Sunday, October 22, 2017

CozyPhones Product Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



I recently reviewed this cute froggy headband to review from CozyPhones.  Of course I do not have any kids but I gave it to the neighbour's kid.




CozyPhones is a family business based in the U.S.A and they make headband headphones for children and adult.  They have a bunch of cute CozyPhones for kids, sleep headphones for adults and lycra mesh ones for those who are active.

I asked Micheal (neighbour's child) what he thought about the froggy CozyPhones headband and he said he loves it. He likes that it is a frog and he said that it works great.  He is 6 and his mom tells me he uses it constantly when he watches videos on his tablet or playing games.

The headphones go on your ears. I just put one side on my ear just to see how the quality is and I am very impressed.  Also, you can remove the headphones from the band so you can wash the band if needed.

Do I recommend?  From the sound quality and the quality of the band, I do recommend.  Also, I think I will be buying myself a sleep CozyPhones in the near future because I have a difficult time sleeping and I like listening to audiobooks or music in bed to help me fall asleep.  regular headphones and earbuds just don't work so well and they can be painful.

I give this 5 out of 5


Tuesday, October 17, 2017

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES *Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



The final adventure begins. From Disney and Producer Jerry Bruckheimer comes the harrowing and thrilling PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES. Set sail with Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) as deadly ghost sailors, led by the terrifying Captain Salazar (Javier Bardem), escape from the Devil's Triangle bent on killing every pirate at sea -- notably Jack -- in an epic story packed with humour, suspense and amazing special effects!

MY THOUGHTS

I have been a fan of the Pirate Of The Caribbean movies since the very beginning.  I have seen them all in theatre and I own all the movie on Blu-ray. Yes I have watched all of them a bunch of times and I know I will watch them all again and again in the future because I enjoy the movies. 

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES I found to start a little slow at first but after a while, the story picks up and got me enjoying this movie.  

I loved the special effects, the acting and this story.  It has cheesy humour just like the previous movies.

I give this 4 out of 5.

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES is now availble in stores now

Friday, October 6, 2017

LEGO Ninjago Masters of Spinjitzu Season 7 DVD Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own




It is shortly after the Day of the Departed and all has returned to normal in Ninjago. While the Ninjas are back at the museum cleaning up the mess they left behind, Master Wu waits alone at his old monastery. Soon, there is a flash of light and a stranger mysteriously appears who turns out to be an old enemy. Wu and the stranger engage in an epic battle which we soon learn is the finale of a fight that began forty years ago between the Elemental Masters and the Hands of Time. Who are the Hands of Time? Krux and Acronix, two fallen Elemental Masters who could once control time itself before Wu and Garmadon barely managed to strip them of their time-shifting powers and transfer them into four time blades! Wu and Garmadon sent the Blades into a temporal vortex and Krux and Acronix followed, leading our heroes to think the threat was over in Season 7 of LEGO NINJAGO: Masters of Spinjitzu.








Own it on DVD October 3rd, 2017


MY THOUGHTS

I watched this the other day and well just like any of the others Lego cartoons this show is very entertaining for young and old.

The story lines are fantastic, voice acting and the animation are absolutely wonderful.  

If you have a child/granchild/ niece or nephew who just loves anything Lego they will love this one.  

I give this 5 out of 5. 

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Wonder Woman *Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.




Before she was Wonder Woman, she was Diana, princess of the Amazons, trained to be an unconquerable warrior.  Raised on a sheltered island paradise, when an American pilot crashes on their shores and tells of a massive conflict raging in the outside world, Diana leaves her home, convinced she can stop the threat. Fighting alongside man in a war to end all wars, Diana will discover her full powers…and her true destiny.




Own Wonder Woman on Ultra HD Blu-ray, 3D Blu-ray, Blu-ray and DVD on September 19 or Own It Now on Digital HD!

MY THOUGHTS

When I heard that there was going to be a Wonder Woman movie I was excited but also worried that it wouldn't be done right.  I have been enjoying DC movies lately but I have had a few issues with the last few so I was worried.

I am happy to say that I very much enjoyed Wonder Woman and I had no issues at all with the story line or any of the characters. Heck I liked it so much that I have seen this movie 3 times.  

I can't wait until the next film that will feature Wonder Woman.  

I am giving Wonder Woman 5 out of 5. 

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Supernatural Season 12 on DVD And Blu-ray *Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.

Last season, Sam and Dean Winchester (Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles) faced their greatest challenge yet: the all-powerful Darkness, better known as the sister of God. Freed from her prison by Dean, she threatened all of creation, until God (with the help of Sam, Dean, Castiel and Crowley), made amends with her. Before they left Earth, however, they restored Sam & Dean’s mother, Mary Winchester, to life.
In Season 12, the Winchesters must not only contend with an escaped Lucifer and the British Men of Letters (who’ve come to end their hunting days), but they’ll also have to relearn what it is to be a family again after all these years.


MY THOUGHTS

I have been a fan of Supernatural since the very beginning. I don't get to watch this show on television because I am old and am usually in bed by the time the show airs on tv so I wait until it is on DVD to watch it.

I very much enjoyed season 12. I think it is one of the best seasons so far. It has been action packed and so very entertaining. I love the jokes and the music and the season finale... Well, it was a bit disappointing. Not the best they have had but I still can't wait for the next season.


Overall I give season 12,  4 out of 5. 

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Silicon Valley®: The Complete Fourth Season *Review*


The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


Change is in the air in Season 4 of Silicon Valley as the Pied Piper guys pursue their video-chat app, PiperChat, but Richard (Thomas Middleditch) has a hard time letting go of his dream to put his algorithm to better use. As Dinesh (Kumail Nanjiani) flirts with notoriety while Gilfoyle (Martin Starr) looks on in amusement, Erlich (T.J. Miller) searches for his next big break, Jared (Zach Woods) attempts to pivot with the company, and Big Head (Josh Brener) enters the world of academia. Over at Hooli, Gavin (Matt Ross) finds himself threatened by Jack Barker (Stephen Tobolowsky), while Monica (Amanda Crew) struggles to bounce back at Raviga after her fallout with Laurie (Suzanne Cryer). Sharp, irreverent and hilarious, Silicon Valley continues to lambast the self-important world of tech in a season that finds the Pied Piper guys looking to leave their mark, even as they continue to fumble along the road to success.

You can now purchase this online or in stores near you.

MY THOUGHTS

I do watch some comedy shows but very few.
 Silicon Valley sounded interesting so I decided to give it a shot.

Now I admit I have not watched the previous seasons so I can't say how good the previous seasons were but I have to say that this show is just OK. I did find it funny at parts but this show just isn't for me.

I know it is a show that many of you might like but for me, it just isn't something I would ever watch again.


I give this 3 out of 5

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Planning On A Home Remodel?

When is the moment when a homeowner knows they have to plan a remodel? It could be when another child is born and the need for a new bathroom becomes crystal clear. It could be when a student moves back home, and it’s obvious a new bathroom and a kitchen makeover would be helpful. It might just be the day that the bedroom color scheme looks tired. No matter what it is, when a home needs a remodel, it’s important to know that there are ways to plan for one successfully.

Getting a Loan


Many homeowners pay for a remodel by borrowing out of the equity in their home. There are many low interest loans available today, and this can be a sound way to add value to a home, without greatly increasing mortgage payments. If financing can be acquired, a home remodel plan can begin.



Making a Plan


It’s important to really plan for that dream house remodel. Many online sites and design magazines offer visuals that show what certain materials and color schemes look like in a room. This can be a great place to find ideas and also find ways to problem solve in certain areas in a home. Once a plan for the remodel is decided on, it’s wise to look for an experienced contractor who can help turn those ideas into reality.


Checking Online


It used to be more difficult to find a good contractor, but today with all the online sites available with listings of local contractors, that job is much easier. Sites offer information about contractors with referrals and references, as well as examples of past projects. After reviewing listings, a free phone consultation can be arranged with a good candidate. This talk gives the homeowner a chance to work through their ideas, like how to build stairs for a deck or build out a garage, and make a solid plan for improving their home. If the contractor is the right fit, an agreement should be made and the plans should commence.


Yes, a home remodel is a big project, but if planned well, it can be a great way to add to the enjoyment and value of a home. 


Friday, August 18, 2017

Adagio Teas Fandom Blends Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.

I don't drink tea all the time but I love to drink yummy flavoured teas on rainy or snowy days while I am relaxing and reading a book.

I recently tried Adagio Teas. I got to try some of the Fandom Signature. There are different sizes. There is the sample in, the 3oz pouch, 5 oz tin and the sampler set tin.

Here is what I chose:

I am a Doctor Who fan and the tenth Doctor is my favourite so I had to get the Doctor Who Ten Fandom Signature Blend.
 I got the 3oz. pouch . I do love this one. It has a nice taste and I love the chocolate and hint of banana flavour.  This one will be a great one to drink on cold winter days while I am reading or binge watching shows.  I think I might be purchasing this one in the future.



I love Supernatural so of course I have to try one of the Supernatural teas Adagio has.  I couldn't decide which one I wanted but I pick Castiel sample tin.  This is chocolate chai, honeybush vanilla and chamomile.  I like this one with a bit of sugar and a bit of milk.   I will be purchasing this one in the future.



I have been a fan of Gilmore Girls so when I saw they had some Gilmore Girls blends I just had to try one.  I got the sample tin of Rory. I very much like this one but it is my least favourite one in the of the ones I have tried so far. Maybe I just didn't let it steep long enough. It is so good with a bit of sugar and a bit of milk.

When you order you get points to redeem later so that is a added bonus.

Do I recommend Adagio Teas?  Yes, I do. They have so many different teas and fandom blends so there is something for every tea lovers. I know I will be purchasing more tea in the future and some teaware.

Friday, August 11, 2017

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword *Review*

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own





When the child Arthur’s father is murdered, Vortigern (Jude Law), Arthur’s uncle, seizes the crown.  Robbed of his birthright and with no idea who he truly is, Arthur comes up the hard way in the back alleys of the city.  But once he pulls the sword from the stone, his life is turned upside down and he is forced to acknowledge his true legacy…whether he likes it or not.








Own King Arthur: Legend of the Sword on Blu-ray and DVD on August 15 or Own it Now on Digital HD

MY THOUGHTS

This was a movie we wanted to go see but we just didn't get the chance to so when I received my copy to review I just had to watch it on the day I received it.

Both my husband and I enjoyed this movie.  It is entertaining and has lots of action. The story is good and the visuals awesome.    

I give this 4 out of 5. 


Tuesday, July 25, 2017

LEGO® Scooby-Doo!: Blowout Beach Bash *Review*

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.


Scooby-Doo! and his pals Fred, Daphne, Velma and Shaggy are no strangers to solving spooky mysteries filled with all types of ghouls and goblins. This time is no different. As Scooby-Doo! and his friends are on their way to Blowout Beach for a real swinging beach party in the Mystery Machine, the Ghost Pirates threaten to ruin the gang’s good vibes. It is up to Scooby and the gang to get the party back on track, without missing a beat.




Own it on Digital HD Now, Blu-ray™ & DVD 7/25

MY THOUGHTS

If you have been reading my blog for a while you most likely already know that I love Scooby-Doo and I have reviewed many Scooby-Doo dvds in the past few years.

I have to say I very much enjoyed Lego Scooby-Doo!: Blowout Beach Bash .  It is very entertaining and the story is true Scooby-Doo style.

This movie is one that is wonderful for the entire family to watch and it is one I will be keeping in my collection and watch again in the future.

I give this 5 out of 5.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Silicon Valley: The Complete Fourth Season Digital Download Code Giveaway (US ONLY)



Change is in the air in Season 4 of Silicon Valley as the Pied Piper guys pursue their video-chat app, PiperChat, but Richard (Thomas Middleditch) has a hard time letting go of his dream to put his algorithm to better use. As Dinesh (Kumail Nanjiani) flirts with notoriety while Gilfoyle (Martin Starr) looks on in amusement, Erlich (T.J. Miller) searches for his next big break, Jared (Zach Woods) attempts to pivot with the company, and Big Head (Josh Brener) enters the world of academia. Over at Hooli, Gavin (Matt Ross) finds himself threatened by Jack Barker (Stephen Tobolowsky), while Monica (Amanda Crew) struggles to bounce back at Raviga after her fallout with Laurie (Suzanne Cryer). Sharp, irreverent and hilarious, Silicon Valley continues to lambast the self-important world of tech in a season that finds the Pied Piper guys looking to leave their mark, even as they continue to fumble along the road to success.


Season 4 of the Hit HBO Comedy Available for Digital Download July 31, 2017;
Coming to Blu-ray™ and DVD September 12, 2017


Tuesday, July 18, 2017

VEEP: The Complete Sixth Season Digital Copy Code Giveaway (USA ONLY)


In the sixth season of VEEPwe find President Selina Meyer (Julia Louis-Dreyfus) now out of office for the first time in years after her loss in a Senate vote to resolve an Electoral College tie last season. Forging ahead to secure her legacy and find her place in the world, while much of her staff pursues endeavors of their own, Season 6 finds Selina and her band of fellow misfits hilariously attempting to make their mark while navigating the political landscape in Washington and beyond.

VEEP was created by Armando Iannucci (Oscar® nominee for co-writing In the Loop), with David Mandel serving as an Executive Producer and Showrunner for Seasons 5 and 6. The ensemble cast includes two-time Emmy® winner Tony Hale, Emmy® nominee Anna Chlumsky, Emmy® nominee Matt Walsh, Reid Scott, Timothy Simons, Kevin Dunn, Emmy® nominee Gary Cole and Sam Richardson.

Veep is Available For  Digital Download July 24, 2017, on Blu-ray™ and DVD September 12, 2017

Professor Marston & The Wonder Women Trailer

In a superhero origin tale unlike any other, the film is the incredible true story of what inspired Harvard psychologist Dr. William Moulton Marston to create the iconic Wonder Woman character in the 1940's. While Marston's feminist superhero was criticized by censors for her 'sexual perversity', he was keeping a secret that could have destroyed him. Marston’s muses for the Wonder Woman character were his wife Elizabeth Marston and their lover Olive Byrne, two empowered women who defied convention: working with Marston on human behavior research -- while building a hidden life with him that rivaled the greatest of superhero disguises


\

Kong: Skull Island on Blu-ray Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



This compelling, original adventure tells the story of a diverse team of scientists, soldiers, and adventurers uniting to explore a mythical, uncharted island in the Pacific, as dangerous as it is beautiful. Cut off from everything they know, the team ventures into the domain of the mighty Kong, igniting the ultimate battle between man and nature. As their mission of discovery becomes one of survival, they must fight to escape a primal Eden in which humanity does not belong.






Kong: Skull Island” stars Tom Hiddleston (“The Avengers,” “Thor: The Dark World”), Oscar® nominee Samuel L. Jackson (Best Supporting Actor, “The Color Purple,” 1994, “Pulp Fiction,”), John Goodman (“Transformers: Age of Extinction,” “Argo”), Oscar winner Brie Larson (Best Actress, “Room,” 2015) and Oscar nominee John C. Reilly (Best Supporting Actor,“Chicago,”  2003).

Own Kong: Skull Island on Ultra HD Blu-ray, 3D Blu-ray, Blu-ray and DVD on July 18 or Own it Early on Digital on June 20!






MY THOUGHTS

I had missed the chance to see this movie a few months ago when it was in theater so when I was asked to review Kong: Skull Island on Blu-ray I had to accept. 

My husband and I watched this movie on Friday night and we absolutely loved it . Loved the storyline was pretty good but the visuals were awesome.  I swear at the most part the CGI monsters look real.  

The acting and the cast was great. 

I will be watching this movie again in the future.

I do recommend.

I give this 4 out of 5.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

THE 100: THE COMPLETE FOURTH SEASON ON DVD JULY 18, 2017



In the midst of death and destruction, relationships are put to the test as the 100 fight for their very existence. These heroes enter the fourth season at the epicenter of both the Grounder world and their newly founded homebase of Arkadia. After season three’s all-out war, a far more lethal threat has risen to the surface: Clarke has learned that Earth’s remaining nuclear reactors are melting and will soon set the atmosphere on fire. ALIE, the A.I. who launched the world’s nuclear missiles causing the apocalypse, was telling the truth. With the human race doomed to face an unbeatable enemy, Clarke and her allies amongst Arkadia and the Grounders must fight for humankind and all life itself. But with hope fleeting and the end inevitable, will our heroes spend their remaining days trying to survive… or finally trying to live? The stakes have never been higher, alliances are breaking, and the world is about to collapse. Civility has no place at the end of the world, and there’s no telling what lengths the 100 will go to in order to survive.


Based on Kass Morgan’s bestselling young adult book of the same name, The 100: The Complete Fourth Season returns with an all-star cast including Eliza Taylor (The November Man), Paige Turco (Person of Interest), Bob Morley, Marie Avgeropoulos (50/50, Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief), Devon Bostick (Diary of a Wimpy Kid), Christopher Larkin, Lindsey Morgan, Richard Harmon (Bates Motel), and Zach McGowan (Black Sails), with Isaiah Washington (Grey’s Anatomy) and Henry Ian Cusick (Lost). 

Own Kong: Skull Island on Ultra HD Blu-ray, 3D Blu-ray,  Blu-ray and DVD on July 18 or Own it Early on Digital on June 20

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Cate & Chloe July 2017 Review



Do you like jewelry? I do so I was super excited to receive July  2017's Cate & Chloe VIP Box.



Here is a little bit of info:


Each month you received jewelry that is hand picked .You get to choose between 3 boxes and then you get to choose your style.  You can get either Trend Setter, Modern Classics or Mix It Up.  Whichever you choose you  get a free gift. 

Cost: (3-month, 6-month, and 1-year options available at discounted rates for each)
  • Full VIP Status – 3 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $39.99/month
  • Double the Fun – 2 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $29.99/month
  • The Starter Package – 1 piece of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $19.99/month
Shipping: Free to Canada & US



I received the Full VIP Status Mix It Up box.  Here is what was in July's box:


There are 2 product cards in the box. One that tells you the theme for the month (July is Wanderlust) and info on the bonus item plus the product card.

This time  I noticed that a card telling you how to care for your jewelry was in this box. I like that idea.


Aimee "Hope" 18k White Gold-Plated Necklace

I forgot to take a photo of it out of the box but this necklace is so pretty. I don't think I would have picked it on my own if I saw it in store but I am so happy I got this one because it is just perfect.  I will be wearing this next month when my husband and I go out for our 3 year wedding anniversary dinner.


Emery "Brave" Bracelet

I absolutely love this bracelet. It is delicate and the center stone adds a pop of flair.  Great to wear every day.

Anya "Gracious" Drop Earrings in Silver

I am in love with these teardrop earrings. These are earrings I would pick for myself.


And the bonus item for July is a folding travel jewelry case. I am in love with this little case.  I don't travel much but I am sure I will be able to put it to good use at some point.



I very much am in love with July's box. I love that I was sent a necklace I wouldn't usually even think about getting but I do love it . These pieces of jewelry that were in my box are going to be worn often. Actually, I have already worn the earrings and the bracelet and I can't wait to wear the necklace.   


Monday, June 19, 2017

The LEGO Batman Movie *Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


In the irreverent spirit of fun that made “The LEGO Movie” a worldwide phenomenon, the self-described leading man of that ensemble—LEGO Batman—stars in his own big-screen adventure. But there are big changes brewing in Gotham City, and if he wants to save the city from The Joker’s hostile takeover, Batman may have to drop the lone vigilante thing, try to work with others and maybe, just maybe, learn to lighten up. 





MY THOUGHTS

Both my husband and I very much enjoyed watching The Lego Batman Movie. It is cute, funny and very entertaining.

I absolutely loved this movie because it is hilarious and very much entertaining. The animation is fantastic and the voice acting is as well.

I do highly recommend The LEGO Batman Movie.

Own The LEGO Batman Movie on Ultra HD Blu-ray, 3D Blu-ray, Blu-ray and DVD on June 13 or Own it Now on Digital!

Sunday, June 18, 2017

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks *Movie Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



Oprah Winfrey stars in the true story of a woman's search for enlightenment about her mother--whose 'immortal' cells would save millions of lives. Henrietta Lacks was an African-American woman whose cells were used to create the first immortal human cell line, known as HeLa. Told through the eyes of Lack's daughter Deborah (Winfrey) and journalist Rebecca Skloot (Rose Byrne), the film chronicles Deborah's search to learn about the mother she never knew, and to understand how the unauthorized harvesting of Lacks' cancerous cells in 1951 led to unprecedented medical breakthroughs. Co-starring Renee Elise Goldsberry, Reg E. Cathey, Courtney B. Vance, Ruben Santiago-Hudson, Leslie Uggams and Reed Birney. Directed by George C. Wolfe; screenplay by George C. Wolfe and Alexander Woo; based on the book by Rebecca Skloot.




MY THOUGHTS


This movie isn't the kind of movie I would usually watch but sometimes it is good to get out of your comfort zone and try something new because you never know, you might be surprised. 

 I think I probably would have liked the book more (which usually it the case) than the movie.  It isn't something I would watch again but I am glad I watched it because it was interesting.

This is a powerful story that will make you cry. So if this kind of tear jerker kind of movie is what you are into you might enjoy it.  

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks is a true story .

I give this 3 out of 5. 

You can purchase this movie on iTunes 

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Dole Resealable Fruit Pouches *Review*

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


DOLE® Resealable Fruit Pouches are a quick and easy way to enjoy great fresh tasting fruit. Use the same way you’d use canned or fresh fruit – on top of cereals, in desserts or on-the-go straight out of the pouch! Now made in new resealable BPA free packs, there is no need to strain or transfer fruit to another container after opening. Dole Fruit Pouches can be stored in your fridge for chilled, ready-to-eat fruit, anytime
Five flavours packed in fruit juice are available, including - Fruit Cocktail with Cherries* - Mandarin Oranges - Sliced Peaches* - Sliced Pears - Tropical Gold® Pineapple Chunks

Fruit Cocktail with Cherries and Sliced Peaches are also available packed in water, for a no sugar added option

MY THOUGHTS

Dole is a brand I know but I am not a big fan of canned foods so when I heard they are resealable fruit pouches I just had to try some.

I recently tried fruit cocktail with cherries and the sliced peaches Dole Resealable Fruit Pouches and I have to say I am impressed. The fruits taste just like as if you just cut them up. They are packed in fruit juice.

I love that the packs are resealable so if my husband and I don't eat the entire pouch we don't have to put the fruits with their juice in a container.


I do highly recommend Dole Resealable Fruit Pouches. 

These are available at most grocery store.

Check out Dole's website at doledoesdolecanada.ca

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Bambi Signature Collection Review and Giveaway (Canada Only)

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.


A timeless classic that has been loved for generations, BAMBI now joins the Walt Disney Signature Collection. In this life-changing adventure, Bambi sets off with his best friends Thumper and Flower to explore the wonders and challenges of the woods -- and fulfill his destiny as prince of the forest. Full of humour and heart, and featuring awe-inspiring animation, BAMBI remains a family favourite, ready to delight a whole new generation.|In striving for realism, the artists heard lectures from animal experts, made field trips to the Los Angeles Zoo, watched specially filmed nature footage shot in the forests of Maine, and even studied the movements of two fawns that were donated to the Studio.

MY THOUGHTS

When I was a child I love Bambi so I just couldn't wait to add this to my Blu-Ray collection.
Watching this brought back memories of my childhood.

Bambi Signature Collection is a great movie to have in your collection and to watch with your children.

I give this 4 out of 5.



Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Paletteful Pack May 2017 Premier Pack Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.





What is Paletteful Pack?

Paletteful Packs is a monthly subscription service that sends art supplies to you no matter your age or skill level. Each month you'll receive a curated selection of art supplies ranging from pens to paint. Every box includes everything you need to create a work of art. They offer two box choices: Young Artist which is meant for children (ages 8+) and Premier Pack for adult beginners, professionals, or anyone in between.

Premier Pack (Comes with full-size art products)
    • Month to Month: $34.95
    • 3 Month PrePay: $99.95
    • 6 Month PrePay: $194.95
    • 12 Month PrePay: $349.95

  • Young Artist (Comes with art products designed for young artists)
    • Month to Month: $29.95
    • 3 Month PrePay: $84.95
    • 6 Month PrePay: $164.95
    • 12 Month PrePay: $299.95
*Free Shipping in the US Only*
*Mexico and Canada Shipping is $15*
*Worldwide Shipping is $25*



May's theme is Serpia and here what was in the Premier Pack



A bottle of Bombay Sepia India Ink


tin of limited edition Conte Sketching Crayons








 Faber – Castell  PITT Artist Pens


Derwent Inktense Pencil in Sepia




 Strathmore 80 lb. Drawing Pad



What I thought:  I really like this box. It is well curated with products I would use and it is a fantastic to build your art supply.  I do highly recommend Paletteful Pack .