Tuesday, December 30, 2014

SkyMall and Set of 2 Memory Foam Pillows Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


Have you ever heard of SkyMall?

Company Overview
SkyMall, one of the most recognized brands in North America, is a multi-channel retailer most known for its in-flight catalog and website, SkyMall.com. The SkyMall catalog reaches over 600 million passengers each year and features unique and innovative merchandise including electronic gadgets, home and garden, travel, pets, and gifts. All products shown in the SkyMall catalog plus thousands more are available at SkyMall.com. SkyMall was founded in 1990.

I have just tried SkyMall and he is what I think.  

The site itself is very well done but I had some issues finding something I wanted to get because most of the things I wanted the site said they don't ship that product Internationally so I had to find something else . After hours in the site I decided to get the Set of 2 Memory Foam Pillows.

One this if you live in Canada the shipping cost is crazy.With the shipping and taxes it came up to almost $100 and I didn't pick faster shipping!!Crazy right?  I would recommend the site if you live in the United States but if you live in Canada I don't recommend .

The pillows were $32.95.

Now about the pillows. These pillows came in a box like this 



I opened  them up 




I let them settle overnight and they got pretty thick but they are smaller than standard pillows.

I used one the next night and I couldn't get comfortable at all because I found them too thick and too hard.  I guess I am one of those people who likes sofa and fluffy pillows.  So I decided these are just not for me to use but I do like using it for when I am reading in bed or on the sofa so at least it isn't a total lost. 

If you like memory foam pillows and pillows that aren't fluffy maybe you would like these but they are just not for me.


Monday, December 29, 2014

The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Rev Your Engines

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


The Adventures of Chuck & Friends:
Rev Your Engines

Rev your engines! Chuck and his friends  Digger, Handy, Rowdy, Biggs, Boomer and Flip — are back for more adventures, so get ready to throw fun into high gear! On January 13, 2015, Shout! Factory Kids in collaboration with Hasbro Studios will release The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Rev Your Engines. The DVD features 10 exciting episodes as well as a bonus all-new sing-along, and has a suggested retail price of $12.99.

With this DVD, you’ll receive 10 new and exciting tales that are guaranteed to have you learning, laughing, singing along and, of course, revving your engines with enjoyment!

The Adventures of Chuck & Friends series is currently airing on The Hub TV Network in the U.S. and on Treehouse in Canada.  

Episodes Include:
1.      Boomer The Snowplow
2.      Bridging The Gap
3.      Brother Borrowing
4.      Chuck In Charge
5.      Did You Hear?
6.      Little Big Chuck
7.      Sitter Shenanigans
8.      Special Delivery
9.      Speed Indeed
10.  The Bully

Bonus Feature:
A Brand New Sing-Along!

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Kinivo ZX100 Mini Portable Speaker with Rechargeable Battery and Enhanced Bass Resonator Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 




Product Features

  • ERCD - Expansive Resonator Construction Design to give the best low frequency output
  • Compatibility: all iPods, iPhones, MP3 players, CD players, laptops with 3.5-mm audio socket. (Does not support Bluetooth)
  • Full-bodied, 360-degree sound
  • Ultra-portable compact size with long-lasting internal chargeable battery
  • Modular design: connect Multiple Speakers for Maximum Sound

MY THOUGHTS

I have been wanting to get myself a nice little portable speaker that I could use with my iPad for when I video chat with friends and family. I always find the volume on ipad isn't loud enough so when I got the chance to try out the Kinivo ZX100 Mini Portable Speaker with Rechargeable Battery and Enhanced Bass Resonator  I couldn't wait to try it out. 

I tried it out while video chatting and I was quite happy that I could finally hear someone talking and not having to ask them to repeat themselves a bunch of times. Then I decided to listen to music  to see how the sound quality is. Considering this is a small speaker and it isn't very expensive I think the sound quality is very good. 


To charge the portable speaker I plugged it into my laptop but if you have a USB plug to wall adapter you can just plug it into that and in the wall to charge it.  The battery life is ok but I don't really use it for longer than an hour and I plug it in to charge for an hour or 2 before using it.  

Only thing that I think some people will not like is the little wire that plugs from the speaker to the earphone plug on your device it very short but personally I don't mind it at all. 

These come in different colours and right now they are less than $20 .

Friday, December 12, 2014

Disney/Pixar’s INSIDE OUT opens in theatres June 19, 2015





From an adventurous balloon ride above the clouds to a monster-filled metropolis, Academy Award®-winning director Pete Docter (“Monsters, Inc.,” “Up”) has taken audiences to unique and imaginative places. In Disney•Pixar’s original movie “ Inside Out,” he will take us to the most extraordinary location of all—inside the mind. 
Growing up can be a bumpy road, and it's no exception for Riley, who is uprooted from her Midwest life when her father starts a new job in San Francisco. Like all of us, Riley is guided by her emotions – Joy (Amy Poehler), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black), Disgust (Mindy Kaling) and Sadness (Phyllis Smith). The emotions live in Headquarters, the control center inside Riley’s mind, where they help advise her through everyday life. As Riley and her emotions struggle to adjust to a new life in San Francisco, turmoil ensues in Headquarters. Although Joy, Riley's main and most important emotion, tries to keep things positive, the emotions conflict on how best to navigate a new city, house and school.
Notes:
·         Director Pete Docter is the Academy Award®-winning director of “Up.” He made his directorial debut with Disney•Pixar‘s smash hit “Monsters, Inc.,” which was nominated for an Academy Award for best animated feature film. Along with John Lasseter and Andrew Stanton, Docter developed the story and characters for “Toy Story,” Pixar‘s first full-length feature film, for which he also served as supervising animator. He served as a storyboard artist on “A Bug’s Life” and wrote the initial story treatment for “Toy Story 2.” As one of Pixar Animation Studios’ key creative contributors, Docter garnered an Academy Award nomination for his original story credit on Disney•Pixar’s Golden Globe®- and Oscar®-winning “WALL•E.”
·         Jonas Rivera produced the Academy Award®-winning “Up,” for which he was nominated for best picture. Prior to “Up,” he had worked on nearly every Pixar film since joining Pixar Animation Studios in 1994, beginning with “Toy Story” for which he served as production office assistant. His subsequent credits include “A Bug’s Life” (as art department coordinator), “Toy Story 2” (as a marketing and creative resources coordinator), “Monsters, Inc.” (as art department manager) and the Golden Globe®-winning “Cars” (as production manager).


Monday, December 8, 2014

Cinderella Movie Is Coming Soon To A Theater Near You

CINDERELLA


DISNEY
Release Date: March 13, 2015

Cast:                Cate Blanchett, Lily James, Richard Madden, Stellan SkarsgĂ„rd,
Holliday Grainger, Derek Jacobi, Helena Bonham Carter
Director:           Kenneth Branagh

The story of “Cinderella” follows the fortunes of young Ella (Lily James) whose merchant father remarries following the death of her mother. Eager to support her loving father, Ella welcomes her new stepmother (Cate Blanchett) and her daughters Anastasia (Holliday Grainger) and Drisella (Sophie McShera) into the family home. But, when Ella’s father unexpectedly passes away, she finds herself at the mercy of a jealous and cruel new family. Finally relegated to nothing more than a servant girl covered in ashes, and spitefully renamed Cinderella, Ella could easily begin to lose hope. Yet, despite the cruelty inflicted upon her, Ella is determined to honour her mother’s dying words and to “have courage and be kind.” She will not give in to despair nor despise those who mistreat her. And then there is the dashing stranger she meets in the woods. Unaware that he is really a prince, not merely an apprentice at the Palace, Ella finally feels she has met a kindred soul. It appears her fortunes may be about to change when the Palace sends out an open invitation for all maidens to attend a ball, raising Ella’s hopes of once again encountering the charming Kit (Richard Madden). Alas, her stepmother forbids her to attend and callously rips apart her dress. But, as in all good fairy tales, help is at hand, and a kindly beggar woman (Helena Bonham Carter) steps forward and, armed with a pumpkin and a few mice, changes Cinderella’s life forever.


Monday, December 1, 2014

Veranda Embroidery 8-Piece Comforter Set Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 

I have recently received a 8-piece comforter set to review and I just couldn't wait to tell you about it.

First off, sorry for the not so good photo quality of this comforter set. With the pink (more like bubblegum pink) walls it is difficult to give this set justice. Plus my little doggy just kept on jumping up on the bed and rolling around and pushing the pillows off the bed.

Anyway, I was looking around in Maple Harbour site and I had a hard time choosing which set I wanted because there are so many I liked but I decided on getting the Veranda Embroidery 8-Piece Comforter Set in Taupe.



As soon as I received it I just couldn't wait to open up the box. 

And ofcourse I just couldn't wait to put it all on the bed.    Here is a photo of my dog on the new comforter set.
He jumped on the bed and was rolling around on it and kept pushing the
decorative pillows off.



But this is how it should look like if you don't have a cute little doggy who goes crazy on a made up bed:


The Veranda Embroidery 8-Piece Comforter Set includes :

Comforter
Bed Skirt
2- Standard Pillow Shams
2- Euro Pillow Shams
2- Decorative Pillow


I do not have Euro pillows so the pillows I have didn't fit properly in the shams but I plan on buying new pillows very soon.

I am so happy with this comforter set. It is good quality and I found the comforter nice and warm.  I think Azrael is happy with my new comforter set as well.

Maple Harbour is Canadian so for all you Canadians out there this is a wonderful place to buy your bedding sets. Oh but wait... they don't only sell bedding.  Maple Harbour also sells livingroom products, kitchen products and bathroom products.  

I highly recommend Maple Harbour

Sunday, November 30, 2014

The Wolverine Collection

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 

On October 14, 2014, Shout! Factory is proud to present Marvel Knights: The Wolverine Collection, with five complete Marvel Knights Animation releases, together in one collection for the first time. The 5-DVD set features Wolverine: Origin, Ultimate Wolverine vs. Hulk, Wolverine vs. Sabretooth, Wolverine vs. Sabretooth: Reborn and Wolverine Weapon X: Tomorrow Dies Today, brought together to tell the story of one of the most significant characters in the Marvel Universe.

Marvel Knights Animation remains true to the heritage of panel-by-panel graphic storytelling, boasting groundbreaking illustrations, sensational soundscapes, and of course, the explosiveness of the Mighty Marvel Universe. Behind every image and every word lies the genius of Marvel’s celebrated creators.

MY THOUGHTS

I love Marvel so I couldn't wait to watch this.  I am not a fan of this panel-by-panel graphic dvds but the story was good. It isn't something I personally would watch again but I know that my husband will most likely like this so I think I will be giving it to him.

If you have someone on your list that enjoys graphic novels and are fans of Marvel, I think this would be a great gift to give them. 


Saturday, November 29, 2014

STAR WARS: THE CLONE WARS: THE LOST MISSIONS On Blu-ray Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


Against a backdrop of ever-shifting loyalties, uneasy alliances and ancient hostilities, the conflict between the Republic and the Separatists ramps up, setting the stage for Darth Sidious’ ultimate act of treachery against the Jedi. In these uncertain times, some of the deepest mysteries of the light and dark sides of the Force are revealed as an intrepid clone trooper uncovers a shocking conspiracy, Anakin Skywalker’s closest relationship is tested to its limits, and Master Yoda makes a discovery that could forever change the balance of power in the galaxy.

Voice Cast: Tom Kane as Narrator, Dee Bradley Baker (TV’s “Phineas & Ferb,” “American Dad,” “Ultimate Spiderman”) as Clone Troopers, Matt Lanter (TV’s “90210,” “Ultimate Spiderman”) as Anakin Skywalker, James Arnold Taylor (TV’s “Hulk and the Agents of S.M.A.S.H.,” “Jonny Test”) as Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Ashley Eckstein (TV’s “Sofia The First,” “That’s So Raven”) as Ahsoka Tano

Series Synopsis: Set between Episodes II and III of the iconic “Star Wars” saga, “Star Wars:  The Clone Wars” explores the untold stories that helped shape the galaxy far, far away.  The series chronicles the adventures of Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Ahsoka Tano and other “Star Wars” heroes as they struggle to maintain freedom and restore peace against the dark side of the Force.  Joined by an army of clone troopers, the noble Jedi fight to protect the Republic against the Separatists and their droid army led by Count Dooku, hias assassin Asajj Ventress and the evil General Grievous.  Each week, a new thrilling story is revealed, brought to the screen by supervising director Dave Filoni and executive producer George Lucas.

MY THOUGHTS

OK don't yell at me but I am not a fan of Star Wars and never have been. Every time my husband and I sit to watch the movies I fall asleep but surprisingly enough I really like this cartoon. We have all the other Clone Wars cartoons and I watch it on Teletoon whenever I remember to watch it.

I personally thing STAR WARS: THE CLONE WARS: THE LOST MISSIONS is a good cartoon to watch with your children.  It is one of those cartoons that is enjoyable either if you are young or old. It is very well written and keeps me entertained. 

This is a fantastic  gift to give for a Star Wars fan. 

Friday, November 28, 2014

My Little Pony The Complete Series

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



Get ready for lots of sunshine, rainbows, and happiness, pony-style! The original TV series that started the My Little Pony phenomenon is finally coming to DVD in its entirety. My Little Pony The Complete Series features all 65 episodes, and will be available September 30 in the U.S. and Canada from Shout! Factory Kids in collaboration with Hasbro Studios. 

You’re invited to return to Ponyland, the home of all your favorite classic Little Ponies, including the Earth Ponies, Unicorns, Pegasus Ponies, Flutter Ponies, Sea Ponies, Baby Sea Ponies, their human friends Megan, Danny and Molly and, of course, their dragon friend, Spike! Together, they live a life of games, songs and harmony with allies like the Bushwoolies and Furbobs. But, occasionally, there are problems in Ponyland and the Little Ponies of Paradise Estate must face evil witches, goblins, Stone Backs, Grundles and more! Now you can join in the fun and adventure with My Little Pony: The Complete Series!

This is the original My Little Pony cartoon that I used to watch when I was a little girl back in the 1980's.  I used to love this cartoon so much and I had my mom to record it on VHS tapes for me.

This cartoon is a classic that children even now will enjoy .  I watched a few episodes yesterday and it brought so many good memories.

If you have a child who loves My Little Pony I think the classic My Little Pony would be a wonderful thing to give them this holiday.

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Transformers Animated: The Complete Series Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



The long-awaited third season of Transformers Animated is finally available on DVD! Fans of the popular Transformers classic animated adventures can relive the excitement and action of Optimus Prime and his team of Autobots through the complete Transformers Animated series, including the never-before-released Season Three DVD, in one exciting home entertainment collection. From 2007-2009, Transformers fans and kids were introduced to this high-octane action adventure series, which chronicles the brave Autobots as they seek to protect the Allspark, their new adopted home Earth and their human friends from the Earth-bound super villains.

On June 10, 2014, Shout! Factory Kids, in collaboration with Hasbro Studios, has released Transformers Animated: The Complete Series on home entertainment shelves. This highly anticipated complete series box set, featuring all 42 entertaining episodes with special bonus content, finally arrives exclusively to Amazon.com in a collectible 6-DVD box set.  Whether reliving the childhood memory or discovering this series for the first time, this collectible DVD set is a must-have for collectors and fans to complete their TRANSFORMERS home entertainment library.

MY THOUGHTS

As a child I did like Transformers cartoons but that was back in the 1980's so I was interested in seeing this cartoon .

It is very well done and I was a little bit entertained but it isn't something I would watch again in the future .  Not sure if those die hard Transformers fans will enjoy it better than I did but I think children will enjoy this more so I am planning on giving this to one of my nephews because I know he will enjoy it more than I did.  
It is good but I found it is just not for me.  

If you have a child who loves Transformers cartoons they will most likely enjoy this one. It makes a great holiday gift.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

How To Train Your Dragon 2 Blu-ray/DVD/Digital Copy Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


 From DreamWorks Animation, the studio that brought you “Shrek,” “Kung Fu Panda” and “The Croods,” comes the highly anticipated sequel to the Academy Award®-nominated HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, based on the children’s book series by Cressida Cowell. In the thrilling second chapter of the epic trilogy, five years have passed since the heroic young Viking Hiccup (Jay Baruchel) befriended an injured dragon and forever changed the way the residents of Berk interact with the fire-breathers. Now, Vikings and dragons live side-by-side in peace on the fantastical isle that has been transformed into a dragon’s paradise.
But when grown-up responsibilities loom on the horizon, Hiccup and his faithful dragon Toothless take to the skies in search of answers. It’s much more than he bargained for, though, when Hiccup discovers that a mysterious dragon rider is really his long-lost mother Valka (Academy Award®-winning actress Cate Blanchett) and that the peace between dragons and Vikings is threatened by the power-hungry Drago (Academy Award-nominated actor Djimon Hounsou) with help from the dragon trapper Eret, son of Eret (“Game of Thrones” actor Kit Harington).
As Astrid (America Ferrera), Gobber (Craig Ferguson) and Viking friends Snotlout (Jonah Hill), Fishlegs (Christopher Mintz-Plasse) and twins Ruffnut (Kristen Wiig) and Tuffnut (T.J. Miller), lend their support, Hiccup, his mother and tribal chief father Stoick the Vast (Gerard Butler), must work together to protect the dragons they have grown to love. In the process, Hiccup finds the answers he has been looking for in ways he could never have imagined.
DreamWorks Animation SKG proudly presents HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON 2, featuring the voices of Jay Baruchel, Cate Blanchett, Gerard Butler, Craig Ferguson, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, T.J. Miller, Kristen Wiig, Djimon Hounsou and Kit Harington. The film is written and directed by Dean DeBlois (“How to Train Your Dragon,” “Lilo & Stitch”). It is produced by Bonnie Arnold (“How to Train Your Dragon,” “Over the Hedge,” “Tarzan”). The executive producers are Dean DeBlois and Chris Sanders (“The Croods,” “How to Train Your Dragon,” “Lilo & Stitch”). The music is by John Powell. This film is rated PG for adventure action and some mild rude humor.

MY THOUGHTS

I loved the first movie and I love the show as well so it was a no brainer that I would want to review How To Train Your Dragon 2.

I couldn't wait to watch it so I popped it in the dvd player yesterday pretty much as soon as I got up.  

This one is just as good as the first movie and as the show. I love that this is a animated movie that everyone can watch and the even adults can enjoy.  It is very well done and I did have a few moments where I did laugh and I was entertained.    

I highly recommend this . 

I give this 5 out of 5

"Glee" Season 5 Arrives on DVD January 6



The fifth season of “Glee” finds Rachel at an impressive crossroads as she, Kurt and Santana take more bites out of the Big Apple. Meanwhile, back in Lima, the New Directions kids hope to win back-to-back Nationals, as the tragic passing of Finn and a potential baby for Will and Emma bring reminders of the preciousness of life. With its hugely popular guest stars, surprising plot twists and exhilarating musical numbers, the Emmy®-winning “Glee”* remains one of television’s most acclaimed series ever!

Special Features
GLEEful: Celebrating 100 Episodes of Glee
“Glee” in the City featurette
“Glee” Music Jukebox

Monday, November 24, 2014

Soniclear Review



Stain and odor causing bacteria can grow on brushes when skin cells, makeup and moisture combine with bacteria that cling to bristles between cleansings.

Introducing SONICLEAR, the World's First Antimicrobial Sonic Skin Cleansing System because cleaner skin begins with a cleaner brush.™ Powerful, yet gentle enough even for sensitive skin, Soniclear micro-massages away dirt and impurities and then protects itself from microbial contamination. Removes makeup 6x better and cleanses 2x better than with hands alone.
Fans of sonic technology range from Lady Gaga to Oprah.  So for improved skin tone, reduced breakouts, better absorption of skincare products and overall better cleansing, meet SONICLEAR ~ your new favorite skin cleansing tool. 
Soniclear includes:

1 Soniclear Device
1 Facial Brush Head with Cover
1 Body Brush Head with Cover
1 Charging Stand
1 Charging Cord

MY THOUGHTS

I can't really compare this product with an other like it since this is the first skin cleansing system I have ever tried but I have to say I am very impressed with  SONICLEAR from Michael Todd.  My skin feels great and I love that is is gentle on my skin.  

I have used it 3 times so far and yes I love this product.  It is one I will use for a long time and that I highly recommend to all my friends and also all my readers.  


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Nancy Drew: Labyrinth of Lies Review






Thread Your Way Through a Maze of Deceit in this Epic Greek Drama!

A museum curator hires you to assist with the most anticipated event of the year, but artifacts from the exhibit are mysteriously disappearing. Are these mishaps connected to the amphitheater’s upcoming performance? Or is an unseen villain pulling strings behind the scenes? Uncover the truth and recover the missing artifacts from the Labyrinth of Lies!





GAME FEATURES:

Organize Greek Displays and Exhibits! Fill in for the museum curator and assemble exhibits before the grand opening

Use Stagecraft Expertise to Survive Backstage! Sneak behind the curtains to explore the treacherous underworld stage sets

Experience the World of Ancient Greece! Solve challenging puzzles based on actual Greek myths and artwork

The Hardy Boys are On the Line! Use your in-game mobile phone to hear potentially lifesaving tips from Frank and Joe

Select Difficulty Levels! Play at Amateur or Master Sleuth level and erase any mistakes without starting over.


This game is for ages 10 to adult. 

Available now for PC and Mac and can be purchased here.




MY THOUGHTS

If you are a fan of Nancy Drew and games then this is a great game for you.

It is fun with challenging puzzles and it has different levels of difficulty so if you aren't really very good at video games or if you don't play video games much it will not be too difficult for you.

I played for a few hours since I have received this game and I did enjoy it. I loved the puzzles, the graphics are pretty good and voice acting is good too (better than some other games I have played).

I give this 4 out of 5


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

How to Train Your Dragon 2 on Blu-ray Giveaway

 From DreamWorks Animation, the studio that brought you “Shrek,” “Kung Fu Panda” and “The Croods,” comes the highly anticipated sequel to the Academy Award®-nominated HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, based on the children’s book series by Cressida Cowell. In the thrilling second chapter of the epic trilogy, five years have passed since the heroic young Viking Hiccup (Jay Baruchel) befriended an injured dragon and forever changed the way the residents of Berk interact with the fire-breathers. Now, Vikings and dragons live side-by-side in peace on the fantastical isle that has been transformed into a dragon’s paradise.
But when grown-up responsibilities loom on the horizon, Hiccup and his faithful dragon Toothless take to the skies in search of answers. It’s much more than he bargained for, though, when Hiccup discovers that a mysterious dragon rider is really his long-lost mother Valka (Academy Award®-winning actress Cate Blanchett) and that the peace between dragons and Vikings is threatened by the power-hungry Drago (Academy Award-nominated actor Djimon Hounsou) with help from the dragon trapper Eret, son of Eret (“Game of Thrones” actor Kit Harington).
As Astrid (America Ferrera), Gobber (Craig Ferguson) and Viking friends Snotlout (Jonah Hill), Fishlegs (Christopher Mintz-Plasse) and twins Ruffnut (Kristen Wiig) and Tuffnut (T.J. Miller), lend their support, Hiccup, his mother and tribal chief father Stoick the Vast (Gerard Butler), must work together to protect the dragons they have grown to love. In the process, Hiccup finds the answers he has been looking for in ways he could never have imagined.
DreamWorks Animation SKG proudly presents HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON 2, featuring the voices of Jay Baruchel, Cate Blanchett, Gerard Butler, Craig Ferguson, America Ferrera, Jonah Hill, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, T.J. Miller, Kristen Wiig, Djimon Hounsou and Kit Harington. The film is written and directed by Dean DeBlois (“How to Train Your Dragon,” “Lilo & Stitch”). It is produced by Bonnie Arnold (“How to Train Your Dragon,” “Over the Hedge,” “Tarzan”). The executive producers are Dean DeBlois and Chris Sanders (“The Croods,” “How to Train Your Dragon,” “Lilo & Stitch”). The music is by John Powell. This film is rated PG for adventure action and some mild rude humor.

Here are a few activity sheets you can download and print for your children



Would you like a chance to win How To Train Your Dragon 2 on Blu-ray/DVD/Digital Copy?  US AND CANADA ONLY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 3, 2014

Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray Review And Giveaway

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



Have you even heard of Deep Relief?   I have and I purchace and use their products often.  
As I am getting older I find myself having more muscle aches and pains . I have tried a few products before but my go to product is by Deep Relief.  I always buy the gel but now that I have tried their new Ice Cold Spray I am loving this one much better because I don't have have any all over my hands anymore.  All you do is spray it in the area of the aches and pains and then you are good to go.

Their products are sold in many stores .Deep Relief's site has a list of stores where their products are sold.

I highly recommend Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray.

One lucky Canadian reader can win this awesome prize pack .


Prize pack

* 1 Dual Action Neck, Shoulder, & Back Pain Relief (hands free) 

* Deep Relief Ice Cold Pain Gel 255g

* Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray 

* Deep Relief Heat spray 

* Deep Relief Yoga Mat 

* Deep Relief cinch bag 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Top 5 TV Shows to Watch in Bed

It is winter and the nights are getting longer and colder. It means that we are all heading to our beds earlier to get sniggled in and relax after a long day at work. Whether you are just looking for something fun to watch on a Saturday night, maybe you just want a lazy day in bed or maybe you are just looking for a good binge? Here are our top 5 TV Shows to watch in bed. Get comfortable, and try out these shows for some fun.


“Orange Is the New Black”

Orange Is the New Black, or OITNB for short is not your typical show but it has taken the world by storm. The show is about how a woman is adjusting to her new life in prison for a crime she committed in her past. This is a first for Netflix and has made it to the top of a lot of peoples list to watch! Each episode is filled with drama as you see how she adjusts to her crazy new lifestyle while maintaining her relationships both in and out of prison. Only a few seasons are out so far but definitely worth a watch none the less and you will be laughi9ng so hard you may even forget to sleep.


“Sons of Anarchy”

Sons of Anarchy is the perfect show for any manly man or woman that enjoys the kind of show that will have you on the edge of your seat, you may even want to grow a beard. This show is about a motorcycle gang who gets into all kinds of intense situations. Throughout the show you also learn about each member of the gang, which makes you get attached to each character as you learn more and more about them. Each episode is filled with suspense that will have you up all night watching more. If you have missed out then this show is well worth binging out on over the weekend in bed.


“Friends”

Coming at you with 10 binge worthy seasons, a classic if there ever was one; Friends is a comedy about the daily lives of a very close group of friends living in New York and trust us you will fall in love with each and every one of them. The show is always full of entertainment and laughs as the group struggles to succeed in the real world. The friends go through endless pranks, fights, drama and romance, while still growing closer together as a well knit unit.


Criminal Minds
Suspense, drama and the inner workings of the FBI......what more could you possibly want from a TV Show!!! Criminal minds is on it's 10th season and this is one show that never disappoints. It centres around a group of FBI profilers, with each episode looking at a new crime, serial killer or bad man in general. This is the perfect show for anyone who enjoys gritty crime dramas that are clever enough so you don't see the twists coming, but have a sense of humour too!


“One Tree Hill”

Although this show is a bit older, probably something you saw in your teens or early 20`s. One Tree Hill is one of those classics you can watch again and again....don't worry it is not just for girls but for guys too as there is plenty of sports and testosterone filled moments.The show is based on a group of high school students. Full of drama, sports, romance and some suspense, with one of the best soundtracks going. If you decide to watch it, make sure you are dedicated since it is nine seasons long. Each episode is filled with love stories, drama and suspense. You will find yourself getting attached to each character more and more with every episode.