Thursday, April 30, 2015

2015's Top Gadgets

We truly live in the age of the gadget! Everywhere around us there are touch screens, high definition displays and incredibly powerful computers, all nestled in people's pockets or resting in their palms. The never ending development of the gadget is something we've come to expect these days, but with 2015 in full swing, which are the top gadgets that have been, and are going to be, released this year?




Apple Watch



Technology giant Apple's first stab at creating a smartwatch has been interesting in a number of ways. The release has tested the water to see what sort of appetite the public has for watch-based computers - yes we have wearables already, but nothing is as multi-use as the Watch - and although this appetite seems to be rather slight at present, we've been able to see the capabilities of these watches properly for the first time. Initial reviews have been positive, and it'll be intriguing to see where developers tread when it comes to the development of apps for the device.



Samsung Galaxy S6



Korean manufacturer Samsung's new smartphone has been turning heads since release, its amazing display and meaty processing and RAM capabilities winning over consumers worldwide who have been yearning for a decent iPhone competitor. The smartphone has truly excelled itself in the realm of gaming; whether you're enjoying casino games, sports titles or combining the two in exciting wrestling themed video slots based on both, the S6 can take it all, and then some!



Logitech Bluetooth Multi-Device Keyboard



This is an amazing gadget that everyone needs. Period. This new keyboard has a slot that works with any tablet or smartphone (or both at the same time), allowing you to quickly plug in and get typing when you've got a report to write and you can't be bothered with touch screens. We predict that this device will be a huge success.



RealSense



Intel's new technology, whilst not a specific gadget itself, makes technology aware of its surroundings. Drones thus can be made spatially aware - one of the product's main draws - but the technology's abilities also mean that any item outfitted with the system will be able to respond to vocal and gesture-based control. Smart homes will be with us very soon indeed!



G-DRIVE ev SSD



Solid state drives are the Ferraris of the computing world, able to read and write data at a rate of 480MB/s, tens of times faster than regular hard drives. The G-DRIVE ev SSD takes the tech further, offering customers an external 512 GB drive they can use with any of their devices.




Which one of 2015's top gadgets do you want in your home? Tell us below!

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Scooby-Doo! & Scrappy-Doo: The Complete Season 1 On DVD Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



Scooby-Doo! and Scrappy-Doo!: The Complete Season 1 is the action-packed animated series that features the Mystery Inc. gang, Fred, Daphne, Velma, Shaggy and Scooby-Doo, as they travel in the Mystery Machine investigating unexplained and supernatural shenanigans. They are joined by Scooby-Doo’s precocious, pint-sized nephew, Scrappy-Doo, a fearless little pup who boldly confronts the scariest of villains.

Will the pint-sized pup help the gang overcome all manner of supernatural creeps and crawlies? Tune in to these 16 hijinks-filled episodes to find out! Collected for the first time on DVD, the Complete Season 1 is a treasure trove of classic Scooby-Doo. Stock up on Scooby Snacks and dig in for some puppy-powered fun!


Featured Episodes:


The Scarab Lives!
Twenty Thousand Screams Under the Sea
The Night Ghoul of Wonderworld
I Left My Neck in San Francisco
Strange Encounters of a Scooby Kind
When You Wish Upon a Star Creature
The Neon Phantom of the Roller Disco
The Ghoul, the Bat and the Ugly
Shiver and Shake, That Demon’s a Snake
Rocky Mountain Yiiiiii
The Scary Sky Skeleton
The Sorcerer’s a Menace
The Demon of the Dugout
Lock the Door, It’s a Minotaur!
The Hairy Scare of the Devil Bear
The Ransom of Scooby Chief

Own it on DVD & Digital HD 4/28





MY THOUGHTS

As you probably all have noticed by now, I LOVE Scooby-Doo and I have loved the cartoons since I was a child.
I was so happy that Scooby-Doo! & Scrappy-Doo: The Complete Season 1 came out on DVD and ofcourse I couldn't wait to watch it and review it.

Now I am going to admit I never really liked Scrappy-Doo. I always found him annoying but because I loved Scooby so much I have put up with Scrappy in the cartoons.
I watched the full season in one day and I am going to admit that I still like this cartoon but I still find Scrappy annoying but it is all just like I remember it..

If you or a loved one lives Scooby-Doo cartoons I think they will love this one.

I give this 4 out of 5


Friday, April 24, 2015

Taken 3 On Bluray And Digital Copy Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



The hunter becomes the hunted when Liam Neeson returns as former CIA operative Bryan Mills, who finds himself framed for the brutal murder of his ex-wife (Famke Janssen). Consumed with rage, and pursued by a savvy police inspector (Forest Whitaker), Mills must rely on his “particular set of skills” one last time to find the real killers, clear his name, and protect the only thing that matters to him now — his daughter (Maggie Grace).

MY THOUGHTS

I seen the previous 2 movies in this series and I really liked them so when I received Taken 3 to review I just couldn't wait to watch it.  

If you are a fan of Liam Neeson and of action packed movies then you will most likely enjoy this one.  I didn't find it as good as the first or second movie but it was still good and it kept me entertained .  
The action and action were all great but it had some predictable twists. 

I give this 4 out of 5

Taken 3 is now available online and in stores near you.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

The Marine 4: Moving Target On Bluray and Digital HD Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



There is no greater force than an American hero! Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment and WWE Studios present the latest installment of the popular franchise The Marine as THE MARINE 4: MOVING TARGET arrives on Digital HD April 10 and on Blu-ray, DVD and VOD April 21.

WWE Superstar Mike “The Miz” Mizanin is back as American hero Jake Carter in an all-new thrill-packed Marine adventure. Now in the private sector, Carter is assigned to protect a “high-value package” – a beautiful whistleblower trying to expose a corrupt military defense contractor. But a heavily armed team of mercenaries has been hired to kill her, along with anyone who gets in their way, and it’s going to take a fearless one-man fighting machine to stop them. Co-starring WWE Diva Summer Rae in her feature film debut, THE MARINE 4: MOVING TARGET is locked and loaded with explosive action from start to finish.

MY THOUGHTS

I have not seen the previous movies and to be honest I had never heard of the movies but when I was asked to review The Marine 4: Moving Target I thought it sounded interesting. 

I thought the acting wasn't the best but the story was good and it was action packed so if you are looking for a movie full of action I think you will like this one.  

This isn't one I would watch again and again but it did keep me entertained. 

I give this 3 out of 5

The Marine 4: Moving Target is now available in stores. 

Friday, April 17, 2015

March GeekFuel Subscription Box

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 







Geek Fuel is a subscription box in the geek and gamer category. What can you expect in the subscription boxes?  Geek Toys, Collectibles,Downloadable Games & Digital Content, T-Shirts ,Action Figures ,Exclusive Movie Posters , Comics & More
Here is the link to where you can find how much the subscription boxes cost 



Here is what was in March's box:



A nice poster of a storm trooper flying an old plane.  

I don't drink energy drinks but my husband will love this one
Stickers with a game download. That is $40 and is worth more than the price
you pay for the monthly box itself.


I absolutely love this t-shirt

Do I think it is worth it? If you are a geek like I am I think it is totally worth it.  I was so happy with my box. 

Monday, April 13, 2015

Batman vs. Robin on Bluray Review

The world is turned upside down when one of the world’s greatest super heroes – Batman – finds himself under attack by his own son in the newest DC Universe Original Movie – Batman vs. Robin. This all-new original film arrives April 14, 2015 .
The shadows of Gotham City are no place for a child but Damian Wayne is no ordinary child. Now bearing the mantle of Robin, he blazes a headstrong and sometimes reckless trail alongside his father, Batman. While investigating a crime scene, Robin encounters a mysterious figure, Talon, who leads him on a life-altering course through the depths of Gotham’s secret society, known as The Court of Owls. It’s a dangerous journey that will force Batman and Robin to face their most dangerous adversary, each other! 

BLU-RAY AND DVD BONUS CONTENT

Batman vs. Robin Blu-rayTM and Blu-rayTM Deluxe Edition contain the following special features:


  • Gotham’s City Secret: The Mythic Court of Owls - The Court of Owls is the secret society that directly connects the past of Gotham to the current city. Are they silent guardians that are the noble benefactors or are they the malevolent force that manipulates a city toward their grand design?
  • Talons of the Owl – If the Owls are the masterminds, their instruments of destruction are their assassins. Appropriately called The Talons, these warriors are designed to carry out the will of the Owls.
  • Batman Vs. Robin Audio Commentary
  • A Sneak Peak at Justice League: Gods & Monsters – An advance look at the next DC Universe Original Movie with the creators and cast.
  • Bonus cartoons from the DC Comics Vault
Own it on Blu-ray™ Combo, DVD & Digital HD April 14



MY THOUGHTS

I really like the animated movies that DC have been coming out with lately and I really liked this one. 
The story-line is good and the animation is pretty good too.

There is lots of action and it sure kept my attention . If you are a fan of DC comics you will most likely enjoy this movie as much as I did. 

I can't wait for the next DC animated movie to come out.

I give this 5 out of 5


Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Wild Movie Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment and Fox Searchlight Pictures invite audiences to embark on a remarkable journey of self-discovery, with ACADEMY AWARD®-Winner* Reese Witherspoon, as WILD finds its way home on Digital HD March 17th and Blu-ray and DVD March 31st. Based on the best-selling book by Cheryl Strayed and featuring OSCAR®-Nominated performances by Witherspoon (Best Actress) and ACADEMY AWARD-Winning co-star Laura Dern (Best Supporting Actress), WILD brings Strayed’s gripping and inspirational true story to life.
From the director of Dallas Buyers Club (Jean-Marc VallĂ©e), WILD recounts the reckless behavior of Cheryl Strayed (Witherspoon), who makes a rash decision to embark on a challenging trek across the Pacific Crest Trail. With absolutely no experience, she sets out to hike more than a thousand miles all on her own — in what becomes an unforgettable journey of transformation and redemption that strengthens and ultimately heals her.

The WILD Blu-ray and DVD are packed with behind-the-scenes featurettes, an interactive trail map, audio commentary and deleted scenes, all designed to take audiences deeper into Nick Hornby’s adaptation of Strayed’s first-person memoir, “Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail,” which recounts her hike along the PCT, which stretches from Mexico to Canada.

The release also includes a chance for fans to go behind-the-scenes in “The Real Location Is The Best Location,” which delves into the authentic shooting process at the Pacific Crest Trail – the actual location where Cheryl Strayed began her journey. In “The Real Cheryl Strayed,” audiences can learn about the woman who inspired it all. Book and movie fans will also receive a touching story extension in a collectible booklet from author Cheryl Strayed when they purchase the movie on Blu-ray.

MY THOUGHTS

When I heard about this movie I thought to myself I don't think I would like it because it isn't the kind of movie I would usually watch but I like to try to watch differnt genre of movies even thought I don't think I would like it because you never know, you might be surprised.  Well, this movie was one that surprised me.  I actually did enjoy it. Not sure if I would personally watch it again and again in the future but I might. 

I thought it is well done and and the acting was good.  

I give this 4 out of 5


Monday, April 6, 2015

Teen Titans Go!: Appetite For Disruption Season 2 Part 1 DVD Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 




In Season 2 Part 1, the Teen Titans return with a whole new bevy of baddies, beverages and adventures! Partner up with Robin, Cyborg, Raven, Starfire and Beast Boy to defend Jump City against slimy monsters, tyrannical villains and of course, crime fighting induced hunger pains. Every vote counts when the Teen Titans hold team leader elections, Beast Boy dials up the “man-factor” with his new robotic limbs, while Raven races to save the cotton candy bushes from the Gumdrop Goblin. It’s a titan red alert with 26 gut-punching, gut-busting adventures in this all-new collection.

MY THOUGHTS

Do you have a child who love superheroes?  Teen Titans Go! is a great and action packed cartoon that will keep your child's attention.  
I even had a few laughs even though this is aimed more for kids it kept me entertained.  Voice acting a good and the graphics are good too.  

I give this 4 out of 5.

Teen Titans Go!: Appetite For Disruption Season 2 Part 1 DVD will be available in stores  on April 14th 2015.

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Slender: The Arrival PS4 Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 





Independent game design team Blue Isle Studios announced today that the survival horrorSlender: The Arrival is coming on March 24 to PlayStation®4, the computer entertainment system, and on March 25 to Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft via the ID@Xbox self-publishing program. The official video game adaptation of the internet phenomenon, Slender: The Arrival will send the most fearless gamers into panic as they unfold the twisted mystery in a dark, foreboding atmosphere and a story fraught with terror, paranoia and other-worldly forces.


Based on eye-witness accounts, The Slender Man is depicted as a thin, unnaturally tall man dressed in a black suit with a blank, featureless face. Now Slender: The Arrival comes to next-gen consoles with brand new story elements and extended levels that continue to unfold the Slender Man mythos. Players are enveloped in a world of sensory deprivation filled with haunting visions and audio cues that create a healthy dose of tension and paranoia.


In The Arrival’s all new storyline, Lauren is in search of her friend Kate, who recently has become increasingly obsessed with the folklore of Slender Man. Was Kate’s disappearance the work of Slender Man?  Use Kate’s forgotten flashlight to explore abandoned houses, creepy mines and dark forests to unravel the mystery – all the while being stalked by the menacing presence of Slender Man.


Developed in collaboration with Eric “Victor Surge” Knudson, creator of the paranormal phenomenon, and written by the creative team behind the Marble Hornets series, Slender: The Arrival is rated ‘T’ for Teen (Blood, Violence) and will release for $9.99 digital download on March 24 for PlayStation®4 and March 25 in the Xbox Games Store for Xbox One.







MY THOUGHTS

I love survival horror games. I had heard of this game for a while now and I admit that I have been wanting to play it ever since I heard about it.

I kept hearing how scary this will be and I am one who don't really get scared easily when I play horror games or when watching horror movies so I was skeptical.   As soon as this games was done downloading on my PS4 i couldn't wait to play and I wanted the full "scare" effect so I made sure I had my headphones on and the lights were turned off.  

Slender:The Arrival has decent graphics . The audio is fantastic especially if you were headphones while you play this game.

It isn't the best survival horror game I have played but it isn't the worst either. It isn't the scariest either but like I said before it does take me a lot to scare me when it comes to video games and movies but I know a few people who have played it and said it is scary. 

I give this 3 1/2 out of 5 

If you want to purchase this game it is now available on PS4 and Xbox One.