Saturday, March 31, 2012

The Real Adventures of Jonny Quest: Season 1 Volume 2 dvd review


Team Quest is Back! In this pulse-pounding second volume, The Real Adventures reinvention of the classic animated adventure series Jonny Quest continues. Jonny, scientist father Benton Quest, bodyguard Race Bannon, paranormal pal Hadji and Race's daughter Jessie, unravel mysteries and uncover strange phenomena while criss-crossing the globe. The scientific secrets of the dazzling virtual reality domain known as Questworld (rendered in CG sequences that broke ground for the era's TV animation) receive the full Team Quest treatment as well in this 2-Disc Collection of The Real Adventures of Jonny Quest, Season One's second 13-Episodes. Strap in for suspense and thrills!
Special Feature: "Journey into Questworld."

Own it On DVD April 3rd

MY REVIEW

I had heard of this cartoon but I had actually never watched it up until today. I admit I very much enjoyed watching The Real Adventures of Jonny Quest: Season 1 Volume 2. I know I will be watching this one again in the future and I know my husband will enjoy this one just as much as I did. I highly recommend this to everyone of all ages.

I give this 4 out of 5

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*        

What Do You Want to Do Before You Die? by The Buried Life, Ben Nemtin, Dave Lingwood, Duncan Penn, Jonnie Penn book review



An illustrated collection of answers to the age-old question, "What do you want to do before you die? " as posed by four twenty-something guys known as "The Buried Life." In 2006, four regular guys--Ben, Dave, Duncan, and Jonnie--made a "bucket list" of 100 things they wanted to do before they died. Five years later, with an MTV platform and 1.2 million Facebook followers, they've turned their attention to crossing off their list item #19: Write a Bestselling Book. "What Do You Want to Do Before You Die? "is an illustrated collection of real people's dreams. Two hundred moving, imaginative, amusing, and thought-provoking goals are brought to life through original illustrations. Peppered throughout are stories of the boys' own journey. Readers will find something to take away--touching stories, nuggets of wisdom--on every page. This is an inspirational book for a new generation: visual and sassy, lighthearted but substantive, encouraging without being preachy.

MY REVIEW

I have never heard of The Buried Life before this but could be because I never watch MTV.

Anyways this is a pretty good book and this book is very inspirational. A must have!

4 out of 5              

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*       

Kingdom Keepers V: Shell Game by Ridley Pearson


As the five Kingdom Keepers enter high school, everything is about to change. The Maintenance Base that controls all four parks in Disney World is under attack by the Overtakers, a group determined to change Disneyforever. Relationships between the Keepers are no longer as simple as they once were. In fact, nothing is as simple as it once was.

An after-hours visit to Typhoon Lagoon is a game changer. The Keepers lose one of their most valuable supporters. But there's work to do . . .

The Disney Dream leaves Port Canaveral on an historic cruise to Los Angeles with a special treat in store for guests: the Disney Host Interactive guides are on board. Finn, Maybeck, Charlene, Willa, and Philby join guests as the DHI experience moves to one of the most advanced cruise ships in the world.

But all is not right below decks. Strange things are happening. Only the Kingdom Keepers know the truth behind their invitation to be in attendance: nearly every Disney villain is aboard the ship, including Maleficent. The Overtakers have infiltrated the cast and crew. And no one knows what they have planned.

The Dream sets sail filled with enthusiastic guests and crew. But not for long. Maleficent takes over a video screen and warns the guests of trouble to come. With the ship arriving to the beaches of Castaway Cay--its first of many exotic ports of call--the Kingdom Keepers are under attack; back home the Base is threatened and about to fall. The Overtakers have expanded in ways never foreseen, and it's clear they intend to use this element of surprise to accomplish what has eluded them so far: victory.

But not if Finn Whitman and friends have anything to say about it.


MY REVIEW

I thought this book was ok but really I felt like maybe I was just to old to enjoy this completely. It would have been something I would have loved when I was a pre-teen . If it weren't for the fact that I had to review this on my blog I would not even have ever heard of this series.

I give this 3 out of 5


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 

ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED review




CHIPMUNKS AND CHIPETTES REUNITE FOR THE GREATEST ADVENTURE EVER
The Latest Installmentof the Blockbuster Movie Franchise Cruises on to Blu-ray, DVD and Digital Download March 27
Also Available in an “Island Adventure” Edition with Additional
Fun Features Including Sing-Alongs, Games and More!
Everyone’s favorite chipmunks Alvin, Simon and Theodore, and their female companions, The Chipettes, have the time of their lives during a family vacation they’ll never forget in ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED, debuting on Blu-ray, DVD and digital download on March 27 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment.The hilarious live-action comedy will also be available as an exciting “Island Adventure” edition on Blu-ray and 2-Disc DVD, filled with tons of fun for the whole family to enjoy just in time for Easter.
The Chipmunks, Chipettes and their caretaker Dave Sevelle (Jason Lee; “My Name is Earl”) embark on a trip of a lifetime aboard the Carnival Dream cruise ship. Seeking fun and excitement, the Chipmunks turn the luxury cruise liner into their own personal playground. But the ultimate vacation quickly becomes a disaster when the Chipmunks, Dave and Carnival cruise pelican mascot, who turns out to be the chipmunks’ old manager, Ian Hawke (David Cross; Megamind), accidentally fall overboard and find themselves ‘Chipwrecked’ on a remote island. Stuck in an unfamiliar territory, the six furry castaways are separated from Dave and must figure out a way to survive on their own for the first time in their lives.

Written and produced by husband and wife duo Ross Bagdasarian, Jr. and Janice Karman, ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED features a star-studded voice cast with Justin Long (Dodgeball) as Alvin, Mathew Gray Gubler (“Criminal Minds”) as Simon, Jesse McCartney (Horton Hears a Who!) as Theodore, Christina Applegate (“Up All Night) as Brittany, Anna Faris (What’s Your Number?) as Jeanette, and Amy Poehler (“Parks and Recreation”) as Eleanor.
Alvin and the Chipmunks began as an American animated music group in 1958 that was developed by Ross Bagdasarian, Sr. who created a one-of-a-kind singing trio consisting of three animated chipmunks, Alvin, Simon and Theodore. Nearly six decades later, the franchise boasts an impressive collection of music albums, children’s books, video games, Television shows, Television specials, and animated and live-action feature films. In addition,
Alvin and the Chipmunks has received several awards including five Grammy Awards®, two Kids Choice Awards®, and an American Music Awards®, among others, and continues to entertain families with a lovable characters as shown in its latest live-action film installment, ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED.

MY REVIEW

I have to admit that I used to love Alvin and the Chipmunks when I was a child . I just watched Alvin and the Chipmunks:Chipwrecked last week and I thought it was very well done. I have not seen the other CGI one but I really liked this one. Acting was good and the CGI was well done as well. If you want a good family movie I highly recommend this one.
 
I give this 5 out of 5
 
*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

The WannaBe series from YooHoo & Friends review and giveaway



ABOUT AURORA

Aurora is the leading supplier of affordable, high quality gift products. Since its establishment in 1981, the company has ascended to become a respected leader in the character & contents industry.

Aurora is your “One Stop Solution”. Value prices, high quality and large variety, as well as international manufacturing, R&D and distribution resources are hallmarks of Aurora’s success. Aurora offers products for a range of children and adults who represent nearly every walk of life.

The company sells its products via a wide variety of retailers including major zoos, department stores, high-end toy stores, top gift chains, as well as hospital gift shops, fine florists, candy stores and gift/stationary stores worldwide. Take a step into Aurora’s world and see what everyone is smiling about.


ABOUT YOOHOO & FRIENDS


YooHoo & Friends was first introduced to the marketplace by Aurora World Inc. in 2006 as a line of plush animals. The YooHoo & Friends characters feature big eyes, long, fluffy tails and are based on animals (many endangered) from around the world. The YooHoo & Friends 2D animated cartoon series stars rap legend Flavor Flav.

The ‘WannaBes’ (5”, MSRP: $9) are some of the most popular items in the YooHoo & Friends line. For 2012, Aurora added jungle and domestic/barnyard assortments including a giraffe, elephant, lion, tiger, horse, cow, cat and dog. Each makes a fun sound when squeezed and sports a removable hoodie for added play value.


MY REVIEW

First I want to say I received the cow ‘WannaBes’  and I have to say that this little blush is so darn cute. It makes cow sound and I know it sports a removable hoodie but really like the hoodie on it. Like I said these are very cute and even if you do not have children but love collecting plushies I think this is a awesome product.

There is a interactive entertainment website www.yoohoofriends.com, which is super fun . There are games ,wallpapers and colouring pages.

You can purchase YooHoo & Friends at retail locations worldwide and online at http://shop.auroragift.com


THE GIVEAWAY



a Rafflecopter giveaway *The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 

Sunday, March 25, 2012

How I Won Lotto, Moved to L.A. & Married A Really Huge TV Star! by Jewels Diva eBook review


Which TV star is she referring to? Michael Anthony! Star of the sexily suave TV naval drama she watches every week. Tahlia is convinced she will win millions in lotto, and when she does, she will move to L.A. and marry him. Then comes the day she receives a call. The call. The call that's about to change her life. For the rest of her life. She has won lotto. The woman from the lottery commission said so, and Tahlia's journey starts. Having the money to do herself up and make herself presentable for meeting the man that she loves. The man she desires. The man she will have! She is determined. But she wants other things in life too, things that stir her passions besides Michael. If that's even possible? She moves to L.A., sets up a fashion and jewellery business, buys the factory to make the clothes and designs the jewellery herself. She also has serious run-ins with seriously bitchy celebs, one being the bitch (not the bane) of her existence, is stalked by a hot Italian stud from a hot TV crime drama, and saves a big wig TV network C.E.O., then his wife. And it all happens before she meets Michael. Good grief! When she does meet him, she knows it's love, and is determined to make him hers. She did buy the house next door to him to do so after all. And it happens. But tragedy strikes at a huge network function, where she has to save Michael, and every actor, actress and C.E.O. from the network all while she's bleeding to death!!! And then open her company for business the following week! Tahlia's life is now way too complicated as she battles her own anguished demons, life altering wounds and seriously depleted karma from the fallout. Everyone's calling her a hero. She sees herself as a killer. And the pain that follows is hell to deal with. But with the love of the man she finally snagged, she knows she can get through anything and gain her good karma back. Especially with Michael and his son by her side. And then she receives a call. Another call. A call that's about to change her life. Again. "Hello...Tahlia. This is Oprah Winfrey."


MY REVIEW

This book is well written and original . The beginning was a little boring and but the story got better. This book was ok and unfortunately it just wasn't one of those books got me hooked on the story. Maybe some of you will enjoy this one but for me it just didn't keep my attention.

If you want to purchase this on amazon.com

I give this 3 out of 5

Friday, March 23, 2012

Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy movie review




Things aren’t always as they seem in the Oscar®-nominated, suspenseful, and stylish thriller from director Tomas Alfredson (Let the Right One In), based on the classic novel by John le CarrĂ©. Focus Features’ Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy will be available on Blu-rayCombo Pack with UltraViolet,on DVD,on Digital Download and On-Demand March 20, 2012, from Universal Studios Home Entertainment. At the height of the Cold War, Britain’s Secret Intelligence Service (SIS), a.k.a. MI6 and code-named the Circus, has been compromised. An ever-watchful former top lieutenant and career spy, George Smiley (Gary Oldman, The Dark Knight, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix ), is called out of retirement by the government to help identify and track a suspected mole at the top of the agency. The list of suspects is narrowed to five men. Even before the startling truth is revealed, the emotional and physical tolls on the players enmeshed in the deadly international spy game will escalate…Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy is Academy Award®-nominated for Best Actor (Gary Oldman), Best Adapted Screenplay (Bridget O’Connor & Peter Straughan), and Best Original Score (Alberto Iglesias); and is nominated for 11 BAFTA Awards including Best Film and Best Actor.

Also starring Oscar® winner Colin Firth (The King’s Speech) with Benedict Cumberbatch (“Sherlock”), David Dencik (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo), Tom Hardy (Inception), CiarĂ¡n Hinds (The Debt), Oscar® nominee John Hurt (Midnight Express), Toby Jones (The Hunger Games), and Mark Strong (Robin Hood), Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy is “a pleasurably sly and involving puzzler” (Manohla Dargis, The New York Times) and showcases “easily one of the year’s best pictures – Gary Oldman gives a performance that is flawless in every detail.” (Peter Travers, Rolling Stone).

 MY REVIEW

I didn't think I would enjoy this movie at all but I took a chance and watched it anyways because you never know,right?  I watched a bit of this last weekend but I ended up having to pause it so many times. Not because I didn't enjoy it but because of phone calls and my dog not behaving so I decided to stop it and watch it an other day.  Anyways I finally watched the entire movie and the features yesterday.  I really liked it . It definitely is a movie that requires your full attention. I love the storyline and then actors.

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

The Last Romanov by Dora Levy Mossanen book review

For almost a century, Imperial Russia has captivated the imagination- the ruthless execution of the royal family, the disputed survival of the heir: it's a cinematic chaos that the masterful Dora Levy Mossanen unravels for her readers. Taking readers deep into tarnished grandeur, The Last Romanov follows Darya, a wise old beauty whose time spent with the Imperial family has haunted her entire life. When the murderous events unfold, Darya is plagued by the prophecy made by the Empress's advisor, Rasputin. She must find the missing Tsarevich Alexis Romanov and restore the monarchy or risk losing her own life.

MY REVIEW

I was given a copy of this book for review. Normally I would not read this genre of book but I decided to give it a read. I don't really know anything about the Romanov family so I didn't know if I would really didn't expect much from this book. I actually very much liked this one. Very well written and you can very well imagine everything that is going on in this book and absolutely got me hooked from the very beginning. I highly recommend this.

I give this book a 4 out of 5.
You can get this book online or in bookstores near you.

*I have received a free copy of this book for my honest review.*

The Sitter review

Jonah Hill Takes You Where No Babysitting Movie Has Gone Before in the Outrageously Raunchy and “Totally Irresponsible” Edition Arriving on Blu-ray, DVD and Digital Download March 20th


From the director of Pineapple Express comes an adventure in babysitting that is definitely not for the entire family as Jonah Hill (21 Jump Street, Moneyball) steps in as THE SITTER, arriving on Blu-ray, DVD, and digital download March 20th from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. Defiant, vulgar and envelope-pushing, THE SITTER will be available in the “totally irresponsible” edition offering a hilarious and even raunchier unrated cut of the film.


When Noah (Hill), the suburban slacker, is watching the neighbor’s kid he gets a booty call from his girlfriend in the city. To hook up with her, Noah takes to the streets, but his urban adventure spins out of control as he finds himself on the run from the maniacal drug lord. Raunchy laughs and insane action – it’s all in a night’s work for The Sitter.


With hilarious supporting performances from J.B. Smoove (“Curb Your Enthusiasm”), Ari Graynor (What’s Your Number?) and Sam Rockwell (Cowboys & Aliens), THE SITTER “totally irresponsible” edition Blu-ray is loaded with special features including an unrated cut of the film, deleted scenes, a gag reel, outtakes and three behind-the-scenes featurettes.



MY REVIEW

I really didn't like this movie at all. I did watch it until the end but if it weren't for the fact that I had to review I would not bother watching it up to the end. I didn't even think it was that funny either. Would I recommend this to my friends? No, I would not subject any of my friends to such a bad movie.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation*  

Monday, March 19, 2012

Holiday Affair by Annie Seaton eBook review



Staid professor Lissy McIntyre believes that choosing a mate should be based on common sense, not runaway passion. And she would certainly never pick a rolling stone like Nick Richards for long-term love. But a red-hot, tropical romance? Oh, yeah. He’s got a body just made for sinning and his sizzling kisses leave her senseless.

When Nick blows into town, he’s stunned to discover that his no-nonsense new neighbor and co-worker is the same sultry creature he seduced for one night of forbidden island pleasure. He’s unaccustomed to staying in one place for long, but he just can’t seem to keep his hands off the multi-faceted woman. Will Nick break loyal Lissy’s heart or will she be the one woman he simply can’t walk away from?
   

        MY REVIEW


You know once in a while i love reading a good romance novel  and this is a  very good romance novel. Very well written and you can very well imagine the characters.I know this one will be one I will be reading again at some other time. If you enjoy a good romance story then I think you might enjoy this one.


If you want to purchase this eBook you can do so at amazon.com and Barnes & Noble.

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Blackmailed by the Italian Billionaire by Nina Croft eBook review



Olivia Brent is happy with her quiet life in the country, until the imminent loss of her home forces her to embark on a search for her estranged father. Catapulted into a world of criminals, Olivia is out of her depth. When she meets the stunningly gorgeous and enigmatic billionaire Luc Severino, her world is turned upside down.
Jimmy Brent’s daughter was the last person Luc ever wanted to be with, but she’s the key to finding her father,the man Luc has wanted revenge on for over ten years. He’s willing to use any methods available, including blackmail, to persuade Olivia to help him find Jimmy and put the past behind him.
And if blackmail doesn’t gain her total cooperation, then perhaps a little seduction will…


MY REVIEW


This is a spicy story that I absolutely loved. I was hooked from the very beginning and this is one I will read again at some other time. I loved the story, it was very believable and could very well imagine the characters. If you are into spicy romance novels then I think you will enjoy this one.  


If you want to purchase this ebook you can do so at amazon.com or Barnes & Noble

I give this 4 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

Brother Number Three by Judy Serrano review & giveaway



Coming in third place was something that was all too familiar to Hector Montiago. As his strength and grounding personality pushes him into first place with the woman he loves, lines are crossed and sides are chosen.

In this second book of the series, Brother Number Three depicts family ties in a light unequal to any other. Lilly tells the story of how the brothers unite in the effort to recover her missing son, as blood becomes both the indestructible bond that holds them together and the opposing force that pushes them apart. Read on as they fight temptation while the enemies of the Montiago cartel unleash their wrath, only to discover that the true danger lies within.


MY REVIEW

I enjoyed this one better than the first book. I  thought this is well written and I was hooked into the book from the very beginning. This book starts off where the last book ended so I think you should read Easter's Lilly first. I recommend this book.

You can purchase this Paperback and Kindle on amazon.com

4 out of 5




*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

THE GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, March 16, 2012

Weekend Agreement by Barbara Wallace eBook review


Cynical billionaire Daniel Moretti works hard, plays harder, and has one ironclad rule. Never trust a woman. Bad news for historian Charlotte Doherty who shows up at exactly the wrong time. Like every other woman in Daniel’s life, Charlotte wants something from him–the deed to her family farm. Daniel agrees, but only if he gets something in return: Charlotte’s company for the weekend!

The property is Charlotte’s only link to the mother she never knew. Desperate to keep her history alive, she’ll accept Daniel’s indecent proposal, but not without a few terms of her own. Namely, a propriety clause. No flirting. No kissing. No sex.

Daniel has no intention of honoring her conditions, but after one weekend with Charlotte leaves him hungering for more, he can’t help wondering if she could be the exception to his unbreakable rule…
         


MY REVIEW 




I read this one this afternoon and I must say I was hooked from the very beginning. I do love romance novels like this because they are quick easy reads that are great to rid in one afternoon and I must say this is a wonderful story and it sucks you in from the very first page. If you love a good Contemporary Romance novels then I think you might enjoy this one.

If you want to purchase this eBook can do so at amazon.com and Barnes & Noble.

I give this 5 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

Thursday, March 15, 2012

The Killing season 1 on DVD and Blu-Ray review



Season 1 of AMC’s critically acclaimed new show "THE KILLING" comes to Blu-ray and DVD on March 13 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. With exclusive Blu-ray and DVD features, including an extended season finale, loyal fans and new viewers alike will dive deeper into the captivating mystery and complex characters that garnered the freshman series six Primetime Emmy® nominations and one Golden Globe® nomination. Catch up on the show that everyone will be talking about when "The Killing" returns to AMC for season two this Spring.
From writer, executive producer and series showrunner Veena Sud ("Cold Case") "The Killing" ties together three distinct stories around a single murder including the detectives assigned to the case, the victim's grieving family, and the suspects. Set in Seattle, the story also explores local politics as it follows politicians connected to the case. As the series unfolds, it becomes clear that there are no accidents; everyone has a secret, and while the characters think they've moved on, their past isn't done with them.
"The Killing" stars Emmy® and Golden Globe® nominated Mireille Enos ("Big Love)" as Sarah Linden, the lead homicide detective that investigates the death of Rosie Larsen; Billy Campbell ("Once and Again") as Darren Richmond, Seattle's City Council President and now running for Mayor; Joel Kinnaman ("Snabba Cash") as Stephen Holder, an ex-narc cop who joins the homicide division in the investigation to find Rosie's killer; Emmy® nominated Michelle Forbes ("True Blood") as Rosie's mother, Mitch Larsen; and Brent Sexton ("W.", "In the Valley of Elah") as Rosie's father, Stan Larsen. The pilot was directed by Patty Jenkins ("Monster").
"The Killing" Season 1 Blu-ray and DVD features all 13 episodes and is loaded with exclusive special features including extended season 1 finale, unaired deleted and extended scenes, gag reel, featurettes, director and cast commentaries.


MY REVIEW

I have seen the first episode a while back and I really did enjoy that episode and of curse I wanted to watch it on tv when it aired but I always ended up forgetting to watch it so when I jumped at the chance to review this.  I very much enjoyed the first 2 episodes but then it got boring. I know a lot of people really like this show but it just wasn't my cup of tea. If you like this show on tv  then you will love this on DVD and Blu-Ray because you get to watch  the deleted scenes and gag reel.





*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 


Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Take Me for Longing by Felice Fox eBook review



Bluegrass superstar Nic Taylor is ruined by the publication of a romance novel he swears isn’t about him. Forced out of his legendary father’s band, Nic quits the green hills of Tennessee for the seaside paradise of Malibu, California. There he must confront June Cricket, a real-life fan who isn’t about to back down from writing the sequel that could make her a star.

Take Me for Longing is a romance novella--the first in the American Heartstrings Trilogy.



MY REVIEW

I went to bed early last night and decided to read this novella. Good thing it is short because I was sucked into the story and did not want to  put it down at all.  I love the main characters and the steamy love scenes.  If you are into this kind of novella then I suggest you give this one a read.

I give this 5 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

The Looney Tunes Show Season 1, Volume 3 review


 A new half-hour animated comedy series starring Bugs Bunny and Daffy Duck. No longer confined to 7-minute shorts, Bugs and Daffy are out of the woods and living in the suburbs among such colorful neighbors as Yosemite Sam, Granny, Tweety and Sylvester. In addition to each episode's main story, The Looney Tunes Show also features "cartoons within a cartoon." The Tasmanian Devil, Speedy Gonzales, Marvin the Martian and other classic characters sing original songs in two-minute music videos called Merrie Melodies. The legendary Looney Tunes cartoons are getting a 21st century relaunch and a CGI overhaul for a new generation.


 
 

OWN IT NOW ON DVD

MY REVIEW

I loved Looney Tunes when I was a child and I admit I absolutely loved this one and watch it on Teletoon every Saturday mornings . It is just as good as the old ones I used to watch and I think all of you will just love this one as much as we do. I highly recommend this to Looney Tunes of all ages.

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 






Monday, March 12, 2012

Tom and Jerry: In the Dog House review




Tom and Jerry are at it again, but there’s a new ingredient to their classic chase recipe, just add Spike! It’s hound heaven as everyone’s favorite bulldog, Spike (and son, Tyke) get in on the fun in this pup-packed collection.

These 22 doggie-delightful shorts are guaranteed to have fans howling! Join Spike and Tyke in their many dealings with the fast and furious duo. Whether he’s on guard duty, or simply trying to catch a nap, you can bet that Tom & Jerry’s fur-fueled antics are guaranteed to rattle Spike’s cage. And an angry Spike usually spells hard times for Tom – with a little coaxing from Jerry, of course! Leash-up for some K9-filled fun for the entire family!

Own it on DVD Now.




MY REVIEW

Who doesn't like Tom And Jerry??  I know I like them. This DVD  have 22 wonderful shorts that fans of all ages will enjoy. I watched this on Saturday morning while snuggling on the sofa with my dog and I very much enjoyed this DVD.  I highly recommend this to all Tom and Jerry fans of all ages.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 


Breakout Kings season 1 on DVD review

There’s no escape when “BREAKOUT KINGS,” comes to DVD on March 13 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. Don’t miss the chance to catch up on the gripping suspense, meet the provocative characters and experience the non-stop action that helped “BREAKOUT KINGS” Season 1, post record ratings for an original drama series on A&E.
Now renewed for its second season, “BREAKOUT KINGS” follows some unconventional partners working to catch convicts on the run. Driven by the fact that there are few things more dangerous than a prisoner who has just escaped and tired of following protocol, veteran U.S. Marshals Charlie DuChamp (Laz Alonso) and Ray Zancanelli (Domenick Lombardozzi) are taking an unorthodox approach to their work: using former fugitives to catch fugitives. If they agree to help, the fugitives’ sentences will be reduced for each escaped convict they bring in. However, if any of them should try to escape themselves their sentences will be doubled. Will the “BREAKOUT KINGS” wait for their freedom, or will they go on the run themselves?
“BREAKOUT KINGS” Season 1 is loaded with exclusive special features including deleted and extended scenes and several must see featurettes including Good Cons, Bad Cons, Bullpin Sessions, and spotlight on Prison Break cross-over character T:Bag Dealt a Bad Hand.
“BREAKOUT KINGS” also stars Jimmi Simpson (“It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia,” “My Name is Earl”); Malcolm Goodwin (“Raising the Bar,” “Hack,”); Serinda Swan (“Supernatural,” “Smallville”); and Brooke Nevin (“The 4400,” “Worst Week”). “BREAKOUT KINGS” comes from Matt Olmstead and Nick Santora, writers and producers of the hit series “Prison Break.” “BREAKOUT KINGS” is produced by Fox Television Studios for A&E Network.


Available on DVD March 13

MY REVIEW

Before I accepted to review Breakout Kings I had actually never heard of this show but after reading up on the show I figured I would give it a try.  WOW!!  What a great show . Very well done show that keeps you hooked up the the end of the episode. Now that I have seen the first season I want to watch the second season on tv. If you liked Prison Break then you might like this show as well. I highly recommend this show.

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 



Friday, March 9, 2012

Burt's Bees® Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin review



Burt's Bees® Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin is a new line of natural skin products distinctly formulated to cleanse and moisturize your vulnerable skin without causing redness or irritation

Infused with the softening properties of Cotton, Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin replenishes skin in a way only nature can. Tap into the gentle power of natural ingredients, like Cotton, Rice, and Aloe, with clinically proven formulas to hydrate and help the skin replenish its outer layer. And since these products are from Burt's Bees®, you can be confident they work. After all, Burt's Bees® has been creating the best in natural personal care products for over 25 years.

It is naturally gentle and skin-friendly for daily use
Contains Cotton Extract to soften and shield from potential irritants such as harsh soaps or cleansers
Is Fragrance-Free and Hypo-Allergenic
Is Dermatologist-Tested and Allergy-Tested
Can be found at Shoppers Drug Mart and Walmart nationwide
Is 99% natural

The Sensitive Facial Cleanser contains Quillaja and  Yucca  and costs costs $12.99 Cdn
The Sensitive Daily Moisturizer contains Rice Extract  and  Aloe  and costs $24.99 Cdn

MY REVIEW


I have been using the Sensitive Facial Cleanser and the Sensitive Daily Moisturizer for about a week now and I think so far these products are the best  facial cleanser and daily moisturizer I have used so far. After usung these my face feel soft and moisterized. Usually when I use facial cleansers my face turn out a little red but not with this product also I am very sensitive to scents (I get headaches) but this is frangrance- free and I do not get any headaches.   Would I recommend this ? Yes I do.

*Disclaimer: I am a BzzAgent (www.BzzAgent.com) and these items were sent to me for free to test out and provide my opinion*




Thursday, March 8, 2012

I just won 50 points on the SuperLucky Button!

I just won 50 points on the SuperLucky Button!: Superpoints is a members-only club where you earn great rewards for doing things online like taking surveys, watching videos or shopping.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

TOOTH FAIRY 2 Blu-ray and DVD review

LARRY THE CABLE GUY STARS IN THE HILARIOUS ALL-NEW FAMILY COMEDY






To watch this video, you need the latest Flash-Player and active javascript in your browser.


Get Ready For Laughs in spring’s funniest fish-out-of-water comedy with heart starring everyone’s favorite tough guy (…in a tutu!)

TOOTH FAIRY 2
On Blu-ray and DVD March 6


The comedy with bite is back and funnier than ever, TOOTH FAIRY 2 arrives on Blu-ray and DVD March 6 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. The one man comedy phenomenom Blue Collar Comedy Tour’s Larry the Cable Guy (Cars, Cars 2, and History Channel’s Only in America) sinks his teeth into this outrageous follow-up to the 2010 theatrical hit Tooth Fairy.

Larry Guthrie (Larry the Cable Guy) is a fun-loving dreamer with a serious mission: win back the love of his life before she makes a terrible mistake and marries the wrong man! In his attempt to get back on his long lost love’s good side, Larry visits the school where she works and make’s a horrible mistake… He accidentally tells a child that the Tooth Fairy is just a myth. Crushing the child’s dreams sets off a chain of events that are far more than Larry bargained for including being "sentenced" to become a Tooth Fairy or face having his memories erased for good…PLUS losing any chance of getting back the girl of his dreams! Larry is brought before a 500-year-old Tooth Fairy stuck in a 10-year-old girl’s body (played by newcomer Brady Reiter) for sentencing. The Tooth Fairy demands that Larry make retribution by temporarily serving as a Tooth Fairy and proving that Tooth Fairies really do exist. His mission? Larry must collect 20 teeth in 20 days. With his orders in hand, Larry embarks on a journey to prove the existence of Tooth Fairies and to win back the love of his life.

It’s tutu times the laughs watching Larry strut his stuff in pink tights and ballet shoes as he tries to prove he can git-r-done!

Filed with tons of heartwarming laughs for the entire family, the TOOTH FAIRY 2 Blu-ray and DVD includes five fun featurettes you and your family will not want to miss including the following:

MY REVIEW

I watched this one this morning and I had never really seen the first movie and am not really a fan of Larry The Cable Guy  so I did not have high expectations but I watched it anyways. 

This movie is actually funny and I very much enjoyed this one. For a family movie this is better than I expected it to be and even funnier than I expected as well.  If you are looking for a good movie the whole family will enjoy then look no further.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation* 




  


Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Roots Only Applicator review






About the company

Roots Only Incorporated is a woman-owned business based in Rancho Cucamonga, CA. We distribute personal applicators and products that simplify home hair care routines of our customers. Our patented, delivery applicator is ideal for the application of hair color, conditioning growth oil, medicated shampoo and other adhesives for the scalp and roots. We manufacture high quality, affordable products that save you time and money while offering professional results. All Roots Only
brand products are reusable and 100% made in the USA.




MY REVIEW

These days a lot of us have very busy lives and we do not have the time or the money to go to the hair salon get get highlights or to just touch up roots but with Roots Only applicator you can do it at home for cheaper and in your own time without having to wait for regular salon hours.Plus you can use this applicator again and again.
 You can make messes but it actually did less of a mess with this product than I usually do which is great because I always hate cleaning up after colouring my hair and it took me less time than usual to do my whole head so that is great because I do have a lot of hear. 

Do I recommend this product? Yes I do.

Check out Roots Only on Facebook


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, March 5, 2012

Promise Me Eternity by Ian Fox eBook review



Dr. Simon Patterson is a successful and well-respected neurosurgeon at Central Hospital in the town of Medford. Married, though without children, he keeps himself so busy that one day is not much different from another. Until, that is, he saves the life of the powerful mobster Carlo Vucci. At a dinner in honor of Dr. Patterson, Carlo Vucci introduces him to his alluring wife Christine. Simon is entranced by her beauty. Three weeks later, Christine shows up at the hospital, complaining of terrible headaches. Dr. Patterson offers to help her, but Christine did not come to see him just because of her headaches. A series of shocking events follow that turn Dr. Patterson’s life into a nightmare. Among other things, he finds himself in court being accused of murder in the first degree...


MY REVIEW

I really had a hard time getting into this book. I usually love this kind of books but it couldn't hold my interest. Some of you might like it but I thought this was way to predictable and I like feeling like I am in the the story and not being told a story. Know what I mean?  

If you want to purchase this eBook you can get it at amazon.com.  This book mostly have good reviews so maybe you will like it if you like Mystery,Suspense, Thriller books you might like this one.

I give this 2 out of 5

*I have received a free copy of this ebook for my honest review.*

FIRST SEASON OF BREAKOUT KINGS #Giveaway


There’s no escape when “BREAKOUT KINGS,” comes to DVD on March 13 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. Don’t miss the chance to catch up on the gripping suspense, meet the provocative characters and experience the non-stop action that helped “BREAKOUT KINGS” Season 1, post record ratings for an original drama series on A&E.
Now renewed for its second season, “BREAKOUT KINGS” follows some unconventional partners working to catch convicts on the run. Driven by the fact that there are few things more dangerous than a prisoner who has just escaped and tired of following protocol, veteran U.S. Marshals Charlie DuChamp (Laz Alonso) and Ray Zancanelli (Domenick Lombardozzi) are taking an unorthodox approach to their work: using former fugitives to catch fugitives. If they agree to help, the fugitives’ sentences will be reduced for each escaped convict they bring in. However, if any of them should try to escape themselves their sentences will be doubled. Will the “BREAKOUT KINGS” wait for their freedom, or will they go on the run themselves?
“BREAKOUT KINGS” Season 1 is loaded with exclusive special features including deleted and extended scenes and several must see featurettes including Good Cons, Bad Cons, Bullpin Sessions, and spotlight on Prison Break cross-over character T:Bag Dealt a Bad Hand.
“BREAKOUT KINGS” also stars Jimmi Simpson (“It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia,” “My Name is Earl”); Malcolm Goodwin (“Raising the Bar,” “Hack,”); Serinda Swan (“Supernatural,” “Smallville”); and Brooke Nevin (“The 4400,” “Worst Week”). “BREAKOUT KINGS” comes from Matt Olmstead and Nick Santora, writers and producers of the hit series “Prison Break.” “BREAKOUT KINGS” is produced by Fox Television Studios for A&E Network.


Available on DVD March 13

a Rafflecopter giveaway