Thursday, October 31, 2013

Leon's Lair by The Phoenix (ebook review)

* I have received this ebook for my honest review*



What would you do if your vacation cruise ship was being attacked and you knew you were going to be killed?

Would you fight? Would you hide? Would you try to escape?

This international thriller/contemporary fantasy is a nail-biting ride that is grisly but somewhat tongue-in-cheek, a brutal tale of horror and the occult that doesn't take itself too seriously. It includes romance, continental adventure, action, suspense, and dozens of vivid characters from around the world.

The adventure starts with The Jakarta, an elegant cruise ship sailing the exotic seas in Indonesia with a passenger list of ninety, unsuspecting people. Jane and her best friend, Remy, are just getting know the rest of the small group of young twenty-somethings when the ship is attacked by pirates. However, Leon and his band are not your usual pirates - they want something else.

Jane and two male companions escape the horror, fleeing in a lifeboat. In their flight to escape Leon and his men, they become lost at sea for weeks, are out of water, and have nearly lost hope of ever finding rescue when they finally catch sight of land, a dangerous rain-forested island that seems deserted. However, their fight for survival has only just begun.

They are not alone.
Fate is cruel. 
They thought they had escaped, only to find they are caught in Leon's Lair.

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/17WIRgM

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1cSC1s8

Website: http://fictionbyphoenix.com/



MY REVIEW

I could not put this book down and I didn't want to because it is just so good and it made me stay up way past my bedtime just because i couldn't stop reading to see what will happen next. It is very well written and I know I will be reading this one again in the future .

I highly recommend this book . 

I give this 5 out of 5


Tuesday, October 29, 2013

The Conjuring - Rare Annabelle Doll Replica GIVEAWAY




Based on a true story, the movie tells the horrifying account of how famed paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren were summoned to help a family terrorized by a dark presence in a secluded farmhouse which they recently bought. In fighting this powerful demonic being, the Warrens find themselves in the middle of the most terrifying case of their lives!
The Conjuring is out NOW on Blu-ray & DVD!


The Conjuring 5 Things to know… INTERACTIVE GIFS!
 1) The Conjuring is directed by the acclaimed James Wan, the Australian-born director of the fright-fests Insidious and the Saw series. His Twitter handle is @CreepyPuppet. Say no more.
 2) The Conjuring has been given an “R” rating by the MPAA. Not because of blood, gore, or violence, but simply because it’s just so scary from start to finish!
 3) The Conjuring’s cast and crew experienced creepy events during filming. Scratches appeared out of nowhere on Vera Farmiga’s computer soon after she agreed to act in the movie, the crew were routinely woken by something in the “witching hour” between 3 and 4AM, and the real-life Carolyn Perron fell and broke her hip while visiting the set.
 4) The Rhode Island farmhouse where The Conjuring is set once belonged to an accused witch, Bathsheba, who tried to sacrifice her children to the devil and killed herself in 1863.
 5) Hold your applause! The Conjuring will make you terrified to clap! Whether it’s playing a traditional game of hide-and-seek by following the clapping sounds like the mother and daughter in the movie, or being terrorized by ghostly claps in different rooms of the haunted farmhouse, these claps throughout the movie will give you the creeps!


THE GIVEAWAY

Each household is only eligible to win 1 The Conjuring Annabelle Doll via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.  US AND CANADA ONLY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Chocolate, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox Mysteries #4) by Sibel Hodge

*I received a free copy of this eBook for my honest review*



Feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is finally marrying her boss, Brad Beckett, in seven days. All she has to do before the wedding is get a manicure, a bikini wax, and buy some sexy honeymoon undies. Easy peasy… 

Until glamour model Aleesha starts receiving threatening letters, and Brad’s suddenly hired as her bodyguard. Unfortunately, Aleesha’s definition of guarding her body is different to Amber’s. Especially since Aleesha is Brad’s ex and has her sights set on getting him back. 

And when Brad’s arrested, facing life imprisonment, it looks like the only thing on Amber’s honeymoon itinerary will be conjugal prison visits. Can Amber solve the case and clear Brad’s name? Is Brad as innocent as he claims? Or is this the end for Amber and Brad?




MY REVIEW



Sibel Hodge does it again! An other book I just couldn't stop reading.  I absolutely love Amber Fox series and I am so glad I got to read and review this one because it was fantastic.  

This is a quick read. It has 154 pages so it didn't take me long to read. I read it last night in bed and I am glad it wasn't very long because I just couldn't put it down so I would have been up way past my bedtime.

I highly recommend it.

I give this 5 out of 5

You can purchase this ebook at amazon.com

Friday, October 25, 2013

Pound Puppies: Holiday Hijinks (dvd review)

   The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*

  It’s Time For Holiday Hijinks!
             Pound Puppies: Holiday Hijinks
      Bring Home the Holiday Fun November 5th
                      from Shout! Factory Kids


The holidays are here and no one is more excited than these loveable Pound Puppies! On November 5th, 2013, Shout! Factory Kids, in collaboration with Hasbro Studios, will release Pound Puppies: Holiday Hijinks on DVD.

Can the Pound Puppies gang — Lucky, Niblet, Cookie, Strudel, Squirt and Mr. Nut-Nut — make sure that every pet has a family of their very own this holiday season? Find out in this merry-filled disc, packed with five of your all-time favorite holiday episodes!

Winner of the 2012 Humanitas Prize in Children’s Animation, the Pound Puppies series is currently airing on The Hub in the U.S. and YTV in Canada and stars the voices of Eric McCormack, Yvette Nicole Brown, Michael Rapaport, John DiMaggio, Alanna Ubach, René Auberjonois, and M. Emmet Walsh.  

Episodes Include:
  • I Heard The Barks On Christmas Eve
  • I Never Barked For My Father
  • Barlow
  • Good Dog, McLeish
  • Prince And The Pupper


 MY REVIEW


It is almost that time of year!!  My favourite time of year. I love Christmas. Not because  of the gifts but because I love watching Christmas themed shows and movies.

I think this is such a cute cartoon. I really liked it and I actually caught my dog watching it a couple of times. Every episodes are very well done.  It is one of those DVDs the entire can watch on a cold winter day or evening.

I highly recommend it


Thursday, October 24, 2013

Snow Removal in the 21st Century

Snow Removal in the 21st Century



Clearing Ice and Snow the Modern Way Can be Fun!





Photo by David Bruce Jr. / Flickr




If you're over the age of 30 years old, you're probably familiar with the time tested ways of dealing with snow and ice - primarily the shovel. This is a lot of work and not fun at all. While the 20th century led to some inventions that help with snow removal, the 21st century is looking even brighter for coming up with ways to deal with ice and snow. Keep reading to learn more about what's available these days.


21st Century Snow Removal





Here's a look at how technology is helping keep the streets clear in the winter.









  • Better Trucks - For one thing, the trucks in the 21st century are better designed to deal with large scale snow removal. From blades in front that swivel one way or another to other improvements (like the suspension) salt trucks have come a long way over the years.






  • Computers & GPS  - From computer programs to control the distribution of snow from the truck to GPS systems to track where a truck is currently and where it's going, computers and electronics are extremely useful for workers who need to deal with removing a lot of snow and ice from the roads. Some trucks even have sensors to let the officials know when ice is forming on the road - the data is collected and sent back to central headquarters.  






  • Better Salt - Rock salt has been used a long time for ice and snow removal, but new materials are being used that contain primarily salt but have been engineered in order to make them more useful by clearing away ice as well as keeping it from coming back right away. Finding better materials to help melt ice more effectively has helped with snow removal tremendously.






    The above three things are just some of the ways that snow removal is better in the 21st century. As for what's next, automatic know plows or large scale robots that clear the roads without a human driver - or a cozy operator back at the station - may become more prominent. Google and other companies already have cars that drive themselves, so it's just a matter of time before the technology makes its way to bigger snow plows and other work trucks.




    Beyond that, only time will tell. When it comes to technology, things are changing so quickly these days that it can be difficult to keep up with everything new. That being said, there's a very good chance that ice and snow removal may become even easier in the years ahead thanks to science and technology. When you're driving down a clear road in a snowstorm, take a moment to think about all it took to get the roads clear - and then start concentrating on the road so you're not in an accident!







    Bio



    Josh loves snow blowers and other gadgets to help save time. That's why he installed a leaf guard on his gutters last year. When not working around the house, he likes to write guest posts for websites online.



    Dizolve Laundry Detergent Strips review

       The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*


    About a month ago I have received a box of Dizolve laundry detergent strips. I couldn't wait to try it so I did a load of laundry right away.
    1 box contains 72 strips which means UP TO 72 Loads of laundry but when I do the sheets I use 2 strips because it is a big load of laundry and I want to make sure the sheets and pillow cases are very clean. 
    I love this product but I noticed that it doesn't clean my husbands dirty work clothes properly but I wasn't surprised because his work clothes gets very very dirty and smelly (even big brand names don't take all the stink out of his clothing) so I have mostly been using Dizolve on my clothing  sheets,blankets and the dog's blanket.  
    I really like that it is hypoallergenic and fragrant free. I am sensitive to scents/perfumes so this is fantastic for me.
    A little info on Dizolve
    • No waste, no messy spills
    • Dissolves completely in hot or cold water
    • For H.E. and standard machines
    • Hypoallergenic for sensitive skin
    • Free of 1,4-dioxane
    • Phosphate-free
    • Biodegradable
    • Safe for septics
    • Energy-saving cold water cleaning power
    • Zero plastics
    • 94% less transportation pollution
    • Free of colour dye
    • Vegan, no animal testing
    Would I recommend this product? Yes I would but just not for clothing that gets super dirty like my husband's .

    Book Depository

    Since I was a child I have loved reading but I am one of those people who would rather buy books instead of going to the library. I prefer owning books because this way I can take as long as I want to read the book and I do not have to pay a fee if I lose the books or damage them plus I can read them when I want without having to wait for the book.

    I used to buy my books from Chapters/indego/Coles because we are members and get discounts but about a year ago I cam across BookDepository.com and I love the site. I love the site so much that this year I have bought 47 books from their site !!! Isn't that crazy? 

    Anyways, The Book Depository  is the UK's largest dedicated online bookseller, offering the largest range of titles in the world, available for dispatch within 48 hours. 

    They ship pretty much everywhere and they have free shipping to most Countries. The big downside for some people is that the books are usually dispatched separately even if you have ordered them together.  I usually receive my books a week or 2 after they have shipped the books (I am in Kingston,Ontario).  Personally I do not mind waiting and receiving them all seperately because I don't pay shipping and in pretty much every order I have done with them I actually saved more money than if I would have bought them in stores.

    Check out BookDepository.com 

    Wednesday, October 23, 2013

    Vote For Me

    Hi Everyone ,

    I am entered in the MiB Awards this year and I ask you if you like my blog please vote for me in these 3 categories .  You can only vote once per categories.




    For the Family category:




    For the Video Games category:

    The Internship on Blu-ray Review

    The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*

    Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson team up to crash the digital world in this laugh-out-loud buddy comedy you’ve been searching for! Trying to reboot their obsolete careers, old-school salesmen Billy (Vaughn) and Nick (Wilson) talk their way into an internship program at the state-of-the-art Google campus, vying for a handful of spots among tech-savvy college students who are half their age and twice as smart. The competition is fiercely funny as Billy and Nick break all the rules in a hilarious quest to land their dream jobs!

    The Internship Special Features:
    ·      Deleted Scenes (Blu-ray only)
    ·      Unrated Edition (Blu-ray and DVD)
    ·      Any Given Monday
    ·      Theatrical and Unrated Audio Commentary with Shawn Levy
    ·      Sneak Peeks

    MY REVIEW

    I am not a huge fan of comedies but I really like Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson movies. They are usually hilarious.   
    Anyways I thought The Internship started slow and wasn't as funny as I expected.  Yes I did laugh but I found the most funny was at the end. 

    The acting was good but like i said the story was a little slow at the beginning but it was a ok movie.

    Would I watch it again? Yes I would watch it again at a later date and if you like movies with those 2 actors you will like it.

    I give this 3 out of 5

    Tuesday, October 22, 2013

    The Internship on Blu-ray Giveaway

    Favorite Frat Pack Moments



    Available on Blu-ray and DVD October 22

    The Internship reunited two of the central members of the frat pack, Owen Wilson and Vince Vaughn. The guys from the frat pack have been creating comedic gold for years now. In honor of the home entertainment release of the newest frat pack film, let’s take a look back at some of the greatest moments from the pack.

    In The Internship, Vince Vaughn and Owen Wilson team up to crash the digital world in this laugh-out-loud buddy comedy you’ve been searching for! Trying to reboot their obsolete careers, old-school salesmen Billy (Vaughn) and Nick (Wilson) talk their way into an internship program at the state-of-the-art Google campus, vying for a handful of spots among tech-savvy college students who are half their age and twice as smart. The competition is fiercely funny as Billy and Nick break all the rules in a hilarious quest to land their dream jobs!

    Wedding Crashers



    Wedding Crashers, the film that proved Wilson and Vaughn had perfect comedic chemistry, brought the laughter and good times. To this day, men still dream of crashing a wedding with John and Jeremy. Maybe they can’t fulfill their dreams, but everyone can rest assured knowing the rules of wedding crashing; “blend in by standing out” to “be gone by the sunrise.”


    Zoolander




    Zoolander is certainly one of the most memorable frat pack movies with Will Ferrell playing a crazed fashion designer and Owen Wilson and Ben Stiller taking on the role of two pretty boys. The Blue Steel look developed by Derek Zoolander will go down in movie history. Wilson and Stiller were hilarious as they portrayed self-centered models obsessed with perfecting their hair and their runway walk.

    Anchorman


    Ron Burgundy is arguably the best character that Will Ferrell has ever played. He is a legend, a ladies man, and a role model for friends like Brick and Champ. In a moment of sheer brilliance, Anchorman brought together six members of the frat pack for a street fight between anchormen. Five of the frat pack guys were representing various news channels and carrying weapons such as a trident, a wooden post, and a chain.


    Old School


    Many people consider Old School to be the golden ticket that brought the frat pack together and placed them on the map as the big names in comedy. Ferrell, Vaughn, and Wilson were hilarious as they went back to their glory days and reminded the audience why college is exactly where you want to be. This classic comedy is one that can be enjoyed for generations to come.

    Dodgeball


    Who doesn’t love the idea of watching grown men and women dressed in uniforms and playing intense games of dodgeball? (Especially if two of those men are Vince Vaughn and Ben Stiller.) In the movie that taught us the five D’s of dodgeball: dodge, duck, dip, dive, and dodge, we got to witness another perfect moment between members of the frat pack. Dodgeball may have only had two members of the pack, but it definitely makes the list of the greatest frat pack movies!

    THE GIVEAWAY

    US AND CANADA ONLY. Winner will have 48 hours to reply to the email I will send them. If winner fails to reply I will randomly pick an other winner.

    a Rafflecopter giveaway





    BA STAR Holiday Red Lip Pencil review





    About the Product
    Holiday Red Lip Pencil
    Apply all over lips for the perfect Runway Red!
    Stays on all day!
    Add glitter or gloss (see picture) for extra shine!



    MY REVIEW

    I admit I do not wear much makeup. I used to wear makeup often but as I get older I find it is time consuming and I always in a rush when I go out so I don't bother unless it is for a special occasion like my husband work Christmas party or something when we go out for dinner .

    Anyways, I tried this one as soon as I got it.  It is a little darker than what I would usually way but it would be great to wear at a Christmas party. I only lightly put put it on and to make it shiny I apply sparkly lip gloss over it. Now that was more my taste and I absolutely love it.  I can't wait to wear it while we are out to a party or out to a fancy dinner. 

    Does it stay on all day?  Well I put it to the test and it only lasted 3 hours but that is while I had a few drinks and had food so not so bad really because usually I have to do a touch up every hours or so with lipstick or lip gloss.  


    Would I purchase this? Yes if I went out and wore makeup more often I would purchase this product. 


    If you would like to purchase the BA STAR Holiday Red Lip Pencil you can do so at http://www.bastar.com/ and you can use BBLIPS to save 50% Off.

    Note: Discount is off the full retail price ONLY. Cannot be combined with any other offers.

    The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*

    Big Savings: The Best Deals for Video Gamers

    With the gaming industry as ever changing as it is, the savings potential with games are fleeting, at best. As a hardcore gamer, it's up to you to find the best deals before both time and stock runs out. The latter is as exceptionally important, since if a game is so popular that it becomes out of stock easily, it's difficult to know when the amount will refresh.

    It is for this reason that discerning the best times to go after deals is especially vital. Sooner is always better, so a little vulture activity may be required. This includes signing up for websites and their newsletters, as well as accepting their bonus activity emails. Then, watching your inbox like a hawk and checking back to those websites periodically, in order to be informed of new releases and sales before a bunch of other thrifty gaming fanatics gain awareness. Think of it like a virtual line for a new game release. You need to be ahead of the line to be guaranteed a copy.

    This applies to hard copy fans only. Unless you're a fan of downloading straight to the console of your preference. In which case, it's a different ball game, entirely. This is because, due to the growing popularity in downloading video games, you may be able to get your hands on a better deal in the long run. For example, that new hard copy of a recently released role playing game may very well be ten percent off for a limited time, but may still cost ten or so dollars more than just downloading the game straight to the console. Of course, both routes have their advantages and disadvantages. The lower price for the download means no possibility of reselling or borrowing out the game to other people later on.

    As you can imagine, the best deals come from websites when the season calls for huge sales. This could be the infamous "Black Friday" or numerous sales littering the internet before or after the holiday seasons. It really depends on the site in question, considering many events are held within a short period of time and usually include a code of some sort. As mentioned, this is why it's important to become involved in the email group of a site, since those who are signed up are usually informed before all others and have the possibility of having first grabs on a new release or promotional deal on an older release. This may even include receiving specialty codes that cannot be gained anywhere else but through membership.

    There are specialty sites that are geared purely towards providing excellent deals for the thrifty gamer minded folk. Grab The Games is a site which gives excellent low priced deals for games that have been out for a minute, but still tend to cost a pretty penny. They also have some frequent contests for free games and gaming accessories, along with a "deal of the day" game. These deals range anywhere from ten percent lower than list price, all the way up to or past fifty percent off.



    The author has been gaming for over a decade, with most preference of taste leaning towards horror, survival, tactical/strategy, science fiction, fighting, and fantasy. Some of his writing pieces could be seen in Killer Game Deals. He is also a self proclaimed thrifty shopper, who knows his way around the web and all the best places to be for a good deal on the newest thing.


    Monday, October 21, 2013

    All Is Lost: 2 FREE MOVIE TICKETS Giveaway


    Academy Award® winner Robert Redford stars in All Is Lost, an open-water thriller about one man’s battle for survival against the elements after his sailboat is destroyed at sea. But with the sun unrelenting, sharks circling and his meager supplies dwindling, the ever-resourceful sailor soon finds himself staring his mortality in the face.

    Written and directed by Academy Award nominee J.C. Chandor (Margin Call) with a musical score by Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros), All Is Lost is a gripping, visceral and powerfully moving tribute to ingenuity and resilience.

    All Is Lost opens in NY and LA October 18, nationwide October 25th.

    “OFF THE SCALE BRILLIANT” 
    - Emma Pritchard Jones. THE HUFFINGTON POST

    "ROBERT REDFORD DELIVERS A TOUR DE FORCE PERFORMANCE” 
    - Pete Hammond. DEADLINE








    Each household is only eligible to win 2 Free Movie Tickets via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.
    US AND CANADA ONLY

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    win 1 copy of The Conjuring on Blu-ray

    Calling all horror movie fans!!  You will want to enter in this giveaway.





    Based on a true story, the movie tells the horrifying account of how famed paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren were summoned to help a family terrorized by a dark presence in a secluded farmhouse which they recently bought. In fighting this powerful demonic being, the Warrens find themselves in the middle of the most terrifying case of their lives!
    Get The Conjuring on Blu-ray & DVD October 22nd!


    The Conjuring 5 Things to know… INTERACTIVE GIFS!

     1) The Conjuring is directed by the acclaimed James Wan, the Australian-born director of the fright-fests Insidious and the Saw series. His Twitter handle is @CreepyPuppet. Say no more.
     

     2) The Conjuring has been given an “R” rating by the MPAA. Not because of blood, gore, or violence, but simply because it’s just so scary from start to finish!

     3) The Conjuring’s cast and crew experienced creepy events during filming. Scratches appeared out of nowhere on Vera Farmiga’s computer soon after she agreed to act in the movie, the crew were routinely woken by something in the “witching hour” between 3 and 4AM, and the real-life Carolyn Perron fell and broke her hip while visiting the set.

     4) The Rhode Island farmhouse where The Conjuring is set once belonged to an accused witch, Bathsheba, who tried to sacrifice her children to the devil and killed herself in 1863.

     5) Hold your applause! The Conjuring will make you terrified to clap! Whether it’s playing a traditional game of hide-and-seek by following the clapping sounds like the mother and daughter in the movie, or being terrorized by ghostly claps in different rooms of the haunted farmhouse, these claps throughout the movie will give you the creeps!


    Each household is only eligible to win 1 The Conjuring Blu-ray via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

    US AND CANADA ONLY

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    earth's own amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage review

    *The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*

    I have recently been asked to review Amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage.  I do not like the taste of milk so I do not drink it often unless we have some chocolate syrup to add to it so I was excited to try this.





    Here are the Formats and Availablity 

    Original: The goodness of real
    dairy, with the creamy, nutty taste
    of real almonds.
    Vanilla: Our unique blend of dairy
    and almonds plus a delicate hint of
    pure vanilla sweetness.
    Size: 1.75L
    Suggest Retail Price: $5.29



    I received 2 Free product coupons and I couldn't wait to go to the store and get my products. Anyways, right after we got home with the groceries and after it was all put away I was thirsty so I grabbed the Amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage and got myself a glass.   WOW!!  I absolutely love it. It is so delicious. The almond taste isn't overpowering at all and for the first time in a long time it didn't take me long to drink a full glass. 
    This morning I tried the Original one and I love it as well. I also love it in coffee. It gives it more flavour than regular milk does.  I can't wait to try it in smoothies and in my Christmas baking next month. 

    I know I will be buying this again and again in the future.  

    Oh I forgot to add that it has 50% more calcium than regular milk. 

    I highly recommend Amoré Almond + Dairy Beverage

    Christmas Carol by Michele Gorman eBook review

    * I have received this ebook for my honest review*



    One winter wedding, two happy couples, three ex-boyfriends. And a very uncomfortable weekend.

    Carol hates Christmas. Being recently dumped, she’s not crazy about weddings either. So her sister Marley’s nuptials, over the Christmas weekend, are making her positively Scrooge-like. When she arrives at the stately home in rural Scotland to find her three ex-boyfriends in attendance, Carol has no choice but to face her ghosts to discover what really happened in those relationships, learning a lot about herself in the process. As the snow falls outside and the fire crackles in the hearth, might one of the wedding guests become the harbinger of Christmases to come?

    This wickedly funny re-imagining of Dickens’ A Christmas Carol will warm the cockles of even the coldest heart.



    Available October 24th 


    MY REVIEW


    What a great updated  version . I really much enjoyed it. It was a quick read and it would be perfect to read on one of those days you feel the winter blues. This book is very well written and I just couldn't stop reading it. Good thing it wasn't a long book because I would have stayed up all night reading it. 

    I highly recommend this.


    I give this 4 out of 5


    If you want to purchase this ebook you can do so at :



    Friday, October 18, 2013

    Fright Night 2 New Blood Blu-ray/DVD review

    *The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*


     



    By day Gerri Dandridge is a sexy professor, but by night she transforms into a real-life vampire with an unquenchable thirst for human blood. So when a group of high school students travel abroad to study in Romania, they find themselves ensnared in Gerri’s chilling web of lust and terror. Charley and “Evil” Ed must stop Gerri from drinking and bathing in the blood of a “new moon virgin,” which just so happens to be Charley’s ex-girlfriend, Amy. They enlist help from Peter Vincent, the vampire hunting host of a reality show called "Fright Night," to drive a stake through Gerri’s plan and save Amy from a fate far worse than death.





    MY REVIEW

    I am a huge fan of horror movies and vampire movies and I have seen the original Fright Night and the remake and I did like all of those so I was excited to see this one. 

    Unfortunately Fright Night 2 New Blood wasn't that great. It kept me watching because I wanted it to get better but really wasn't scary at all and it is so predictable. I found most the the acting wasn't that great either.    

    I do not recommend this movie at all

    I give this 1 out of 5



    The Edwin Drood Murders (Dickens Junction Mystery #02) by Christopher Lord (book review)

    *I received a free copy of this book for my honest review*



    The Droodists have arrived in Dickens Junction. Local bookstore owner Simon Alastair has his hands full in his role as co-chair for the latest convention honoring Charles Dickens's uncompleted novel, The Mystery of Edwin Drood. A movie star, a pesky blogger, dueling scholars, a stage hypnotist, and an old family friend (among others) all have claims on Simon's time. In addition, some Droodists are clearly more-or less-than they appear, including a mysterious young man by the improbable name of Edwin Drood. When a priceless ring and a rare Dickensian artifact go missing, Simon and his reporter-partner Zach Benjamin learn that someone will do anything-including murder-to obtain an object of desire. The Edwin Drood Murders is the new entry in the Dickens Junction mystery series that began with The Christmas Carol Murders, a book that New York Times thriller writer Chelsea Cain called "a love letter to both Dickens and to the small town amateur detectives who've kept the peace in hamlets from River Heights to Cabot Cove."

    MY REVIEW


    I love this book.


    I don't read murder mysteries often but I am so happy I read this one. I is very well written. 

    I have to say I have not read the first book in this series but I now want to read it so badly because I loved this book .I was hooked from the very beginning and I could very well imagine what was going on. 

    I give this 5 out of 5

    If you want to purchase this book you can do so at amazon.com and  amazon.ca.

    Thursday, October 17, 2013

    OleoApps: BluFit

    Many of us never really drink enough water to stay hydrated during a workout, after a workout or while dieting but this is where BluFit comes in. BluFit is a water bottle that works with your smartphone to record and monitor your daily water consumption.

    I know personally I do not drink  enough water after a workout or after a walk so I think this is a fantastic idea.






    • BluFit App collects data (weight, age, health status, activity level, temperature and humidity) to provide accurate measurements specific to each individual
    • Flashing alerts and phone notifications provide real-time feedback to keep you on track with your daily intake
    • Includes removable bottle sleeve, LED customizable lights, liquid flow sensor, Bluetooth LE chip, and rechargeable battery with USB charging port
    • Compatible with iOS and Android devices
    • Available in Ocean blue and Charcoal black
    Available at: www.indiegogo.com
    Price:
     $59
    Website: http://www.blufitbottle.com/



    Tuesday, October 15, 2013

    Pacific Rim on Blu-ray/DVD/UltraViolet review

    *The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*


    In “Pacific Rim,” legions of monstrous creatures, known as Kaiju, have started rising from the sea, beginning a war that takes millions of lives and consumes humanity’s resources for years on end. To combat the giant Kaiju, a special type of weapon was devised: massive robots, called Jaegers, which are controlled simultaneously by two pilots whose minds are locked in a neural bridge. But even the Jaegers are proving nearly defenseless in the face of the relentless Kaiju. On the verge of defeat, the forces defending mankind have no choice but to turn to two unlikely heroes – a washed up former pilot (Charlie Hunnam) and an untested trainee (Rinko Kikuchi) – who are teamed to drive a legendary but seemingly obsolete Jaeger from the past. Together, they stand as mankind’s last hope against the mounting apocalypse.





    Own "Pacific Rim" on Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD and HD Digital Download October 15th






    MY REVIEW


    My husband and I saw Pacific Rim in theaters and I loved the movie but I ended up missing a few little parts so I was happy to review this on Blu-ray, DVD and ultra violet.

    I found this movie to be fantastic. I was worried I wouldn't like it but my husband and I  absolutely loved every minute of this movie.There is lots of action , the graphics are awesome and the acting is fantastic. I also very much enjoyed the features.

    I highly recommend this movie to all who like action movies.

    I give this 5 out of 5