Thursday, July 18, 2019

Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition



The extraordinary Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition package features approximately 1,500 minutes of entertainment spread over four Blu-ray discs, plus the two bonus discs of enhanced content. In addition to a newly-remastered Blu-ray presentation of Batman Beyond: Return of the Joker, there are 15 featurettes on the bonus discs, highlighted by two new inside looks at the beloved television series, led by Nostalgic Tomorrow, a gathering of Batman Beyond production talent and cast led by executive producer Bruce Timm and actors Kevin Conroy and Will Friedle, the voices of Batman and Terry McGinnis, respectively. The bonus discs also spotlight four episodes with audio commentary from Timm and select members of the production team.

Collectibles within the stunning packaging include an exclusive chrome Batman Beyond Funko POP, and four beautifully-designed lenticular art cards produced especially for Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition. This ultimate collectors Blu-ray box set will be individually numbered for a Limited Edition release of 50,000.

Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition arriving on Digital ($49.99 SRP USA, $59.99 SRP Canada) starting October 15, 2019 and in a stunning box set ($99.99 SRP USA, $119.99 SRP Canada) on October 29, 2019. Distribution in Canada will be day-and-date with the USA, Pre-orders are now available.


Shazam! On Blu-Ray Combo Pack #Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own





We all have a superhero inside us, it just takes a bit of magic to bring it out. In Billy Batson’s (Asher Angel) case, by shouting out one word—SHAZAM!—this streetwise 14-year-old foster kid can turn into the adult superhero Shazam (Zachary Levi), courtesy of an ancient wizard. Still a kid at heart—inside a ripped, godlike body—Shazam revels in this adult version of himself by doing what any teen would do with superpowers: have fun with them! Can he fly? Does he have X-ray vision? Can he shoot lightning out of his hands? Can he skip his social studies test? Shazam sets out to test the limits of his abilities with the joyful recklessness of a child. But he’ll need to master these powers quickly in order to fight the deadly forces of evil controlled by Dr. Thaddeus Sivana (Mark Strong).




Own Shazam! on 4K UHD Combo Pack, Blu-ray Combo Pack and DVD Special Edition on July 16, or Own It Early on Digital on July 2

MY THOUGHTS

My husband and I watched Shazam!  a few days ago and we both liked it.

I didn't really know much about Shazam before so I don't really know how acurate this movie is but all I can say is that I liked this movie. I found it entertaining and found it funny.

While watching it I found the time went so fast because I was enjoying the story so much.  

This will be one I know I will be watching again in the near future. 

I am giving this 5 out of 5. 


Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Titans: The Complete First Season #Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own


Titans follows a group of young soon-to-be Super Heroes from across the world of DC as they come of age and find belonging in a gritty take on the classic Teen Titans franchise. Former Gotham City vigilante Dick Grayson and Rachel Roth, a special young girl possessed by a strange darkness, get embroiled in a conspiracy that could unleash Hell on Earth. Joining them in their quest are the mysterious Starfire and loveable Beast Boy. Together they become a surrogate family and team of heroes while battling villains, demonic forces … and encountering familiar faces from across DC’s legendary canon.

MY THOUGHTS

My husband and I have watched the entire first season in 2 days.   Usually, we only watch a couple episodes but we just couldn't stop watching this show.  

I like that this has characters which you don't often see in the movies or other shows and if you aren't a bit comic book fan you get to know new characters that aren't as common to new fans. 

I found Titans season one to be very well done.  

If you have Netflix the first season is on there right now. Well it is on there here in Canada.  It is now also available on Blu-ray and digital copy. 

I give this 4 out of 5. 

Friday, July 12, 2019

Dumbo #Review



“Dumbo,” the grand live-action adventure from Disney and visionary director Tim Burton, which expanded on the beloved animated classic and sent spirits soaring, prepares for a landing on June 25. Disney invites fans to fall in love again with this heartfelt story, in which differences are celebrated, family is cherished and dreams take flight, when it swoops into homes on Digital in HD and 4K Ultra HD™ and physically on 4K Ultra HD,  Blu-ray™ and DVD — with never-before-seen bonus features, deleted scenes, Easter eggs and bloopers.


I can't compare this version to the original because I really can't remember how the animated one was.  I know I saw it when I was a child but it never really was one I that I excited about plus it has been about 30 years since I had last seen the animated movie so I don't know how true to the original story is.


I did find this movie entertaining but it isn't one of my favourites Disney movies.  I think I will watch it again in the future. 


I give this 3 out of 5. 





CINDERELLA: ANNIVERSARY EDITION #Review



*I have received a copy of this movie for my honest review*


In honour of its upcoming 70th anniversary, the timeless animated classic “Cinderella” waltzes into the highly celebrated Walt Disney Signature Collection and the hearts of a whole new generation. The enchanting tale, which showed us that dreams really do come true — and inspired countless fans to reenact the Royal Ball and Cinderella’s infamous midnight dash — arrives home Digitally in HD on June 18, and on Blu-ray™ and DVD on June 25.

When I was a little girl I loved Cinderella but I didn't own the movie.  I did own the vinyl record and a book and when ever it played on tv I would watch it so I was very happy when I received this combo pack. 

I don't have children to watch this with so I have no idea if children these days would still enjoy this old Cinderella version but I can say that I did enjoy it. It brought back so many memories.  

I am so happy to have this in my ever so growing Disney movie collection.

I give this 5 out of 5. 




Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Gotham: The Complete Fifth and Final Season Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.




The fifth and final season of Gotham wraps up the iconic series in an unforgettable event that focuses on Bruce Wayne’s ultimate transformation into the Caped Crusader, while Jim Gordon struggles to hold together a city on the edge of chaos. Following the epic events of season four, the Legend of the Dark Knight resumes as Gotham City is divided between Gordon’s GCPD jurisdiction and some of the city’s most notorious villains such as Penguin, The Riddler and more. As the city’s heroes try to gain control and salvage what’s left of the deteriorating city, it teeters between good and evil, even as new DC Super-Villains, including Bane are introduced.

You can now own Gotham: The Complete Fifth and Final Season. 

MY THOUGHTS

Well, I am sad that season 5 is the last season because I have loved watching Gotham.

I actually loved this past season because I thought it was made well and of course, I loved all the action.

I am so glad to be adding this to my collection because I know I will be re-watching the entire series again in the near future.

I am giving this 4 out of 5. 





Monday, July 8, 2019

Okko's Inn on Blu-ray and DVD Review

*I have received a copy of this movie for my honest review*



After losing her parents in a car accident, Okko goes to live in the countryside with her grandmother, who runs a traditional inn near an ancient spring said to have healing waters. Okko soon discovers there are spirits living there only she can see – welcoming ghosts who keep her company, play games and help her navigate her new environment. Okko strives to be a gracious host, and this is soon put to the test by a string of challenging guests with different stories. But ultimately Okko discovers that dedicating herself to others becomes the key to taking care of herself.

The latest feature from famed anime studio Madhouse and director Kitaro Kosaka, who was a key animator on numerous classic films at the venerable Studio Ghibli, seamlessly blends immersive, idyllic landscapes with the storybook charm of Okko's beloved guests. Okko's Inn delivers a rare ghost story that is firmly grounded in the trials and joys of humanity.

MY THOUGHTS

I watched this movie on the weekend and I  have to admit that I liked Okko's Inn.  It does feel rushed a bit and it is predictable but this movie is made for children 9 and up so of course, I didn't really expect it to be unpredictable. 

I think it would be more enjoyed if I were a child but it is a good one to watch on family movie night. 

I am giving this 3 1/2 out of 5.  


Sunday, June 23, 2019

US On BLU-RAY #review


Set along the North California coastline, Adelaide Wilson ( Lupita Nyong’o) reluctantly returns to her beachside childhood home with her family and finds that she is haunted by unresolved trauma from her past along with a string of eerie coincidences. As darkness falls after a tense day at the beach, the Wilsons discover four figures standing in their driveway. They soon realize this is only the beginning of their troubles as they find that the four figures are terrifying and uncanny opponents: doppelgängers of themselves.

US is available on Digital June 4th and Blu-ray and DVD June 18th

MY THOUGHTS

I am a little behind on reviews. This movie was supposed to be reviewed last week but I was so tired all week long that I didn't really have the energy to sit at my computer for long to write reviews so I am sorry this one isn't being reviewed on release day. 

When I saw the trailer for US  I was interested in seeing this movie but I didn't have high expectations. 

I am happy that I actually liked this movie.  Is it the best movie? No, but it sure was entertaining.  Was it scary? I didn't find it scary at all.

Like I said I did enjoy this movie and I might watch this movie again in the future.

I give this 3 1/2 out of 5.


Thursday, June 13, 2019

Game Of Thrones Season 8 Review




Now Available for Digital Download

The epic final run of HBO’s television phenomenon, Game of Thrones: Season 8, is now available to own on Digital Download. In addition to the hit series’ concluding six episodes, the purchase includes the two-hour feature documentary Game of Thrones: The Last Watch, by filmmaker Jeanie Finlay, and two featurettes: “The Long Night” and “The Final Season”.

In its final season of duplicity and treachery, nobility and honor … and an epic clash between the living and the dead, Game of Thrones: Season 8 answers a myriad of questions surrounding the fate of the series’ protagonists. Will the revelation that Jon Snow is a Targaryen, and the legitimate heir to the Iron Throne, undermine his relationship with Daenerys? How will Sansa, Arya and Bran – not to mention numerous northern Houses allied with the Starks – react to the appearance of traditional foes at the gates of Winterfell? Will Cersei’s devious strategy of fortifying her defense of King’s Landing yield dividends? And above all: can the Army of the Dead be defeated? This season is executive produced by David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger, Bernadette Caulfield and co-executive produced by Bryan Cogman, Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis and George R.R. Martin.






MY THOUGHTS

I actually enjoyed season 8.    I thought it was entertaining and kept me watching.  I actually thought it was well done. 

I was worried at how they would end the show but it actually was done to my liking but now just wondering if George R.R. Martin will end his book series similarly or it will be different.  I guess we will know whenever or if he ever finishes writing the next book.

I am giving season 8 a 4 out of 5.  





Saturday, June 8, 2019

Batman vs. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles- Movie Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.



Batman vs. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles finds Gotham City reaching new levels of danger when Shredder joins forces with Ra's al Ghul to enact a nefarious plan – leading to the team-up of the Dark Knight and the Turtles to combat the combined might of the Foot Clan and League of Assassins!

The Batman vs. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles all-star cast is led by Troy Baker (Batman: Arkham Origins, The Last of Us) as the voice of both Batman and the Joker – making Baker the first actor to ever play both roles in the same film. Opposite Baker are the Ninja Turtles themselves – Emmy Award/Golden Globe Award/SAG Award winner Darren Criss (American Crime Story: The Assassination of Gianni Versace, Glee) as Raphael, Kyle Mooney (Saturday Night Live) as Michelangelo, Baron Vaughn (Grace and Frankie) as Donatello, and Eric Bauza (Looney Tunes Cartoons, The Woody Woodpecker Show) as Leonardo.

Other key members of the voice cast include Rachel Bloom (Crazy Ex-Girlfriend) as Batgirl, John DiMaggio (Adventure Time, Futurama) as Mr. Freeze, Tara Strong (Batman: The Animated Series, Teen Titans, Teen Titans Go!) as Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy, Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants) as Penguin, Carlos Alazraqui (Reno 911!) as Bane, Cas Anvar (The Expanse) as Ra’s al Ghul, Keith Ferguson (Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends) as Baxter Stockman & Two-Face, Brian George (Seinfeld) as Alfred, Ben Giroux (Hart of Dixie) as Robin, Andrew Kishino (The Lion Guard) as Shredder, and Jim Meskimen (Parks and Recreation) as Commissioner Gordon & Scarecrow.

Batman vs. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is now available online and in stores.



MY THOUGHTS

Batman and the Ninja Turtles? WHAT!?!?   

When I found out about this movie I knew I needed to get it because my husband is a fan of Batman and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Personally, I have never been a fan but I do love Batman movies.

Anyway,  this movie is fun and lots of action in the movie. The plot is very good and it is funny at parts. I did find myself laughing out loud.

I do highly recommend this one.

I give this 4 out of 5.

Friday, June 7, 2019

The Batman Four Film Collection - Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

LONG LIVE THE BAT
WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT
CELEBRATES THE 80TH ANNIVERSARY OF
DC’s POPULAR SUPER HERO BATMAN WITH
BATMANBATMAN RETURNSBATMAN FOREVER
AND BATMAN & ROBIN
COMING TO ULTRA HD BLU-RAY COMBO PACK
AND DIGITAL FOR THE FIRST TIME
FEATURING DOLBY ATMOS

4K Ultra HD Combo Packs will also include a remastered Blu-ray Disc

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment and DC announced today that four Batman titles will be released on 4K UHD to celebrate the 80th anniversary of the DC Super Hero created by Bob Kane and Bill Finger.  The films include 1989’s Batman and 1992’s Batman Returns, directed by Tim Burton, and 1995’s Batman Forever and 1997’s Batman & Robin, directed by Joel Schumacher.  The four films, which earned more than $1.2 billion in global box office, have been remastered in 4K UHD for the first time.

The films will be available as 4K UHD singles on June 4 and will also be available as a four-film collection on September 17. The 4K UHD singles and the four-film collection available in September will also include remastered Blu-ray discs of the films.

Ultra HD* showcases 4K resolution with High Dynamic Range (HDR) and a wider color spectrum, offering consumers brighter, deeper, more lifelike colors for a home entertainment viewing experience like never before.  

The 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray and Blu-ray discs of Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin will feature a Dolby Atmos® soundtrack remixed specifically for the home theater environment to place and move audio anywhere in the room, including overhead. To experience Dolby Atmos at home, a Dolby Atmos enabled AV receiver and additional speakers are required, or a Dolby Atmos enabled sound bar. Dolby Atmos soundtracks are also fully backward compatible with traditional audio configurations and legacy home entertainment equipment.

Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin will be available on Ultra HD Blu-ray Combo Pack for $41.99 SRP and feature an Ultra HD Blu-ray disc with the feature film in 4K with HDR and digitally remastered Blu-ray disc of the films. Fans can also own Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin in 4K Ultra HD via purchase from select digital retailers beginning on June 4.  The singles and the four-film collection will include collectible packaging with new art designed in stunning glossy retro colors reminiscent of the 1980’s and 1990’s era when the films were originally released in theaters.  The 4K UHD, Blu-ray and Digital versions of the film will collectively include more than 17 hours of previously released extras, including full-length commentaries by director Tim Burton on Batman and Batman Returns and director Joel Schumacher on Batman Forever and Batman & Robin.


Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin will also be available on Movies Anywhere. Using the free Movies Anywhere app and website, consumers can access all their eligible movies by connecting their Movies Anywhere account with their participating digital retailer accounts.

1989’s Batman was directed by Tim Burton and stars Jack Nicolson as The Joker and Michael Keaton as the Caped Crusader.  Produced by Jon Peters and Peter Guber from a screenplay by Sam Hamm and Warren Skaren, the film also stars Kim Basinger as Vicki Vale. The film won an Academy Award for Best Art Direction

1992’s Batman Returns was also directed by Burton and stars Keaton again as The Dark Knight.  Produced Denise Di Novi and Burton, the screenplay is by Daniel Waters from a story by Waters and Sam Hamm.  The film also stars Danny DeVito as Oswald Cobblepot/The Penguin, Michelle Pfeiffer and Selina Kyle/Catwoman and Christopher Walken as Max Shreck.

1995’s Batman Forever was directed by Joel Schumacher and stars Val Kilmer as Batman. 
Produced by Tim Burton and Peter McGregor-Scott, the screenplay is by Lee Batchler, Janet Scott-Batchler and Akiva Goldsman from a story by Batchler and Batchler-Scott.  The film also stars Tommy Lee Jones as Harvey Dent/Two-Face, Jim Carrey and Edward Nygma/The Riddler, Nicole Kidman as Dr. Chase Meridian, and Chris O’Donnell as Dick Grayson/Robin.

1997’s Batman & Robin saw  Joel Schumacher return as director and stars Arnold Schwarzenegger as Dr. Victor Fries/Mr. Freeze and George Clooney as Batman.  The film was produced by Tim Burton McGregor-Scott and written by Akiva Goldsman and also stars Chris O’Donnell as Dick Grayson/Robin, Uma Thurman as Dr. Pamela Isley/Poison Ivy, and Alicia Silverstone as Barbara Wilson/Batgirl.

 Own Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever and Batman & Robin on 4K Ultra HD Combo Pack on June 4. Own the Four Film Collection on September 17.


SYNOPSIS
Batman



The Dark Knight of Gotham City begins his war on crime with his first major enemy being the clownishly homicidal Joker.

Batman Returns

When a corrupt businessman and the grotesque Penguin plot to take control of Gotham City, only Batman can stop them, while the Catwoman has her own agenda.


Batman Forever

Batman must battle former district attorney Harvey Dent, who is now Two-Face and Edward Nygma, The Riddler with help from an amorous psychologist and a young circus acrobat who becomes his sidekick, Robin.


Batman & Robin

Batman and Robin try to keep their relationship together even as they must stop Mr. Freeze and Poison Ivy from freezing Gotham City.

MY THOUGHTS

I wasn't really a big fan of Batman or any DC  back then and no I hadn't seen these movies until just recently. 

I watched all these 4 movies last week and I did enjoy them but not as much as the newer ones that have been out during the past few years.

All these 4 movies are good in their own way but like most 1980's/1990's movies these were cheesy.  Don't get me wrong it isn't really a bad thing.  They are still entertaining. 

I did enjoy these movies very much.  

The films are now available as 4K UHD singles  and will also be available as a four-film collection on September 17

Overall I get them 4 out of 5 stars. 


Monday, June 3, 2019

US On BLU-RAY #Giveaway





Set along the North California coastline, Adelaide Wilson ( Lupita Nyong’o) reluctantly returns to her beachside childhood home with her family and finds that she is haunted by unresolved trauma from her past along with a string of eerie coincidences. As darkness falls after a tense day at the beach, the Wilsons discover four figures standing in their driveway. They soon realize this is only the beginning of their troubles as they find that the four figures are terrifying and uncanny opponents: doppelgängers of themselves.

US is available on Digital June 4th and Blu-ray and DVD June 18th




One lucky winner will win a copy of US on Blu-ray. The U.S. and Canada only .


Friday, May 10, 2019

The Crashtones: Revenge Of The Crashtones #AlbumReview

   *I received a copy of this album for my honest review.*




 If you have been a long time reader you probably did notice I have reviewed a few (maybe about 5) music albums in the past. I do love music and yes I do listen to music pretty much every day and I do listen to a wide variety of music.  It really depends on my mood or what I am doing,  

I have recently followed Sam Witwer on Twitter because I am a fan.  You may know him from tv shows like Battlestar Galactica, Being Human (the U.S. one),  Supergirl and voice actor in Star Wars Rebels and Star Wars Clone Wars.  Did you know he is also a musician/ singer and songwriter as well?  I didn't know until just recently.  He now has 2 albums out.

Here are the song titles

01 - Arson
02 - Seven 'til Dawn
03 - The Night the World Ended
04 - It Came from a Man's World
05 - Class President
06 - Smile
07 - And We All Stop
08 - Daddy of Destruction
09 - Captain Champion
10 - Base of Your Skull (I Love You from The)
11 - Lloyd Dobler
12 - Hollywood Fever
13 - Coma

Guest performers include :
Timmy “Souldog” Hibben - All Percussion.
A.S.H. - female vocalist on “Arson”, “Daddy of Destruction”, “Base of Your Skull”, and “Lloyd Dobler”
Patrick Hallahan - Lead Guitar on “Seven ‘til Dawn”
And Glenn Howerton - Record Scratching with his Mouth on “It Came from a Man’s World”

If you are into Punk/Rock/ Alternative Meral I think you will absolutely enjoy Revenge Of The Crashtones. The music is unique.  

I have listened to each song at least 3 times and I  actually liked all of them. Usually, there are maybe one or 2 songs on an album that I will only listen or actually like but I liked every song on this album. 


I am giving Revenge of the Crashtones a 5 out of 5.  

If you would like to listen to this album and purchase it you can do so at https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/thecrashtones2.

To find out more about Sam Witwer go check out his website: https://www.samwitwer.com/

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

American Nightmares #Review



"Mr. Malevolent" (Danny Trejo) hijacks two millennials' computers and forces them to watch videos that reveal the consequences of various immoral crimes. Like "Tales from the Crypt" and "Tales From the Hood", "American Nightmares" is a star-studded, over-the-top horror experience that teaches you a lesson that you will soon not forget!

MY THOUGHTS

This movie is an anthology that is just messed up and I just couldn't even watch it all.  Some bad acting is in this movie and it looks like this one was a low budget one.  

I really wasn't going to review this movie because I do not recommend it at all but I figured I would warn you all that this movie was horrible.  

I am giving this 1 star out of 5.   

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Double Dragon (Collector's Edition) #Review

*I have received a copy of this movie for my honest review. *

I do love this movie cover


Double Dragon roars to life with amazing special effects, spectacular action sequences, and a knock-about sense of humor. It's the year 2007, and what remains of L.A. is now ''New Angeles'', a city ravaged by earthquakes, tidal waves and vicious gangs. The evil tycoon Koga Shuko (Robert Patrick, Terminator 2: Judgment Day) is obsessed with finding the two halves of a talisman known as the ''Double Dragon'', which will give him awesome mystical powers. Two teenaged brothers, Jimmy (Mark Dacascos, John Wick 3) and Billy Lee (Scott Wolf, ''Party of Five'') find themselves in possession of the amulet's missing half, thrusting them into the adventure of their lives. With the help of Maria (Alyssa Milano, ''Charmed'') and her vigilante group ''The Power Corps'', Jimmy and Billy must summon all of their courage, resourcefulness and martial-arts skills to stop the villain's malevolent plan.
Crackling with the energy and humor of its two heroes, Double Dragon is a high-octane action spectacular. Buckle your seat belt and enjoy the ride!

This is available on Blu-ray for the first time in North America. 



MY THOUGHTS

First of all, I want to say thank you to MVD Entertainment Group for sending this to me.    

When my husband and I saw the cover art on the sleeve we both said it is awesome. 
I remember watching Double Dragon back in the day (I believe I saw it on tv in 1995 or 1996) and I thought it was ok. I mean it was a movie from the 90's and it was just as cheesy as most of the 90's movies I have seen but back then I thought the movie was ok. I mean it was entertaining.  

Now watching it I still think it is one of the cheesiest movies ever and I don't find the movie to be as entertaining as I remember it being but my husband thought it was entertaining.  He is a weirdo! 

We do enjoy collecting old movies we have grown up watching though.


If you like collecting old movie then I do highly recommend this one.  


I almost forgot to mention that this movie is based on the old Double Dragon video game. 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Heaven's Vault PS4 Game Review


platforms: PlayStation 4 and Windows
release date: April 16th, 2019
status: released on PS4 and Windows

Uncover a forgotten past and decipher a lost language in this open-world narrative adventure game.
Join archaeologist Aliya Elasra and her robot sidekick Six as they investigate The Nebula, an ancient network of scattered moons.
Discover lost sites, freely explore ancient ruins and translate inscriptions to reveal the secrets of the Nebula’s past.
Decipher an entire hieroglyphic language in a puzzle mechanic with a unique narrative twist: every inscription you find has a meaning, and the translations you choose feed back into the story, changing Aliya’s ideas about what she’s found. But be warned – you won’t ever be sure if your translations are correct.
The game has a non-linear design that allows you to approach the story in any order; backed up by inkle’s narrative engine, ink, which remembers every choice you make and every path you follow – and every path you don’t – and feeds that into what happens next.
A diverse cast of characters will react to everything you say, and change their approach depending on how you treat them. Some are kind, some are cautious, and others are out to con you – you have been warned!
  • Totally unique art style, blending beautiful 3D environments and hand-drawn 2D art.
  • Learn and translate the ancient language of the Ancients.
  • Interact with a large cast of characters who remember everything you say.
  • Journey through an open world where every action counts.
  • Sail on the rivers of the Nebula - and into its depths.
  • Be a thief, an explorer, a detective, a seeker, a saviour, a rogue...






MY THOUGHTS

This isn't really the kind of game I usually play but it did sound interesting so I decided to give it a play and review.

Heaven's Vault is a puzzle game that is different from other puzzle games I have tried in the past. 

The sailing part got a is slow and boring but that has been fixed. You can pass the controls to Six.

The visual is underwhelming but all in the I enjoyed playing this game.

I am giving this a 3 1/2 out of 5.