Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Dog Tails: Three Humorous Short Stories for Dog Lovers by Tara Chevrestt eBook review



Meet Lola, Pudgy, and Jazzy, three canine cuties that will warm your heart and make you laugh.

In Thank Dog It's Friday, Lola and her human mommy, Trisha trade bodies for a day! Can they cope with their new bodies and prevent Trisha's husband from throwing her into a mental institution?

Pugnacious introduces Pudgy, a very pugnacious pug. She takes her job in a dog bakery very seriously and when the bakery is robbed, it's up to her to save the day, the cash, and the canine cookies!

In Tail of Terror, Jazzy does the unthinkable and she runs away. If she can survive the mean streets, there may be a lesson in store for her and she may make a new friend.

Dog Tails is intended for dog lovers everywhere, but even cat lovers will smile and fall in love with Lola, Pudgy, and Jazzy.

MY REVIEW


I do not usually read this kind of book but I couldn't resist because it sounded cute. I was not disappointed. These 3 short stories are cute and funny and very well written.

If you are a pet parent or even if you don't but you love dogs then I think you will love this one.


I give this 5 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*



Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Cook'n Recipe Organizer review and giveaway




With this software you can:
Find the best recipes on the Internet.
Capture and save Internet recipes.
Enter your own personal recipes.
Sync recipes with iPhone, iPad, & Android.
Print a family cookbook.
Analyze nutritional values
Make menus, shopping lists & more

I already have a pretty good recipes organizing software on my laptop but I signed up to review Cook'n Recipe Organizer anyways.

I do like this software . It is super easy to use and i love that you search for recipes directly on the software and you can "capture" and save the recipes that you want on the software.I love the make menus feature and the fact that you can analyze nutritional values. I think I am going to start using this software all the time for now on. Oh and this software comes with a cookbook already so you already get a lot of recipes to start off.

THE GIVEAWAY
Does this sound like something yo would like to use? If so, I am hosting a giveaway so feel free to enter and you never know you could be the winner.


Sunday, February 26, 2012

Young Justice season 1 volume 3 review


Robin, Aqualad, Kid Flash, Superboy, Miss Martian and Artemis have become YOUNG JUSTICE - The Justice League's secret weapon against the forces of evil. The teen heroes will take on under-the-radar missions that would be impossible for the Justice League to handle covertly. Red Tornado will be their supervisor; Black Canary will be in charge of their training and Batman will hand out their assignments.



Own It On DVD  February 21st


MY REVIEW


I have reviewed volume 2 back in October and we very much enjoyed that one and we feel the same about volume 3.

I have watched this series on tv and I do very much enjoy it but what I do not get is why do they release this in volumes . This dvd is only has 4 episodes and no features but other than that it is pretty good and I very much enjoyed this one and my husband did as well. You do not know all the background of the main characters or be a huge superheroes fan to enjoy this one.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 

Falling (Girl With Broken Wings) by J Bennett eBook review & giveaway

The intellectual challenge of college and the warm embrace of a serious boyfriend have given Maya the wings she needs to break away from her bookish and shy reserve. Her ideal life comes crashing down when she and her boyfriend are accosted by a stranger. A stranger with glowing hands.

Maya's boyfriend is killed. She is kidnapped. Changed.

A rescue comes, but not soon enough.

Maya’s senses sharpen, her body becomes strong and agile, and she develops the ability to visually see the emotions of those around her as colorful auras…beautiful auras…tempting auras.

And then there’s the song…

Now, Maya must struggle to control the murderous appetite that fuels her new abilities, accept her altered condition and learn to trust two vigilante half-brothers she never knew she had. As she joins the battle against a secret network of powerful and destructive beings that call themselves "Angels", Maya vows to find and destroy the one who changed her.

On the bright side, at least Maya's oldest half-brother has stopped trying to kill her
MY REVIEW

This book is very well written and a little bit different from the most paranormal that I have read lately. I thought this book was good and I did get sucked into the story at around the middle of the book and completely lost track of time.


Check out J Bennett's website and you will find a sample of this book and where you can purchase it.


I give this 4 out of 5


*I have received a free copy of this book for my honest review.*


The Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, February 25, 2012

The Fades on BluRay and DVD review



The Fades is a new supernatural horror series by 2011 Royal Television Society Award-winning writer Jack Thorne (the original UK Skins). Iain De Caestecker (Coronation Street) is Paul, a young man who is haunted by apocalyptic dreams that neither his therapist nor his best friend, Mac (Daniel Kaluuya, Skins, Sucker Punch), can provide answers for. Worse still, Paul has started seeing the Fades – the spirits of the dead – all around him. They're everywhere but normally can't be seen, heard or touched – until now. An embittered and vengeful Fade has found a way to break the barrier between the dead and the living. and Paul, Mac and their loved ones find themselves in the middle of it all. The worst is only yet to come as the fate of humanity rests in the hands of the two friends who already have enough trouble getting through a day in one piece, let alone saving the world.


Special Features:

Extra Scenes

Deleted Scenes

Behind The Scenes

Deleted Scenes and Outtakes

“Mac Explains” web videos

OWN It Now On Blu-Ray







MY REVIEW

I love supernatural and horror so when I was asked if I wanted to review this I jumped to the chance to do a review for The Fades. I had heard of this show but I had never seen it.  Anyways I opened this one up right away and I popped disc 1 in the BluRay player and started watching it. I didn't watch the full disc 1 that night but I watched 1 episode and then I watched I watch the other 5 episodes during the weekend. I very much enjoyed this show and my husband really like it as well. I am hoping there will be a second season of this show.

There is some nudity in this show so if you do not like nudity then you should not watch this show. I highly recommend this show if you are into horror/supernatural shows.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Friday, February 24, 2012

Char Crust Roasted Garlic Peppercorn seasoning rub review and giveaway


Char Crust® dry-rub seasonings were originally developed in 1957 to give steaks a flavourful charred-like crust while sealing in natural, succulent juices. They are now used nationwide to enhance a variety of dishes from beef, lamb, and pork, to poultry and seafood. The premium seasonings have become a popular secret ingredient at restaurants and home kitchens.

Char Crust, Inc. is a small family business located in the heart of Chicago's Lakeview neighborhood. They manufacture the premium Char Crust® dry-rub seasonings which are known for their trademark: Seals In The Juices®




Their products are:



Original Hickory Grilled
Roasted Garlic Peppercorn
Ginger Teriyaki
Smoky Spicy Southwest
Hickory & Molasses
Amazin’ Cajun
Sun-Dried Tomato & Garlic
All American Barbecue
Roto Roast



Char Crust is certified kosher and fit many food lifestyles, such as low-fat, low-carb, or low-calorie diets, as each three-gram serving contains zero fat, one or two carbs, and no more than nine calories.
Char Crust is on Facebook.
 MY REVIEW

I received this on a day that I was going to make pork chops, potatoes and mixed veggies for dinner so I opened up my 4 oz. packet and rubbed all sides of pork chops with the Char Crust Roasted Garlic Peppercorn and cooked in the electric skillet. I have to say this was so very delicious. I usually only eat half a pork chop but with this stuff I ate a full pork chop. My husband loves it as well and as soon as he was done his pork chop he wanted an other one and told me this is new favourite way I make them. The pork chops smelled and tasted mouth watering . I think I will be buying their products in the near future.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

The Giveaway

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

The Phantom's Legacy Family Secrets by Ann M. Kraft book review




When Amanda Slaughter, a history teacher from a small town in Texas, purchases an early 19th century dresser at an estate sale, she realizes that she has bought more than a piece of furniture. The dresser holds many secrets that she believes could possibly lead her to the Phantom of the Opera. On her search for the truth, she finds herself relying on a man she barely knows and is as mysterious as the ghost she is hunting down.



         MY REVIEW


Some of you may recall that I have read and reviewed other books from this series. You can find the review for The Opera Ghost Lives and The Red Diamond of Nadirijna.
  Anyways, I loved the other two books and I loved this one just as much as the other ones. I started reading it and I was hooked from the very beginning and did not want to stop reading it.   If you are into The Phantom Of The Opera I think you will love this book and the 2 other books mentioned above that are part of this wonderful series.

You can purchase this and Ann's other 2 books in this series amazon.com .  You can also purchase them at The Opera Ghost Lives.

I give this 5 out of 5

 *I have received a free copy of this book for my honest review.*

Monday, February 20, 2012

IMMORTALS dvd review




EPIC BATTLES COME TO LIFE ON STUNNING BLU-RAY

IMMORTALS

Featuring Alternate Beginning and Endings Visually-Striking Film Explodes on 3D Blu-ray Combo Pack,Blu-ray Triple Play and DVD March 6



Summary: One brave warrior, touched by the gods, must overcome all odds to save mankind from a merciless and powerful tyrant when IMMORTALS comes to Blu-ray and DVD on March 6th from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. Directed by visionary filmmaker Tarsem Singh (The Cell, The Fall) and written by Charles Parlapanides and Vlas Parlapanides, the home entertainment release is chock-full of must-see bonus features including an alternate beginning, two alternate endings, deleted scenes and an amazing graphic novel, creating the ultimate viewing experience.

From the producers of 300, Mark Canton, Gianni Nunnari, and Relativity’s CEO Ryan Kavanaugh, IMMORTALS explodes off the screen with action-packed battles, mythological adventure and an all-star cast including: Henry Cavill (Superman: Man of Steel), Luke Evans (Robin Hood), Kellan Lutz (Twilight), Isabel Lucas (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen), Freida Pinto (Slumdog Millionaire), Stephen Dorff (Public Enemies), John Hurt (Hellboy) and Mickey Rourke (Iron Man 2). In this epic tale of vengeance and destiny, power-mad King Hyperion (Rourke) threatens to destroy all of humanity on his maniacal quest to obtain the ultimate weapon – the legendary Epirus Bow that gives the power to unleash war on both Heaven and Earth. But Theseus (Cavill), a heroic young villager chosen by the gods, rises up to stop Hyperion’s brutal rampage. With supernatural help from the beautiful oracle Phaedra (Pinto), Theseus embraces his destiny and leads a fierce band of warriors in a desperate fight for the future of mankind.

IMMORTALS is available on Blu-ray and DVD on March 6th and was theatrically-released by Relativity Media on November 11, 2011.

SPECIAL FEATURES (Blu-ray plus Digital Copy):

  • Alternate Opening
    • Young Theseus
  • Two Alternate Endings
    • This Is Our Last Embrace
    • Theseus Kills Hyperion
  • Behind-The-Scenes Featurettes
    • It’s No Myth
    • Caravaggio Meets Fight Club: Tarsem’s Vision
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Immortals: Gods & Heroes (Graphic Novel)

SPECIAL FEATURES (DVD):

  • Deleted Scenes
  • Behind-The-Scenes Featurettes
    • It’s No Myth


MY REVIEW


As soon as I told my husband I received this one to review he wanted to watch it right away and we did watch it on the night I got it. We both really enjoyed it and think it is very well done. I am not usually into this kind of movies and I was surprised at how much I liked this one. The  story was great and of course we loved the action in it. I loved the deleted scenes and the Behind The Scenes. I highly recommend this movie.

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Looney Tunes: Pepe Le Pew Collection dvd review

A new compilation featuring 17 iconic shorts of the loveable French skunk, Pepe Le Pew! Pepe is always strolling around Paris in the springtime, where everyone’s thoughts are of love. While he is constantly seeking l ‘amour of his own, his huge turnoff to any prospective mate is his malodorous scent. Together for the first time are some of Pepe’s most beloved and comical shorts.





MY Review


As a child I never really liked Pepe Le Pew but when I watched this dvd yesterday I wondered why I didn't like Pepe because I now actually enjoy watching him .This dvd is 2 hours of fun and funny shorts that your  family will enjoy. Looney Tunes Pepe Le Pew Collection  is now available on Dvd.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Catch and Release by J.T. TWERELL eBook review

A botched drug raid took her father’s life when she was 7. On her 13th birthday she witnessed her mother’s murder. Alone in the world, Jennifer Blade sets out to even the score. At 33, enmeshed in a game that knows no rules, she is about to fulfill her quest when everything unravels. Fleeing for her life, she heads to the mountains of upstate New York, where she unexpectedly finds new reason to live. Steve Sanders, a 38-year-old psychologist with a predictable life, is on a fishing trip in the mountains. Little does he know that all vacations are not created equal. Within 24 hours, they catch a few trout, have a passionate affair, shoot and kill a man, are involved in two gun battles, receive wounds, and end up in Miami, Florida. All this, and as Steve says, they still have six days of vacation left. Their relationship touches long-buried feelings in Jennifer, and shatters the mundane existence suffocating Steve. Catch and Release, a romance/suspense novel, is the story of two lives from vastly different backgrounds, drawn together by fate and a common love of the great outdoors. The crossing of Jennifer’s and Steve’s paths releases an explosion of love, passion, adventure, and ultimately a reason for a shared journey
MY REVIEW

I  started reading this book one night and not really did not want to read to much because I had to get up early in the morning but I ended up reading past midnight, which was when I put it down because I couldn't keep my eyes opened anymore. I continued reading it the next morning and I couldn't stop until I was done. This book is very well written and full of suspense and drama with a good romance all in one book. If you like this genre of book I highly recommend it.
If you want to purchase this book or  J.T Twerell's other book tittled Signal 30 you can do so at amazon.com.
I give this 5 out of 5
 *I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL Blu-Ray review



The Longest-Running Broadway Musical of All Time Celebrates 25 years of Romance with a Spectacular Live Production on One of the World’s Most Legendary Stages

THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA
AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL

A Once-in-a-Lifetime Experience Available on
Blu-ray™, DVD and On Demand from

Universal Studios Home Entertainment on February 7, 2012


Summary: Broadway’s longest-running production of all time celebrates a triumphant quarter century on stage with The Phantom of the Opera at the Royal Albert Hall, coming to Blu-rayTM – with perfect hi-def picture and perfect hi-def sound- DVD, On Demand and Digital Download on February 7, 2012 from Universal Studios Home Entertainment. On October 2, 2011, composer Andrew Lloyd Webber and producer Cameron Mackintosh marked the 25th anniversary of their beloved musical extravaganza, “The Phantom of the Opera,” with a lavishly staged production at London’s legendary Royal Albert Hall that was beamed live via satellite to cinemas across the globe. The Phantom of the Opera at the Royal Albert Hall marks the first time a live performance of the blockbuster musical has been made available for home viewing, making it a must-have anniversary release for fans everywhere.

The Phantom of the Opera at the Royal Albert Hall stars Ramin Karimloo (2011 Olivier Award nominee for Best Actor in a Musical for “Love Never Dies”) as the lovestruck Phantom and Sierra Boggess (2011 Olivier Award nominee for Best Actress in a Musical for “Love Never Dies”) as the beautiful and gifted soprano Christine. The show also features Barry James, Gareth Snook, Liz Robertson and Wynne Evans, as well as special guest appearances from the actors who originated the roles of The Phantom and Christine, Tony® Award winner Michael Crawford and Sarah Brightman, in a memorable final curtain call.

“Phantom” aficionados will also be thrilled to know that “Love Never Dies,” Andrew Lloyd Webber’s spectacular follow-up musical will also arrive on Blu-rayTM and DVD for the first time on February 7. With lush visuals and a mesmerizing score that rivals the original in power and beauty, this live production of “Love Never Dies” finds Christine and the Phantom reunited in turn-of-the-century New York City after a decade apart.

“The Phantom of the Opera” premiered at Her Majesty's Theatre in London on October 9, 1986. It has won more than 60 major theatre awards, including seven Tony® Awards and three Olivier Awards, and became the longest-running show in Broadway history on January 9, 2006 when it celebrated its 7,486th performance. “The Phantom of the Opera” has grossed over $5.6 billion worldwide and been seen in 145 cities in 27 countries. Live productions of “The Phantom of the Opera” are currently playing in London, New York, Budapest, Las Vegas and Kyoto.



  MY REVIEW

I have been a huge fan of The Phantom Of The Opera since I was a teenager. This one is very well done and it is fantastic for those who love The Phantom Of The Opera but can not go see it in person. The performance was fantastic, costumes and set was fantastic as well. This Blu-Ray I will be keeping and watch again when I am in the mood to watch this since I can not afford to go see it live at the moment. If you are a fan of The phantom Of The Opera then I highly recommend you get this one.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*


Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Easter's Lilly by Judy Serrano ebook review & giveaway



It was Easter Sunday; the day Lilly's life went from safe and comfortable to dangerously unfamiliar. Her transformation takes her from a small town girl having an affair with a low ranked gangster in the Montiago crime syndicate, to a woman of grace and fortitude married to the head of the organization.Easter's Lilly is an inspired journey from the idyllic to the darker side of self-discovery. Read as the over-privileged brothers embark on their journey that twists and turns down the road of unbridled passion in this first book of the series.


MY REVIEW


This book was ok but I thought too much stuff was packed into the story and because of that I am giving it 3 stars instead 4. It was a page turner and did end with a great  cliffhanger that makes you want to read the next book (which I will review next month). I hope the next book is better.

You can purchase this  Paperback and Kindle on amazon.com.

I give this 3 out of 5.




*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, February 11, 2012

What She Doesn't Know by Lina Gardiner (ebook review)


Raven Gale can’t put the past behind her. A year ago, her husband tried to kill her in a car accident and killed himself instead. And, as if that wasn’t bad enough; she finds out someone is pretending to be him on an isolated island in the Bay of Fundy. What if it’s really her husband? What if he’s still alive? She’d been in hospital when the funeral was held. For the first time in her life, she finds the strength to track down the imposter to find out what’s going on.

Now stranded on an island with no way back to the mainland, she’s in the worst trouble she could ever imagine. The imposter claims to want to help her and keep her safe from the other visitors on the island, a group of men who want her dead. And she has no idea why. She quickly learns everyone wants the same thing her husband wanted. Her family’s secrets. Secrets that she doesn’t know, or can’t remember.




MY REVIEW

I just love a good Romantic suspense novel and yes I loved this one. I read this book one evening because I could not put it down because it was just so good and I couldn't wait to know what happened next. If you are into romantic suspense books then I think you will most likely like this one.

If you want to see more book by Lina Gardiner check out here site and if you want to purchase this ebook you can do so at Amazon or smashwords

I give this 5 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.* 
.



Thursday, February 9, 2012

A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas (movie review)




Following years of growing apart, Harold Lee (Cho) and Kumar Patel (Penn) have replaced each other with new friends and are preparing for their respective Yuletide celebrations. But when a mysterious package mistakenly arrive at Kumar’s door on Christmas Eve, his attempts to redirect it to Harold’s house ends with the “high grade” contents – and Harold’s father-in-law’s prize Christmas tree – going up in smoke. With his in-laws out of the house for the day, Harold decides to cover his tracks, rather than come clean. Reluctantly embarking on another ill-advised journey with Kumar, through New York City, their search for the perfect replacement tree takes them through party heaven – and almost blows Christmas Eve sky high.

Buy it February 7th 2012 on Blu-Ray Combo Pack with UltraViolet Digital Copy and Download to Own




MY REVIEW

   First off, this is not a movie I would have picked for myself to watch but I knew my husband wanted to see this one and so I picked A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas to review.
   This movie is definitely not for everyone and not for children because it has nudity and drug use but it is very funny  and I found myself enjoying this movie and laughed at some of the funny parts.  If you are into "stoner" comedy then you might like this one.



*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*



Tuesday, February 7, 2012

The Rebound Blu-ray and DVD (movie review)





Academy Award®-Winner Catherine Zeta-Jones and Justin Bartha Star in the Charming Romantic Comedy Arriving on Blu-ray and DVD February 7

Spend Valentine’s Day cuddled up with a captivating comedy, and learn that age is just a number with Academy Award®-winner Catherine Zeta-Jones* (No Reservations, Chicago) and Justin Bartha (The Hangover, National Treasure: Book of Secrets) in The Rebound, coming to Blu-ray and DVD February 7 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment.

Upon discovering her husband’s infidelity, Sandy (Zeta-Jones) and her two kids move from the suburbs to pursue a new life in the big city. There she meets Aram (Bartha), a local coffee shop employee whose wife only married him as a means to getting her green card. The two strike up a friendship which eventually evolves into something more. But it isn’t long before they’re faced with the big question - "Is this real or just a rebound?"


Arriving just in time for Valentine’s Day and featuring electrifying chemistry between
Zeta-Jones and Bartha, The Rebound also features fantastic supporting performances from
Lynn Whitfield (The Women, Madea’s Family Reunion), John Schneider
("The Dukes of Hazzard," Lake Placid 2) and music legend Art Garfunkel.

 






MY REVIEW


I am not much into romantic comedies but there are few movies in this genre that I absolutely love. The Rebound was good. Not one of my favourite "girly" movie but it was watchable. The story was good and just like most romantic comedies it was predictable . Would I watch this movie again? My answer is most likely in a few months or so when I am in the mood to watch romantic comedy movies.

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Monday, February 6, 2012

MAD about GEMS

Hello everyone!


I am just posting this to let you know about such a fantastic business.  If you love pretty jewelry you will absolutely love MAD about GEMS. They have so many beautiful pieces that I promise you will have find more than one thing that you love.




Here is a little info about them:


MAD about GEMS is about 6yrs in the making. The idea, started by Michael, back in 2006 was to purchase beautiful gemstone jewellery and sell it at reasonable prices as a side business. He unfortunately lacked the time to give it a proper shot, so he waited for the right opportunity (or person) to come along to make it happen.
At a school reunion, Michael met up (after 20+yrs) with Anna, romance blossomed and the rest they say is history??? Well not really, our history is still in the making. We did however come up with MAD about GEMS and the idea is simple: beautiful and affordable gemstone jewellery brought to you!
I (Anna) have spent countless hours sorting, researching, organizing inventory, and continue to spend many hours (in between work and kids) to make this idea come to life and I truly hope it is something everyone can enjoy.
Everyone enjoys a home party, it is a chance to get out of the house, away from the kids or spouse but how many of you really enjoy the 1 hour spiel??? I know I don’t. MAD about GEMS sets up a display in your home, you invite your friends for wine and cheese (and jewellery!!). A small introduction of myself and that’s it!! You enjoy a glass of wine (or whatever your host has decided) some treats and you can enjoy a jewellery store in your own home.
While we can try to find something for you, generally what we have displayed is our inventory. You purchase your item and take it home that day. Prices range from $25 - $350, with some slightly less or more, but generally falling between $75-$150 on average.
We currently are only able to accept cash or paypal but are hoping to have visa/mastercard/debit before mid-month.


Anyways I just thought I would let you all know about this because they have such great stuff plus they are Canadian and I always love helping out other fellow Canadians. If  you want to see more of MAD about GEMS products please go to their Facebook page. If you find anything you are interested in feel free to email Anna Millar.


<><>
 *I was not paid or compensated for posting this. I just absolutely love their  Jewellery and I wanted to share with all my readers*

Overbite (Insatiable #2) by Meg Cabot book review



Meena Harper has a special gift, but it's only now that anyone's ever appreciated it. The Palatine Guard — a powerful secret demon-hunting unit of the Vatican — has hired her to work at their new branch in Lower Manhattan. With Meena's ability to predict how everyone she meets will die, the Palatine finally has a chance against the undead.

Sure, her ex-boyfriend was Lucien Antonescu, son of Dracula, the prince of darkness. But that was before he (and their relationship) went up in flames. Now Meena's sworn off vampires for good ... at least until she can prove her theory that just because they've lost their souls doesn't mean demons have lost the ability to love.

Meena knows convincing her co-workers — including her partner, ├╝ber-demon-hunter Alaric Wulf — that vampires can be redeemed won't be easy ... especially when a deadly new threat seems to be endangering not just lives of the Palatine, but Meena's friends and family as well.

But Meena isn't the Palatine's only hope. Father Henrique — aka Padre Caliente — New York City's youngest, most charming priest, has also been assigned to the case.

So why doesn't Meena — or Alaric — trust him?

As she begins unraveling the truth, Meena finds her loyalties tested, her true feelings laid bare ... and temptations she never even imagined existed, but finds impossible to resist.

This time, Meena may finally have bitten off more than she can chew.



MY REVIEWS

First off I have to say that this is the very first book by Meg Cabot I have read. Friends kept talking how greats her books are and I did want to read her books so when I was asked to review this book I was so very excited to read this one.  I read some reviews on this book and most were not happy about this book but it was ok . Now it wasn't the greatest book I have read but not the worst either.
The story was a little slow and I did keep reading this one until the very end and I was quite surprised by the end of this story. 

I give this a 3 out of 4

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*

Friday, February 3, 2012

Dead Block PC game review






The Zombie Infection is Spreading – Dead Block Lurches its Way to PC!
Popular zombie defense game is now available on PC

In the ‘50s Rock’n’Roll music was spawned straight from hell and was so evil that it turned dead people into Zombies!


Three survivors - Jack Foster, a construction worker, Foxy Jones, a traffic warden, and Mike Bacon, a perpetually hungry boy scout - have formed an unlikely alliance to protect themselves from the invading undead. Hiding from the Zombies in abandoned buildings, they build blockades, set traps and - as a last resort - use weapons to fight.



MY REVIEW


I love zombie games so I jumped on the chance to review this one. I do not play games on the computer for very long because I usually feel uncomfortable from sitting at the computer for so long but yesterday I played this game for 3 hours and I only stopped playing because I had to go make dinner. This game is super fun and I very much recommend this game to everyone who love zombie games like I do. 

Here are some links to where you can purchase this game:



*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 

Thursday, February 2, 2012

The Look of Love: A Piper Donovan Mystery by Mary Jane Clark book review




Piper Donovan accepts when the owner of Elysium, an exclusive spa and plastic surgery center, offers her an all-expenses-paid trip to Los Angeles to create a dazzling and unique wedding cake. The job also gives Piper the time and distance she needs to sort out her feelings for handsome FBI agent Jack Lombardi.
The ultra-luxurious spa caters to the rich and famous in need of a little "refreshing"--a nip here, a tuck there, a little Botox, a little detox. Nestled in the Hollywood Hills, Elysium seems picture-perfect: the grounds, the staff, even the guests. But no sooner does Piper arrive than a guest is brutally murdered in one of the private bungalows. Someone, it seems, wants to make sure Elysium's beautiful director, Jillian Abernathy, never gets to walk down the aisle. Piper soon discovers that beneath the glamorous surface of this idyllic oasis lies an ugly truth--and a cold-blooded plan for murder.


MY REVIEW

This is book #2 in this series. I have never read the first one and you do not have to read the first book to understand or get into this second book which is great.
The chapters are short and it is a easy read . This one is a good mystery book and I am looking forward to reading more books by Mary Jane Clark.

If you want to purchase this book or the first book in this series you can do so at most major bookstores and online.

Visit Mary Jane on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authormaryjaneclark


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*


Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Feyland: The Dark Realm by Anthea Sharp eBook review



WHEN A GAME…

Feyland is the most immersive computer game ever designed, and Jennet Carter is the first to play the prototype. But she doesn’t suspect the virtual world is close enough to touch — or that she’ll be battling for her life against the Dark Queen of the faeries.

TURNS REAL…

Tam Linn is the perfect hero — in-game. Too bad the rest of his life is seriously flawed. The last thing he needs is rich-girl Jennet prying into his secrets, insisting he’s the only one who can help her.

WINNING IS EVERYTHING…

Together, Jennet and Tam enter the Dark Realm of Feyland, only to discover that the entire human world is in danger. Pushed to the limit of their abilities, they must defeat the Dark Queen… before it’s too late.


MY REVIEW

I very much enjoyed this eBook and I have put the paperback of this book on my wishlist for things I want to buy and for my birthday wishlist .This is a different but yet fun read that will keep you reading until the very end. I highly recommend this one.

I give this 4 out of 5

You can purchase this at amazon.com or Barnes & Noble  
*

I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*