Y (Youth)
Available: Apr 11, 2012





MY REVIEW

For a graphic novel that is aim towards younger audience but I very much enjoyed this one. Usually graphics novels that are aimed towards younger audience bore me but this one actually kept me reading.  I think I will be getting this one in hardcover when it comes out. 


I give this 4 out of 5


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*