Friday, May 10, 2019

The Crashtones: Revenge Of The Crashtones #AlbumReview

   *I received a copy of this album for my honest review.*




 If you have been a long time reader you probably did notice I have reviewed a few (maybe about 5) music albums in the past. I do love music and yes I do listen to music pretty much every day and I do listen to a wide variety of music.  It really depends on my mood or what I am doing,  

I have recently followed Sam Witwer on Twitter because I am a fan.  You may know him from tv shows like Battlestar Galactica, Being Human (the U.S. one),  Supergirl and voice actor in Star Wars Rebels and Star Wars Clone Wars.  Did you know he is also a musician/ singer and songwriter as well?  I didn't know until just recently.  He now has 2 albums out.

Here are the song titles

01 - Arson
02 - Seven 'til Dawn
03 - The Night the World Ended
04 - It Came from a Man's World
05 - Class President
06 - Smile
07 - And We All Stop
08 - Daddy of Destruction
09 - Captain Champion
10 - Base of Your Skull (I Love You from The)
11 - Lloyd Dobler
12 - Hollywood Fever
13 - Coma

Guest performers include :
Timmy “Souldog” Hibben - All Percussion.
A.S.H. - female vocalist on “Arson”, “Daddy of Destruction”, “Base of Your Skull”, and “Lloyd Dobler”
Patrick Hallahan - Lead Guitar on “Seven ‘til Dawn”
And Glenn Howerton - Record Scratching with his Mouth on “It Came from a Man’s World”

If you are into Punk/Rock/ Alternative Meral I think you will absolutely enjoy Revenge Of The Crashtones. The music is unique.  

I have listened to each song at least 3 times and I  actually liked all of them. Usually, there are maybe one or 2 songs on an album that I will only listen or actually like but I liked every song on this album. 


I am giving Revenge of the Crashtones a 5 out of 5.  

If you would like to listen to this album and purchase it you can do so at https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/thecrashtones2.

To find out more about Sam Witwer go check out his website: https://www.samwitwer.com/

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

American Nightmares #Review



"Mr. Malevolent" (Danny Trejo) hijacks two millennials' computers and forces them to watch videos that reveal the consequences of various immoral crimes. Like "Tales from the Crypt" and "Tales From the Hood", "American Nightmares" is a star-studded, over-the-top horror experience that teaches you a lesson that you will soon not forget!

MY THOUGHTS

This movie is an anthology that is just messed up and I just couldn't even watch it all.  Some bad acting is in this movie and it looks like this one was a low budget one.  

I really wasn't going to review this movie because I do not recommend it at all but I figured I would warn you all that this movie was horrible.  

I am giving this 1 star out of 5.   

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Double Dragon (Collector's Edition) #Review

*I have received a copy of this movie for my honest review. *

I do love this movie cover


Double Dragon roars to life with amazing special effects, spectacular action sequences, and a knock-about sense of humor. It's the year 2007, and what remains of L.A. is now ''New Angeles'', a city ravaged by earthquakes, tidal waves and vicious gangs. The evil tycoon Koga Shuko (Robert Patrick, Terminator 2: Judgment Day) is obsessed with finding the two halves of a talisman known as the ''Double Dragon'', which will give him awesome mystical powers. Two teenaged brothers, Jimmy (Mark Dacascos, John Wick 3) and Billy Lee (Scott Wolf, ''Party of Five'') find themselves in possession of the amulet's missing half, thrusting them into the adventure of their lives. With the help of Maria (Alyssa Milano, ''Charmed'') and her vigilante group ''The Power Corps'', Jimmy and Billy must summon all of their courage, resourcefulness and martial-arts skills to stop the villain's malevolent plan.
Crackling with the energy and humor of its two heroes, Double Dragon is a high-octane action spectacular. Buckle your seat belt and enjoy the ride!

This is available on Blu-ray for the first time in North America. 



MY THOUGHTS

First of all, I want to say thank you to MVD Entertainment Group for sending this to me.    

When my husband and I saw the cover art on the sleeve we both said it is awesome. 
I remember watching Double Dragon back in the day (I believe I saw it on tv in 1995 or 1996) and I thought it was ok. I mean it was a movie from the 90's and it was just as cheesy as most of the 90's movies I have seen but back then I thought the movie was ok. I mean it was entertaining.  

Now watching it I still think it is one of the cheesiest movies ever and I don't find the movie to be as entertaining as I remember it being but my husband thought it was entertaining.  He is a weirdo! 

We do enjoy collecting old movies we have grown up watching though.


If you like collecting old movie then I do highly recommend this one.  


I almost forgot to mention that this movie is based on the old Double Dragon video game. 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Heaven's Vault PS4 Game Review


platforms: PlayStation 4 and Windows
release date: April 16th, 2019
status: released on PS4 and Windows

Uncover a forgotten past and decipher a lost language in this open-world narrative adventure game.
Join archaeologist Aliya Elasra and her robot sidekick Six as they investigate The Nebula, an ancient network of scattered moons.
Discover lost sites, freely explore ancient ruins and translate inscriptions to reveal the secrets of the Nebula’s past.
Decipher an entire hieroglyphic language in a puzzle mechanic with a unique narrative twist: every inscription you find has a meaning, and the translations you choose feed back into the story, changing Aliya’s ideas about what she’s found. But be warned – you won’t ever be sure if your translations are correct.
The game has a non-linear design that allows you to approach the story in any order; backed up by inkle’s narrative engine, ink, which remembers every choice you make and every path you follow – and every path you don’t – and feeds that into what happens next.
A diverse cast of characters will react to everything you say, and change their approach depending on how you treat them. Some are kind, some are cautious, and others are out to con you – you have been warned!
  • Totally unique art style, blending beautiful 3D environments and hand-drawn 2D art.
  • Learn and translate the ancient language of the Ancients.
  • Interact with a large cast of characters who remember everything you say.
  • Journey through an open world where every action counts.
  • Sail on the rivers of the Nebula - and into its depths.
  • Be a thief, an explorer, a detective, a seeker, a saviour, a rogue...






MY THOUGHTS

This isn't really the kind of game I usually play but it did sound interesting so I decided to give it a play and review.

Heaven's Vault is a puzzle game that is different from other puzzle games I have tried in the past. 

The sailing part got a is slow and boring but that has been fixed. You can pass the controls to Six.

The visual is underwhelming but all in the I enjoyed playing this game.

I am giving this a 3 1/2 out of 5.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

RollerCoaster Tycoon® Adventures #GameReview




Title: RollerCoaster Tycoon® Adventures
Genre: Simulation
Platform: PC and Nintendo Switch
Price: $49.99 (Switch) / $29.99 (PC)
Player: Single Player
Publisher: Atari
Developer: Nvizzio Creations
Release Date: 12/13/18 (Switch), Q1 2019 (PC)
Website: RollerCoasterTycoon.com

Game Overview: It’s time for some family-friendly Tycoon fun! With a cheery and bright new visual look and streamlined, user-friendly park simulation, RollerCoaster Tycoon ensures players of all ages and skill levels can create the park of their dreams. Players have three distinct game modes to build their entertainment empire — exciting Adventure Mode, tricky Scenarios and the open Sandbox. Over 120 wonderfully wacky rides, restaurants, and shops guarantee parks burst with eye-catching action, and the intuitive coaster builder lets players create wild, death-defying coasters with ease. Four unique themed environments, along with water and terrain options, ensure every park is distinct and exciting. Becoming a RollerCoaster Tycoon has never been this fun or this easy!

Key Features:

  • Fun for All Ages: Streamlined management and easy-to-use tools make RollerCoaster Tycoon Adventures the most accessible entry into the RollerCoaster Tycoon franchise.
  • Exciting Game Modes: Create outrageous parks in three different fun-filled modes - Adventure, Scenario and Sandbox.
  • Choose Your Own Adventure: A first for the RollerCoaster Tycoon series, Adventure Mode’s brand-new Event System makes every park unique. You’ll have to make tough decisions when presented with park events, ensuring that every playthrough of Adventure Mode is a compelling new Tycoon story.
  • Customize and Personalize Your Park: Pick from over 50 vivid colors to customize rides, roller coasters, shops and restaurants. Transform your park by adding pre-made path, foliage and river tiles. And choose between four distinctive locations — Alpine, Moon, Canyon and Tropics, to build your incredible parks!
  • Thrill Rides: Place seven types of fully customizable roller coasters in your park — Wooden, Steel, Winged, Hyper, Inverted, Dive and Accelerator.
  • Attractions Galore: Choose from over 120 wacky rides, restaurants and shops for your park, from the humble Merry-go-Round to the death-defying Roto-Drop, all featuring advanced shaders and effects.


MY THOUGHTS

I remember playing the very first RollerCoaster Tycoon game on PC back in the day. It was back in 1999 and it was one of the first PC games I had ever played and actually played for hours and hours.  I have also played RollerCoaster 1 and 2 so when I found out about RollerCoaster Tycoon Adventures I just knew I had to get my hands on a copy for PC.

I have only played a couple of hours so far but I have been enjoying RollerCoaster Tycoon Adventures.  

I played a tutorial park which is great to get the hang of the game. 

The Tutorial was very helpful because there are a few changes made from the previous games.

Then once I was ready I started my own park.  As you can see from the photo below, I haven't made my park more appealing looking yet but I am waiting until my park makes more money to add trees and other things. 



There are lots of rides, food stands, bistros, entertainers and so on to pick.  

Maybe it is just my old and slow laptop  but I found that the game freezes up or lags sometimes. 

All in all, I do like this game and I will be playing it some more for sure.

This game is good for all ages. 

I do recommend RollerCoaster Tycoon Adventures.

Justice League vs. The Fatal Five #MovieReview

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.



From animation legend Bruce Timm comes an all-new DC Universe movie. The fate of the earth hangs in the balance when the Justice League face a powerful new threat - the Fatal Five! Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman seek answers as Mano, Persuader and Tharok terrorize Metropolis in search of budding Green Lantern Jessica Cruz.

You can purchase this in stores now. 

MY THOUGHTS

As you all know my husband and I are big DC fans and we have watched and reviewed pretty much every single animated movie that has been out in recent years.

We just watched this one last night and we both very much enjoyed it.  
The story is fantastic and it kept us entertained.  The animation and voice acting were fantastic as well.

We are both happy to have this one in our ever growing collection and just like all previous movies so far we will be watching this one again in the future. 

I do highly recommend.

I give this 5 out of 5. 



Wednesday, April 17, 2019

The Batman Four Film Collection



LONG LIVE THE BAT
WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT
CELEBRATES THE 80TH ANNIVERSARY OF
DC’s POPULAR SUPER HERO BATMAN WITH
BATMANBATMAN RETURNSBATMAN FOREVER
AND BATMAN & ROBIN
COMING TO ULTRA HD BLU-RAY COMBO PACK
AND DIGITAL FOR THE FIRST TIME
FEATURING DOLBY ATMOS

4K Ultra HD Combo Packs will also include a remastered Blu-ray Disc

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment and DC announced today that four Batman titles will be released on 4K UHD to celebrate the 80th anniversary of the DC Super Hero created by Bob Kane and Bill Finger.  The films include 1989’s Batman and 1992’s Batman Returns, directed by Tim Burton, and 1995’s Batman Forever and 1997’s Batman & Robin, directed by Joel Schumacher.  The four films, which earned more than $1.2 billion in global box office, have been remastered in 4K UHD for the first time.

The films will be available as 4K UHD singles on June 4 and will also be available as a four-film collection on September 17. The 4K UHD singles and the four-film collection available in September will also include remastered Blu-ray discs of the films.

Ultra HD* showcases 4K resolution with High Dynamic Range (HDR) and a wider color spectrum, offering consumers brighter, deeper, more lifelike colors for a home entertainment viewing experience like never before.  

The 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray and Blu-ray discs of Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin will feature a Dolby Atmos® soundtrack remixed specifically for the home theater environment to place and move audio anywhere in the room, including overhead. To experience Dolby Atmos at home, a Dolby Atmos enabled AV receiver and additional speakers are required, or a Dolby Atmos enabled sound bar. Dolby Atmos soundtracks are also fully backward compatible with traditional audio configurations and legacy home entertainment equipment.

Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin will be available on Ultra HD Blu-ray Combo Pack for $41.99 SRP and feature an Ultra HD Blu-ray disc with the feature film in 4K with HDR and digitally remastered Blu-ray disc of the films. Fans can also own Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin in 4K Ultra HD via purchase from select digital retailers beginning on June 4.  The singles and the four-film collection will include collectible packaging with new art designed in stunning glossy retro colors reminiscent of the 1980’s and 1990’s era when the films were originally released in theaters.  The 4K UHD, Blu-ray and Digital versions of the film will collectively include more than 17 hours of previously released extras, including full-length commentaries by director Tim Burton on Batman and Batman Returns and director Joel Schumacher on Batman Forever and Batman & Robin.


Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin will also be available on Movies Anywhere. Using the free Movies Anywhere app and website, consumers can access all their eligible movies by connecting their Movies Anywhere account with their participating digital retailer accounts.

1989’s Batman was directed by Tim Burton and stars Jack Nicolson as The Joker and Michael Keaton as the Caped Crusader.  Produced by Jon Peters and Peter Guber from a screenplay by Sam Hamm and Warren Skaren, the film also stars Kim Basinger as Vicki Vale. The film won an Academy Award for Best Art Direction

1992’s Batman Returns was also directed by Burton and stars Keaton again as The Dark Knight.  Produced Denise Di Novi and Burton, the screenplay is by Daniel Waters from a story by Waters and Sam Hamm.  The film also stars Danny DeVito as Oswald Cobblepot/The Penguin, Michelle Pfeiffer and Selina Kyle/Catwoman and Christopher Walken as Max Shreck.

1995’s Batman Forever was directed by Joel Schumacher and stars Val Kilmer as Batman. 
Produced by Tim Burton and Peter McGregor-Scott, the screenplay is by Lee Batchler, Janet Scott-Batchler and Akiva Goldsman from a story by Batchler and Batchler-Scott.  The film also stars Tommy Lee Jones as Harvey Dent/Two-Face, Jim Carrey and Edward Nygma/The Riddler, Nicole Kidman as Dr. Chase Meridian, and Chris O’Donnell as Dick Grayson/Robin.

1997’s Batman & Robin saw  Joel Schumacher return as director and stars Arnold Schwarzenegger as Dr. Victor Fries/Mr. Freeze and George Clooney as Batman.  The film was produced by Tim Burton McGregor-Scott and written by Akiva Goldsman and also stars Chris O’Donnell as Dick Grayson/Robin, Uma Thurman as Dr. Pamela Isley/Poison Ivy, and Alicia Silverstone as Barbara Wilson/Batgirl.

 Own Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin on 4K Ultra HD Combo Pack on June 4. Own the Four Film Collection on September 17.


SYNOPSIS
Batman


The Dark Knight of Gotham City begins his war on crime with his first major enemy being the clownishly homicidal Joker.

Batman Returns

When a corrupt businessman and the grotesque Penguin plot to take control of Gotham City, only Batman can stop them, while the Catwoman has her own agenda.


Batman Forever

Batman must battle former district attorney Harvey Dent, who is now Two-Face and Edward Nygma, The Riddler with help from an amorous psychologist and a young circus acrobat who becomes his sidekick, Robin.


Batman & Robin

Batman and Robin try to keep their relationship together even as they must stop Mr. Freeze and Poison Ivy from freezing Gotham City.

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Get 300 bonus SB when you sign up for Swagbucks in April



Spring is here, and there's no better time to start earning free gift cards through Swagbucks! All throughout April you can earn large bonuses when sign up as my referral on Swagbucks. Swagbucks is a rewards site where you earn points (called SB) for things you're probably doing online already, like searching the web, watching videos, shopping, discovering deals, and taking surveys. Then you take those points and exchange them for gift cards to places like Amazon, Target, or PayPal cash. 

When you sign up through me this month, you can earn a 300 SB bonus! Here's how: 

1. Sign up using this link 

2. Earn 300 SB total before May 1st, 2019. You'll get a 300 SB bonus for it! 

3. That's it. It's super easy, and Swagbucks is for real. I use it myself, and I've earned over 72,000 Swagbucks so far. 

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Kolobos



The Real World meets Saw by way of Suspiria in this super-smart, super-gory - and, sadly, super-overlooked - late '90s slasher effort from filmmakers Daniel Liatowitsch and David Todd Ocvirk, released in the midst of the post-Scream slice-and-dice revival. A group of youngsters arrive at a snow-covered house under the guise of participating in a "grounding-breaking" new experimental film. With the entire property fitted out with cameras, their every move will be recorded. But when the house locks down, trapping the youngsters within, it soon becomes clear that something sinister is afoot. Scream - you're on camera... Marketed as little more than a generic horror flick at the time of its release, Kolobos, far from being a run-of-the-mill slasher clone, has much more in common with the booby-trap stylings of Cube (1997) and the reality TV theme of My Little Eye (2002), which it preempted by some three years.

Available on Blu-Ray March 12th 2019 https://mvdb2b.com/b2b/s/AV190

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

FREMANTLE PARTNERS WITH THE JIM HENSON COMPANY AND AUTHOR NEIL GAIMAN TO BRING A REIMAGINED VERSION OF THE STORYTELLER BACK TO TELEVISION

FREMANTLE PARTNERS WITH THE JIM HENSON COMPANY AND AUTHOR NEIL GAIMAN TO BRING A REIMAGINED VERSION OF
THE STORYTELLER BACK TO TELEVISION


Partnering with the most renowned family entertainment production company in the world, The Jim Henson Company, and with award-winning author Neil Gaiman writing and executive producing, Fremantle today announced that the company is developing a reimagined version of Jim Henson’s iconic 80’s anthology series The Storyteller for television.
A perfect creative partner to bring The Storyteller to a new audience, Gaiman is well-known for his far-reaching work in popularizing folklore and mythology. From the mythological basis of his best-selling novel American Gods to the African folklore of Anansi Boys, his body of work is constantly reinterpreting classic stories, while also including completely authentic collections like his recent Norse Mythology book. In the new series, The Storyteller will create a mystical world combining various fairy tales and folklore that have been passed down from generation to generation, designed for today’s co-viewing audience.
Inspired by his daughter Lisa’s university studies in folklore and mythology, Jim Henson created the original version of The Storyteller in 1987 and directed multiple episodes. With top-notch talent in front of and behind the camera, including Oscar-winner Anthony Minghella who wrote all the episodes, the Emmy and BAFTA-winning live-action television series featured creatures brought to life by Jim Henson’s Creature Shop and provided a re-telling of various European folk tales, with a mysterious elfin storyteller (played by the late John Hurt). The world of The Storyteller was inhabited by various mystical and magical characters – heartless giants, enchanted beggars, white lions and human hedgehogs – exploring themes such as fear, desire, death and destiny, and challenging notions about good and evil.

There is currently nothing like The Storyteller in the television landscape and the themes these stories will explore are even more critically important today,” said Dante Di Loreto, President of Scripted Entertainment, Fremantle, North America. “We are honored to be working with Lisa Henson and her illustrious company to bring their esteemed property back to television, and to be yet again partnering with Neil on another project that will further showcase his brilliant narrative power.”

The Storyteller has been a longtime favorite for our fans who appreciate the beautiful artistry and faithful visualizing of these classic tales. It has always been a special project for me as well, having worked so closely with my dad on the original concept,” said Lisa Henson, CEO of The Jim Henson Company. “Neil Gaiman is an expert in traditional folklore and mythology, in addition to himself being the modern ‘storyteller’ for our times. It is especially exciting to have Neil’s reimagining of the series brought to life by our Creature Shop, allowing us to share these classic stories with a whole new audience all around the world.”
Jim Henson was always ahead of his time,” said Neil Gaiman. “He found ways to retell folk and fairy tales for a televisual generation. The original The Storyteller was a brilliantly written, directed and told set of stories. It's a terrifying and inspiring task to reinvent what Jim Henson did for the golden age of television we are in right now, and I'm honored that The Jim Henson Company would entrust me with the task of bringing back the storyteller and his magical stories, and sending him out into the world for a whole new round of tales.”
The Storyteller will be produced by Fremantle in association with The Jim Henson Company, with Lisa Henson serving as executive producer and Blanca Lista as co-executive producer. Gaiman, who has a long-standing relationship with Fremantle, will also serve as executive producer. He currently is in post-production with Fremantle on the second season of American Gods for STARZ and will also executive produce the company’s upcoming project, Gormenghast, an episodic series based on the critically acclaimed fantasy book series by Mervyn Peake.






Thursday, January 31, 2019

DCU: Reign of the Supermen #Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

The world must cope with the loss of Superman – and the sudden emergence of four would-be heirs to the title – in the all-new, action-packed "Reign of the Supermen," part of the popular series of DC Universe Movies. Produced by Warner Bros. Animation and DC, the feature-length animated film arrives from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment on Digital starting January 15, 2019, and on Ultra HD Blu-ray Combo Pack and Blu-ray Combo Pack on January 29, 2019.




MY THOUGHTS

I have watched and we own every DCU animated movies out so far and I have very much enjoyed them.

My husband and I watched on Tuesday night and we absolutely love this movie.  I very much loved the story and it has tons of action to this movie.

It is very entertaining and it will be one we will be keeping in our growing collection for sure.

If you are a fan of DC comics or movies then I think you will like this one.

I am giving this 5 out of 5.



Monday, January 28, 2019

Disney’s The Nutcracker and the Four Realms Giveaway


About the movie: 

In “The Nutcracker and the Four Realms,” Clara travels along a golden thread, presented at Drosselmeyer’s (Morgan Freeman) annual party, eagerly searching for a one-of-a-kind key that will unlock a music box that holds a priceless gift. When she enters a mysterious parallel world, Clara encounters a Nutcracker soldier named Phillip (Jayden Fowora-Knight), a gang of mice and three Realm regents, including the Sugar Plum Fairy (Keira Knightley). Ultimately, she must brave the ominous Fourth Realm, home to the tyrant Mother Ginger (Helen Mirren), to retrieve the key and return harmony to the unstable world. 

This will become an annual viewing tradition for all ages.


DISNEY’S THE NUTCRACKER AND THE FOUR REALMS IS NOW AVAILABLE ON BLU-RAYTM AND DIGITAL COPY January 29th 2019



Enter for your chance to win a copy of The Nutcracker and the Four Realms on Blu-ray/DVD/Digital copy.

Canada ONLY

Friday, January 25, 2019

Discover Offers with Swagbucks




Swagbucks is the web’s most popular rewards program that gives you free gift cards and cash for the everyday things you already do online. Whenever you shop, watch videos or search the web, Swagbucks gives you points called SB. You can use your SB to redeem gift cards to hundreds of your favorite stores. 

With Swagbucks’ Discover page, I can explore new ways to save money and earn SB. 

Whether it's at the grocery store or shopping for clothes, I like to try before I buy. Swagbucks rewards me with SB for signing up for free trials to great services like HelloFresh, Birchbox and Gamefly (As if I needed an excuse to sign up for another monthly subscription box!). No more spending hours trying to find new products to love. 

I can also score free samples, phone apps, health and beauty tips and give back by donating to charities like the ASPCA. 

Sign up for a free Swagbucks account and get paid to discover!

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Halloween #Review


The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 




Forty years after the events of 1978’s Halloween, Laurie Strode (Curtis) now lives in a heavily guarded home on the edge of Haddonfield, where she’s spent decades preparing for Michael’s potential return. After being locked up in an institution, Myers manages to escape when a bus transfer goes terribly wrong, leading to chaos in the same town he preyed on decades earlier. Laurie now faces a terrifying showdown when the deranged killer returns for her and her family – but this time, she’s ready for him. 

Available now in stores near you.

MY THOUGHTS

I am a huge fan of horror movies and I have been a huge fan of Halloween movies even though some of them have been horrible.

I watched this one today and I have to admit that this one is way better than most of the "sequels". 
The story of this Halloween movie is very well done and as per usual I wasn't scared but I did jump once or twice.  

Do I recommend this movie?  Well yes, I do. 

I give this 4 out of 5 .