Tuesday, December 30, 2014

SkyMall and Set of 2 Memory Foam Pillows Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


Have you ever heard of SkyMall?

Company Overview
SkyMall, one of the most recognized brands in North America, is a multi-channel retailer most known for its in-flight catalog and website, SkyMall.com. The SkyMall catalog reaches over 600 million passengers each year and features unique and innovative merchandise including electronic gadgets, home and garden, travel, pets, and gifts. All products shown in the SkyMall catalog plus thousands more are available at SkyMall.com. SkyMall was founded in 1990.

I have just tried SkyMall and he is what I think.  

The site itself is very well done but I had some issues finding something I wanted to get because most of the things I wanted the site said they don't ship that product Internationally so I had to find something else . After hours in the site I decided to get the Set of 2 Memory Foam Pillows.

One this if you live in Canada the shipping cost is crazy.With the shipping and taxes it came up to almost $100 and I didn't pick faster shipping!!Crazy right?  I would recommend the site if you live in the United States but if you live in Canada I don't recommend .

The pillows were $32.95.

Now about the pillows. These pillows came in a box like this 



I opened  them up 




I let them settle overnight and they got pretty thick but they are smaller than standard pillows.

I used one the next night and I couldn't get comfortable at all because I found them too thick and too hard.  I guess I am one of those people who likes sofa and fluffy pillows.  So I decided these are just not for me to use but I do like using it for when I am reading in bed or on the sofa so at least it isn't a total lost. 

If you like memory foam pillows and pillows that aren't fluffy maybe you would like these but they are just not for me.


Monday, December 29, 2014

The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Rev Your Engines

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


The Adventures of Chuck & Friends:
Rev Your Engines

Rev your engines! Chuck and his friends  Digger, Handy, Rowdy, Biggs, Boomer and Flip — are back for more adventures, so get ready to throw fun into high gear! On January 13, 2015, Shout! Factory Kids in collaboration with Hasbro Studios will release The Adventures of Chuck & Friends: Rev Your Engines. The DVD features 10 exciting episodes as well as a bonus all-new sing-along, and has a suggested retail price of $12.99.

With this DVD, you’ll receive 10 new and exciting tales that are guaranteed to have you learning, laughing, singing along and, of course, revving your engines with enjoyment!

The Adventures of Chuck & Friends series is currently airing on The Hub TV Network in the U.S. and on Treehouse in Canada.  

Episodes Include:
1.      Boomer The Snowplow
2.      Bridging The Gap
3.      Brother Borrowing
4.      Chuck In Charge
5.      Did You Hear?
6.      Little Big Chuck
7.      Sitter Shenanigans
8.      Special Delivery
9.      Speed Indeed
10.  The Bully

Bonus Feature:
A Brand New Sing-Along!

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Kinivo ZX100 Mini Portable Speaker with Rechargeable Battery and Enhanced Bass Resonator Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 




Product Features

  • ERCD - Expansive Resonator Construction Design to give the best low frequency output
  • Compatibility: all iPods, iPhones, MP3 players, CD players, laptops with 3.5-mm audio socket. (Does not support Bluetooth)
  • Full-bodied, 360-degree sound
  • Ultra-portable compact size with long-lasting internal chargeable battery
  • Modular design: connect Multiple Speakers for Maximum Sound

MY THOUGHTS

I have been wanting to get myself a nice little portable speaker that I could use with my iPad for when I video chat with friends and family. I always find the volume on ipad isn't loud enough so when I got the chance to try out the Kinivo ZX100 Mini Portable Speaker with Rechargeable Battery and Enhanced Bass Resonator  I couldn't wait to try it out. 

I tried it out while video chatting and I was quite happy that I could finally hear someone talking and not having to ask them to repeat themselves a bunch of times. Then I decided to listen to music  to see how the sound quality is. Considering this is a small speaker and it isn't very expensive I think the sound quality is very good. 


To charge the portable speaker I plugged it into my laptop but if you have a USB plug to wall adapter you can just plug it into that and in the wall to charge it.  The battery life is ok but I don't really use it for longer than an hour and I plug it in to charge for an hour or 2 before using it.  

Only thing that I think some people will not like is the little wire that plugs from the speaker to the earphone plug on your device it very short but personally I don't mind it at all. 

These come in different colours and right now they are less than $20 .

Friday, December 12, 2014

Disney/Pixar’s INSIDE OUT opens in theatres June 19, 2015





From an adventurous balloon ride above the clouds to a monster-filled metropolis, Academy Award®-winning director Pete Docter (“Monsters, Inc.,” “Up”) has taken audiences to unique and imaginative places. In Disney•Pixar’s original movie “ Inside Out,” he will take us to the most extraordinary location of all—inside the mind. 
Growing up can be a bumpy road, and it's no exception for Riley, who is uprooted from her Midwest life when her father starts a new job in San Francisco. Like all of us, Riley is guided by her emotions – Joy (Amy Poehler), Fear (Bill Hader), Anger (Lewis Black), Disgust (Mindy Kaling) and Sadness (Phyllis Smith). The emotions live in Headquarters, the control center inside Riley’s mind, where they help advise her through everyday life. As Riley and her emotions struggle to adjust to a new life in San Francisco, turmoil ensues in Headquarters. Although Joy, Riley's main and most important emotion, tries to keep things positive, the emotions conflict on how best to navigate a new city, house and school.
Notes:
·         Director Pete Docter is the Academy Award®-winning director of “Up.” He made his directorial debut with Disney•Pixar‘s smash hit “Monsters, Inc.,” which was nominated for an Academy Award for best animated feature film. Along with John Lasseter and Andrew Stanton, Docter developed the story and characters for “Toy Story,” Pixar‘s first full-length feature film, for which he also served as supervising animator. He served as a storyboard artist on “A Bug’s Life” and wrote the initial story treatment for “Toy Story 2.” As one of Pixar Animation Studios’ key creative contributors, Docter garnered an Academy Award nomination for his original story credit on Disney•Pixar’s Golden Globe®- and Oscar®-winning “WALL•E.”
·         Jonas Rivera produced the Academy Award®-winning “Up,” for which he was nominated for best picture. Prior to “Up,” he had worked on nearly every Pixar film since joining Pixar Animation Studios in 1994, beginning with “Toy Story” for which he served as production office assistant. His subsequent credits include “A Bug’s Life” (as art department coordinator), “Toy Story 2” (as a marketing and creative resources coordinator), “Monsters, Inc.” (as art department manager) and the Golden Globe®-winning “Cars” (as production manager).


Monday, December 8, 2014

Cinderella Movie Is Coming Soon To A Theater Near You

CINDERELLA


DISNEY
Release Date: March 13, 2015

Cast:                Cate Blanchett, Lily James, Richard Madden, Stellan SkarsgĂ„rd,
Holliday Grainger, Derek Jacobi, Helena Bonham Carter
Director:           Kenneth Branagh

The story of “Cinderella” follows the fortunes of young Ella (Lily James) whose merchant father remarries following the death of her mother. Eager to support her loving father, Ella welcomes her new stepmother (Cate Blanchett) and her daughters Anastasia (Holliday Grainger) and Drisella (Sophie McShera) into the family home. But, when Ella’s father unexpectedly passes away, she finds herself at the mercy of a jealous and cruel new family. Finally relegated to nothing more than a servant girl covered in ashes, and spitefully renamed Cinderella, Ella could easily begin to lose hope. Yet, despite the cruelty inflicted upon her, Ella is determined to honour her mother’s dying words and to “have courage and be kind.” She will not give in to despair nor despise those who mistreat her. And then there is the dashing stranger she meets in the woods. Unaware that he is really a prince, not merely an apprentice at the Palace, Ella finally feels she has met a kindred soul. It appears her fortunes may be about to change when the Palace sends out an open invitation for all maidens to attend a ball, raising Ella’s hopes of once again encountering the charming Kit (Richard Madden). Alas, her stepmother forbids her to attend and callously rips apart her dress. But, as in all good fairy tales, help is at hand, and a kindly beggar woman (Helena Bonham Carter) steps forward and, armed with a pumpkin and a few mice, changes Cinderella’s life forever.


Monday, December 1, 2014

Veranda Embroidery 8-Piece Comforter Set Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 

I have recently received a 8-piece comforter set to review and I just couldn't wait to tell you about it.

First off, sorry for the not so good photo quality of this comforter set. With the pink (more like bubblegum pink) walls it is difficult to give this set justice. Plus my little doggy just kept on jumping up on the bed and rolling around and pushing the pillows off the bed.

Anyway, I was looking around in Maple Harbour site and I had a hard time choosing which set I wanted because there are so many I liked but I decided on getting the Veranda Embroidery 8-Piece Comforter Set in Taupe.



As soon as I received it I just couldn't wait to open up the box. 

And ofcourse I just couldn't wait to put it all on the bed.    Here is a photo of my dog on the new comforter set.
He jumped on the bed and was rolling around on it and kept pushing the
decorative pillows off.



But this is how it should look like if you don't have a cute little doggy who goes crazy on a made up bed:


The Veranda Embroidery 8-Piece Comforter Set includes :

Comforter
Bed Skirt
2- Standard Pillow Shams
2- Euro Pillow Shams
2- Decorative Pillow


I do not have Euro pillows so the pillows I have didn't fit properly in the shams but I plan on buying new pillows very soon.

I am so happy with this comforter set. It is good quality and I found the comforter nice and warm.  I think Azrael is happy with my new comforter set as well.

Maple Harbour is Canadian so for all you Canadians out there this is a wonderful place to buy your bedding sets. Oh but wait... they don't only sell bedding.  Maple Harbour also sells livingroom products, kitchen products and bathroom products.  

I highly recommend Maple Harbour