Monday, August 31, 2015

THE LEFTOVERS: THE COMPLETE FIRST SEASON Available on Blu-ray and DVD October 6, 2015




Based on the 2011 bestselling novel by Perrotta, The Leftovers is seen primarily through the eyes of police chief Kevin Garvey, played by Justin Theroux, as he experiences life post “the Departure.” After what can only be explained as an instance similar to the biblical rapture, the people of Mapleton, New York, are suddenly shaken to their core as many of their loved ones disappear into thin air. With roughly 140 million people actively missing — 2% of the world’s population — the world starts to question everyone and everything. Will people turn to cynicism, paranoia, and cult-like fanaticism, in order to survive? The eerie and thought-provoking series leaves viewers riveted, second-guessing theories from episode to episode.

“With the third strongest series premiere for HBO in 2014, we know fans are just as excited as we are to add The Leftovers: The Complete First Season to their collection.” said Rosemary Markson, WBHE Senior Vice President, Television Marketing. “Fans who were already hooked as well as those soon-to-be can now catch up or relive the mystery prior to the season two premiere.”

The Leftovers: The Complete First Season on Blu-ray and DVD includes all 10, hour-long episodes:

1        Pilot
2        Penguin One, Us Zero
3        Two Boats and a Helicopter
4        B.J. and the A.C
5        Gladys
6        Guest
7        Solace for Tired Feet
8        Cairo
9        The Garveys at Their Best
10    The Prodigal Son Returns


Special Features:
        Pilot Audio Commentary
        Making The Leftovers
        I Remember: A Season One Conversation with Damon Lindelof and Tom Perrotta
        Secrets of the Guilty Remnant
        Beyond the Book: A Look Ahead at Season 2
        Finale Audio Commentary

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Teen Titans Go!: House Pests Season 2 Part 2 DVD Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


THE TEEN TITANS KEEP CRIME AT BAY AS WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT RELEASES
TEEN TITANS GO!: HOUSE PESTS SEASON 2 PART 2
ON DVD AUGUST 18, 2015

Includes Over 4 Hours of Content on 2 DVD Discs!



Teen Titans are a GO, GO, GO! Join DC Comics characters Robin, Raven, Starfire, Beast Boy, and Cyborg in their never-ending quest for goof, justice and maybe a little couch time. Things kick off with a backwards battle as Robin faces off against his Bizzaro World counterpart, Nibor. Raven is pushed to her limits during Crazy Day and it’s anything but a vacation when the Teen Titans visit Starfire’s home world. Don’t miss a single serving as the Titans have their hands full keepin’ the scene both crime-free and boredom-free in this all-new 2-disc collection!

MY THOUGHTS

I love super hero cartoons and I thought this one is cute.  Very entertaining and fun.  

Teen Titans Go!: House Pests Season 2 Part 2 DVD  is now available on DVD


Wednesday, August 26, 2015

August Sizzi Glam Bag *Review*


The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



Here is a little bit about Sizzi Glam Bag:

Sizzi Glam bag is a brand new Canadian beauty subscription box. Each month you receive 4-5 beauty products and a cosmetics bag.

Cost is $18 (shipping included)

Currently only ships in  Canada

 Here is what I received in this month's package:

Each month you get a cosmetics bag .  I love this one. 






Collection 22- Collagen Eye Mask ($38) . 



L'Oreal Colour Riche nail Colour ($5.96) .  I Love blue nail polish
and I love this one.



Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Balm ($3.96). I love this brand but it is
the first time I tried this balm.



Sunkissed Bronzing Brush ($7)  .  This is my first bronzing brush but I really like it. 

What do I think of August's Sizzi Glam Bag?   I like it and it is worth the $18 . Each products in this package are ones I have been using since I received this month's bag.    

Monday, August 24, 2015

Dapper Box Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 

What is Dapper Box?  Dapper Box is a monthly menswear accessories company that sends an array of 4-5 items a month for $29, or less.

This is what came in the box 





My husband really liked this one.  




These cuff links are not what my husband would have picked for himself
but he really likes them.



My husband would not usually pick colourful socks like these 2 pairs
already and he said he liked them.





This tie is 100% silk. 



It isn't a good photo but those a pair of collar stays

Is it worth it?  I think this is a good subscription box and I think Dapper Box would make a fantastic gift to the man in your life.  The price is decent too.  

I highly recommend Dapper Box. 

Sunday, August 23, 2015

San Andreas Available on Blu-ray/Dvd October 20th 2015




Where will you be, who will you be with and who will you save when “San Andreas” arrives onto Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack, Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD and Digital HD. “San Andreas” follows a rescue helicopter pilot (Dwayne Johnson) and his estranged wife (Carla Gugino,“Night at the Museum,” TV’s “Entourage”) as they make their way to San Francisco to save their only daughter. The film will be available Digital HD on September 22nd and on Blu-ray October 13th.

San Andreas” reunites Dwayne Johnson with director Brad Peyton and producer Beau Flynn, following their collaboration on the global hit “Journey 2: The Mysterious Island.” The film also stars Alexandra Daddario (“Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters,” TV’s “True Detective”), Ioan Gruffudd (“Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer”), Archie Panjabi (TV’s “The Good Wife”), Hugo Johnstone-Burt (Australian TV’s “Home and Away”), Art Parkinson (TV’s “Game of Thrones”) and Oscar® nominee Paul Giamatti (“Cinderella Man”).

San Andreas,” is presented by New Line Cinema, in association with Village Roadshow Pictures. Richard Brener, Samuel J. Brown, Michael Disco, Toby Emmerich, Rob Cowan, Tripp Vinson and Bruce Berman served as executive producers of “San Andreas,” which was shot on location in The Gold Coast and Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, and in Los Angeles and San Francisco. The screenplay is by Carlton Cuse and the story is by Andre Fabrizio & Jeremy Passmore.

San Andreas” will be available on Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack for $44.95, Blu-ray Combo Pack for $35.99 and 2-disc DVD Special Edition for $28.98. The Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack features the theatrical version of the film in 3D hi-definition, hi-definition and standard definition; the Blu-ray Combo Pack features the theatrical version of the film in hi-definition on Blu-ray; and the DVD features the theatrical version in standard definition. All versions include a digital version of the movie in Digital HD with UltraViolet. Fans can also own “San Andreas” via purchase from retailers.
SYNOPSIS

After the infamous San Andreas Fault gives, triggering a magnitude 9-plus earthquake in California, a search and rescue helicopter pilot (Dwayne Johnson) and his estranged wife (Carla Gugino) make their way together from Los Angeles to San Francisco to save their only daughter. 

But their treacherous journey north is only the beginning. And when they think the worst may be over…it’s just getting started.

BLU-RAY AND DVD ELEMENTS

“San Andreas” 3D Blu-Ray Combo Pack, Blu-ray Combo Pack and Standard Definition 2-Disc DVD contain the following special features:
·         Commentary by Director Brad Peyton
·         San Andreas: The Real Fault Line
·         Dwayne Johnson to the Rescue
·         Scoring the Quake
·         Deleted Scenes
·         Deleted Scenes with Commentary by Director Brad Peyton
·         Gag Reel
Stunt Reel



Friday, August 7, 2015

Mad Max: Fury Road Blu-ray Combo Pack Available September 1st 2015



In the end, only the mad will survive when “Mad Max: Fury Road” arrives onto Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack, Blu-ray Combo Pack and DVD on September 1 from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment. Directed by Oscar®-winning filmmaker George Miller (“Happy Feet”) and starring Tom Hardy (“The Dark Knight Rises”) in the title role and Oscar® winner Charlize Theron (“Monster,” “Prometheus”) as Imperator Furiosa, “Mad Max: Fury Road” is the fourth film in the franchise’s epic history. The film will available early on Digital HD starting on August 11.

Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Village Roadshow Pictures’ Mad Max: Fury Road” also stars Nicholas Hoult (“X-Men: Days of Future Past”) as Nux; Hugh Keays-Byrne (“Mad Max,” “Sleeping Beauty”) as Immortan Joe; and Nathan Jones (“Conan the Barbarian”) as Rictus Erectus. Collectively known as The Wives, ZoĆ« Kravitz (“Divergent”) plays Toast; Riley Keough (“Magic Mike”) is Capable; Rosie Huntington-Whiteley (“Transformers: Dark of the Moon”) is Splendid; supermodel Abbey Lee is The Dag; and Courtney Eaton is Fragile. Also featured in the movie are Josh Helman as Slit, Jennifer Hagan as Miss Giddy, and singer/songwriter/performer iOTA as Coma-Doof Warrior. The cast is rounded out by well-known Australian actors John Howard and Richard Carter, supermodel Megan Gale, Angus Sampson, Joy Smithers, Gillian Jones, Melissa Jaffer and Melita Jurisic.

Miller directed “Mad Max: Fury Road” from a screenplay he wrote with Brendan McCarthy and Nico Lathouris. Miller also produced the film with longtime producing partner and Oscar nominee Doug Mitchell alongside executive producers P.J. Voeten, Iain Smith, Graham Burke and Bruce Berman.

Mad Max: Fury Roadwill be available on Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack for $44.95, Blu-ray Combo Pack for $35.99 and 2-disc DVD for $28.98. The Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack features the theatrical version of the film in 3D hi-definition, hi-definition and standard definition; the Blu-ray Combo Pack features the theatrical version of the film in hi-definition on Blu-ray; and the DVD features the theatrical version in standard definition. Blu-ray 3D Combo and Blu-ray Combo Pack include Digital HD with UltraViolet. Fans can also own Mad Max: Fury Road” on Digital HD via purchase from digital retailers.

Also available on September 1 will be the “Mad Max 4-Film Blu-ray Anthology.” The anthology includes “Mad Max” (1979), “The Road Warrior” (1981), “Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome (1985) and “Mad Max: Fury Road” on Blu-ray disc. The anthology also includes the documentary “Madness of Max” on DVD along with “Mad Max Anthology” trading cards and will be available for $89.98.
https://blu180.mail.live.com/ol/clear.gifhttps://blu180.mail.live.com/ol/clear.gifhttps://blu180.mail.live.com/ol/clear.gifhttps://blu180.mail.live.com/ol/clear.gif
SYNOPSIS

Haunted by his turbulent past, Mad Max believes the best way to survive is to wander alone. Nevertheless, he becomes swept up with a group fleeing across the Wasteland in a War Rig driven by an elite Imperator, Furiosa. They are escaping a Citadel tyrannized by the Immortan Joe, from whom something irreplaceable has been taken. Enraged, the Warlord marshals all his gangs and pursues the rebels ruthlessly in the high-octane Road War that follows.

BLU-RAY AND DVD ELEMENTS

“Mad Max: Fury Road” Blu-ray Combo Pack and Standard Definition 2-Disc DVD contain the following special features:
- Maximum Fury: Filming Fury Road
- Mad Max: Fury on Four Wheels
- The Road Warriors: Max and Furiosa
- The Tools of the Wasteland
- The Five Wives: So Shiny, So Chrome
- Fury Road: Crash & Smash
- Deleted Scenes


July 2015 GeekFuel Subscription Box Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 


As you all noticed I have been reviewing Geek Fuel subscription boxes for a few months now and so far I have very much enjoyed each boxes.  Like any other subscription boxes you get , it is always a surprise when you open your subscription box because you don't know what you get.  Geek Fuel does show spoilers on their Facebook page but when you open the box it still feels like Christmas every month. 



What is Geek Fuel? Geek Fuel is a subscription box in the geek and gamer category. What can you expect in the subscription boxes?  Geek Toys, Collectibles, Downloadable Games , T-Shirts, Action Figures ,Exclusive Movie Posters , Comics & More.
Here is the link to where you can find how much the subscription boxes cost .


Here is what was in July's box:

Firefly button.  I put this one on my laptop bag right away because I love Firefly
Ant-Man shot glass

Marvel's Civil War Issue #1 .  This is a Geek Fuel exclusive cover. It comes in plastic
package with certificate of  authenticity 





I love this t-shirt.  




Aliens vs Vampirella poster
Burnstar downloadable game and star 

Geek Fuel magazine

And of-course the little card that tells you all that is in the box

What do I think? Well so far each boxes have been  worth the price you pay for the box each month and I have been very impressed with all the exclusive products that I have received in all the boxes and I LOVED all the t-shirts.  

I recommend GeekFuel.

If you decide to purchase a subscription please use my affiliate link.