Monday, October 31, 2016

Ice Age: Collision Course On Dvd, Bluray And Digital Copy Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


Your favorite ICE AGE heroes are back and cooler than ever in this all-new adventure! Scrat’s epic pursuit of the elusive acorn accidently triggers cosmic events that threaten the ICE AGE world. Now Buck, Manny, Ellie, Sid, Diego and the rest of the herd must work together on a hilarious journey filled with nonstop action and colorful new characters in order to survive the global Scrat-tastrophe!

ICE AGE: COLLISION COURSE Blu-ray™ & DVD Special Features Include:
  • Featurettes
    • Scrat: Spaced Out Mini-Movie”
    • Ice Age: The Story So Far”
    • Scratasia: Scrat’s Solo Adventures”
    • Mysteries of the Scratazons”
    • Star Signs of the Animal Kingdom”
    • The Science of It All: deGrasse Tyson deBunks”
    • Figaro Sing-along”
  • Gallery (12 images)


ICE AGE: COLLISION COURSE 4K Ultra HD Disc Special Feature Includes:
  • Featurette
    • Scrat: Spaced Out Mini-Movie”

MY THOUGHTS

I have been a fan of the Ice Age movie series since it first began . I was an adult when the first one came out but I still enjoyed the movie.

Now just earlier this month Ice Age : Collision Course came out on Dvd. Blu-ray and digital copy and I have to admit I couldn't wait to get my hands on this one. 

Unfortunately, I didn't really find this one as good as any of the others I have seen before. The graphics are excellent and voice acting is great but I found the story line not so great and I found there was way to many characters .  This movie only had a few enjoyable moments. 

I think really they should have stopped at the last movie. This series is starting to lack .

I give this 2 1/2 out of 5.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Independence Day: Resurgence On Bluray Combo Pack Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



Twenty years after mysterious aliens nearly wiped out humankind, they’re back with a vengeance in this explosive sequel to the original blockbuster hit, INDEPENDENCE DAY! Using recovered alien technology, the nations of Earth developed a vast defense program to protect the planet, led by Jeff Goldblum, returning as brilliant scientist David Levinson. But nothing could prepare us for a new invasion of unprecedented scale—and only the ingenuity of a few brave men and women can save our world from extinction. Co-starring Liam Hemsworth and Jesse T. Usher alongside returning fan favorites Bill Pullman and Brent Spiner, INDEPENDENCE DAY: RESURGENCE is an action-packed thrill ride from start to finish! 


MY THOUGHTS

I admit I thought the first movie was just ok and I had seen it at least twice since it came out but I like Independence Day: Resurgence just a bit more than the first one.  

This movie is well done and has tons of action but I found it felt a little too long and I don't really know why I feel that way because I did enjoy the movie. 

The acting was good and the storyline was pretty good with great graphics. If you are a fan of the first movie you will most likely like this one as much as the first.

I give this 4 out of 5 .

Alice Through The Looking Glass Bluray Combo Pack Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



Lewis Carroll’s “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” forever changed the landscape of children’s literature; Disney’s animated “Alice in Wonderland” embraced this fantasy world filled with peculiar characters; and Tim Burton directed a visually-stunning, live-action film that mesmerized audiences worldwide. 

In “Alice Through the Looking Glass,” the all-star cast from the 2010 blockbuster is back with Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter who’s desperately searching for his family; Anne Hathaway as Mirana, the kind, mild-mannered White Queen; Helena Bonham Carter as Iracebeth, the short-tempered, big-headed Red Queen; and Mia Wasikowska as Alice, the heroine at the heart of the story. Sacha Baron Cohen joins the ensemble as Time, a magical being that is part human, part clock, and the late Alan Rickmanto whom the film is dedicated—is the voice of Absolem, the blue Monarch butterfly who metamorphosed from the blue caterpillar “Alice in Wonderland.”

Fascinating, in-depth bonus features invite in-home audiences to further explore the whimsical world of Underland. Three-time Oscar®-winning costume designer Colleen Atwood reveals the creative process behind the film’s ornate costuming; P!nk provides on-set access during production of her “Just Like Fire” music video; Sacha Baron Cohen showcases his quirky new character, Time; and Director James Bobin offers insightful audio commentary and introduces five, never-before-seen deleted scenes.





MY THOUGHTS

If you are like me and you love anything Alice In Wonderland you will love this new Alice Through The Looking Glass.

I did like the first movie a bit better but I did like this one too. It is entertaining, fun, a little dark and you will have a few laughs too.
Acting is fantastic, makeup and costumes fantastic and the story will keep you entertained.

I give  Alice Through The Looking Glass 4 out of 5.

If you want to purchase this movie it is now available online and in stores near you.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Teen Wolf Season 5 Part 2 DVD *Review*



The Pack is getting back together for even more supernatural, heart-pounding, adventures in “Teen Wolf” Season 5 Part 2 on DVD October 18 from Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) and Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. In addition to the special featurette, fans who purchase the Season 5 Part 2 DVD will also receive a limited-edition collectible GWP poster – available while supplies last.

Reeling from crushing losses, Scott struggles to put his pack back together while the Dread Doctors’ final creation, a creature known as The Beast, terrorizes Beacon Hills.

MY THOUGHTS

WOW!!  I have been a fan of this show from the very beginning but I absolutely loved season 5.  It is action packed and it kept me watching.  I only watch this show on dvd so that I can marathon the episodes just because I can't stop watching. 

This one came with a  limited-edition poster that I absolutely love and as soon as I get the chance it will go up on a wall in my home office.

If you are a fan of this show I do highly recommend you get this on dvd .

I give season 5 part 2  a 5 out of 5. 

You can now purchase this online or in stores near you. 



Wednesday, October 19, 2016

X-MEN: APOCALYPSE *Movie Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



In “one of the coolest superhero movies of the decade” (Richard Roeper, Chicago Sun Times), Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment fights to save the world from a near “Apocalypse” in the suspenseful and wild film – X-Men Apocalypse. The most talked about X-Men film arrives on Digital HD on Sept. 9, 2016 and Blu-ray, 4K Ultra HD and DVD on Oct. 4, 2016.

X-Men Apocalypse reunites the fan-favorite trio of OSCAR® Winner Jennifer Lawrence* as Raven, Michael Fassbender as Magneto and James McAvoy as Professor Charles Xavier – who lead a powerhouse cast including Olivia Munn as the mesmerizing Psylocke, Sophie Turner as Jean Grey and Evan Peters as the comical Quicksilver.


In director Bryan Singer’s extraordinary follow-up to X-Men: Days of Future Past – Apocalypse – the world’s first and most powerful mutant – has awakened to find a world led by humans. Intent on cleansing the Earth of mankind, he recruits a group of mutants to create a new world order. In a desperate race to save humanity, Professor X (McAvoy) leads the young X-Men in an epic showdown – against an unstoppable enemy – that will determine the fate of the world.

MY THOUGHTS

Both my husband and I have been a big fan of the X-men movies so we were so very excited to see X-Men: Apocalypse .  

We were not disappointed in this movie at all. It is so very well done and the story is fantastic. I have to admit I loved every minute of this movie .  

If you are a fan of X-men like I am I think you will want to movie to add to your collection.

I do highly recommend this movie.

I give it a 5 out of 5.

You can now purchase this movie online or in stores near you. 

MissFresh Meals Delivered To You Door

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


Since it is just me and my husband, I sometimes find I have a hard time planning healthy meals . I also have to admit I am horrible at cooking so I was a little scared to try out Miss Fresh .




The website is easy to navigate and it is very easy to order.






Since there are meat and vegetables they put everything in an insulated box with ice packs so everything stays fresh. Each meal is packaged in individually labeled bags and in pre-measured containers to make it so much easier for you to cook your meals.





If you not going to cook it all within the few days, you can put the meat in the freezer for a few days. Since I had received my box on the Thursday before Thanksgiving and we had  other plans for the long weekend I ended up having to put the meat in the freezer for a few days. 

I received 3 meals for 2 people.  I received Chicken with Preserved Lemons, Turkey Saltimbocca with Artichokes and Pho Bo.

I made all 3 recipes but unfortunately I forgot to take photos of the Pho Bo.  

First thing I made was the Turkey Saltimbocca with Artichokes.





This meal didn't look like it was going to be enough so I ended making a bit of rice with it. It would probably have been enough without the rice on a normal day but we had both been so busy that we both skipped lunch on that day so we were both extra hungry.  I wasn't sure if I would have liked this one because I had artichokes before 

Next up I made the Chicken with Preserved Lemons




I did enjoy this meal and I didn't have to make anything else with this because it was so very filling. 

I do wish I remembered to take a photo of the Pho Bo but do have the photo of the ingredients. 
I ended up eating the Pho Bo alone because my husband had dinner going on with work.  I wasn't really a big fan of this soup.

All in all, I was every impressed with MissFresh.  I liked that I got to try different meals and I liked that the recipe sheets had detailed instructions with photos. It is very helpful if you are like me and you aren't very good at cooking new meals. I had no problems following the instructions .

I do every much recommend MissFresh and it would make a great gift to give.   

Would you like to try MissFresh, you can use GEEKGIRLREVIEWS25 during sign up and you will get $25 off your first purchase. 

Follow Miss Fresh on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram 

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Blinky Bill: The Movie Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.




Blinky Bill (voiced by Ryan Kwanten) is a little koala with a big imagination. An adventurer at heart, he dreams of leaving the little town of Green Patch and following in his missing father’s footsteps.  Mr. Bill went missing in the Outback some time ago and Blinky is the only one who believes his father is still alive.  When Blinky discovers a mysterious marker that hints at his dad’s whereabouts, he embarks on a journey that takes him beyond the boundary of Green Patch and into the wild and dangerous Outback. He quickly makes friends with Nutsy, a zoo koala, and Jacko, a nervous frill-necked lizard. Pursued relentlessly by a vengeful cat (voiced by Rufus Sewell) who has a personal score to settle with Blinky, the trio must learn to work together if they ever want to survive the rugged Australian landscape and find Blinky’s father!

Blinky Bill is one of Australia’s most recognized characters and a bona fide icon. The lovable antics of the mischievous koala have captured the hearts of millions since the release of The Adventures of Blinky Bill book series in 1933. In 1992, the first feature film Blinky Bill, The Mischievous Koala was released in major territories. This was followed by several successful TV series and movies which continue to air around the world today.

BLINKY BILL: THE MOVIE bonus content:
Music Video
Featurettes:
·         Blinky Bill The Movie!
·         The Plot
·         The Characters
·         The Evolution
·         The Voice Actors
·         What’s Your Favorite Aussie Animal?
·         What’s Your Favorite Aussie Food?

MY THOUGHTS

On Friday I watched Blinky Bill: The Movie.  I had never heard of the books or any other movies or tv series but this movie sounded so cute that I had to watch it.

This movie did not disappoint. It is cute and fun and very entertaining for the entire family to watch together and the graphics and voice acting are greats.

This is one I do recommend to all of you who have children. 

I give Blinky Bill:The Movie 5 out of 5.

Blinky Bill is now available online and in stores near you.  

Monday, October 10, 2016

The Legend of Tarzan On DVD/Bluray And Digital Copy Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


It has been years since the man once known as Tarzan (SkarsgÄrd) left the jungles of Africa behind for a gentrified life as John Clayton, Lord Greystoke, with his beloved wife, Jane (Robbie) at his side. Now, he has been invited back to the Congo to serve as a trade emissary of Parliament, unaware that he is a pawn in a deadly convergence of greed and revenge, masterminded by the Belgian, Leon Rom (Waltz). But those behind the murderous plot have no idea what they are about to unleash.



Own The Legend of Tarzan on Blu-ray or DVD on October 11 or Own It Now on Digital HD!

MY THOUGHTS

I wanted to go see this in theaters months ago but I never got the chance to so I was happy to get the chance to review this movie . It is well done, the story is ok  but I had some parts I felt like I was losing interest and the acting is good.  

I don't remember ever seeing any other Tarzan movies before and I haven't read the books so I can't really compare this movie to anything else. 

The movie wasn't horrible but it wasn't the best I have seen lately either. 

I don't know if I would ever watch this movie again but if you want to see this one I suggest you rent it first and then decide if it is a movie you would want to keep and watch again. 

I give this 3 out of 5.