Tuesday, November 12, 2019

GOOD BOYS #MovieReview



After being invited to his first kissing party, 12-year-old Max (Jacob Tremblay; Room) is panicking because he doesn’t know how to kiss. Eager for some pointers, Max and his best friends Thor (Brady Noon, HBO’s Boardwalk Empire) and Lucas (Keith L. Williams, Fox’s The Last Man On Earth) decide to use Max’s dad’s drone – which Max is forbidden to touch – to spy on a teenage couple making out next door. But when things go ridiculously wrong, the drone is destroyed. Desperate to replace it before Max’s dad (Will Forte, The Last Man on Earth) gets home, the boys skip school and set off on an odyssey of epically bad decisions involving some accidentally stolen drugs, frat-house paintball, and running from both the cops and two terrifying teenage girls (Molly Gordon; Life of the Party and Midori Francis; Ocean’s Eight).

Own GOOD BOYS ON DIGITAL OCTOBER 29, 2019

BLU-RAYTM AND DVD NOVEMBER 12, 2019


MY THOUGHTS

I think I am not into modern-day comedy. I just didn't like that movie at all. I barely even found it funny. 

If you are into modern comedy movies you will probably enjoy this one but it is just not for me at all. 

I am giving this 1 out of 5. 

Monday, November 4, 2019

Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw Review


The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 



For years, hulking lawman Luke Hobbs and lawless outcast Deckard Shaw have traded smack talk and body blows. But when cyber-genetically enhanced anarchist Brixton Lorr (Idris Elba; “Thor: Ragnarok,” “The Dark Tower”) gains control of an insidious bio-threat that could alter humanity forever, Hobbs and Shaw must partner up to bring down the only guy who might be badder than themselves. Joining the cast as Shaw’s sister Hattie, Vanessa Kirby (Mission: Impossible-Fallout, “The Crown”) “is convincing as a woman who can take care of herself” (Rafer Guzman, Newsday). Directed by David Leitch from a story by longtime Fast & Furious narrative architect Chris Morgan and a screenplay by Morgan and Drew Pearce (Mission: Impossible – Rogue NationIron Man 3), Hobbs & Shaw is produced by Johnson, Statham, Morgan and Hiram Garcia (SkyscraperRampage).

MY THOUGHTS

I admit that I only have seen the first and second Fast & Furious movies.  

I watched Hobbs & Shaw the other day and yes I did enjoy this one.  I thought it is a good one that kept me entertained.   There is lots of action and the story line was very well done.  

I do highly recommend this movie. 

I give this 4 out of 5. 



Friday, November 1, 2019

Wonder Woman: Bloodlines #Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own




Like all super heroes, Wonder Woman didn't become a protector of the world overnight. Follow Diana on her journey from her island home of Themyscira and away from the Amazon people, a warrior race made up entirely of women, and into the world of men. When Steve Trevor crashed near Themyscira, Diana felt she had no choice but to leave home and use her gifts to save people. This path forced her to deal with a wide array of threats, but Wonder Woman is able to face anything with determination and strength and the help of her magic lasso, invisible plane and her new allies.
You can purchase in stores or use my affiliate link from amazon.ca





MY THOUGHTS

If you have been reading this blog for a while you will know that I have been watching and reviewing many (if not all) of the DC Universe animated movies.  Both my husband and I are DC fan so I have been so excited every time one of the movies or tv shows on DVD/Blu-ray arrive in my mailbox.
Wonder Woman: Bloodlines have been out for a while now and I have had this movie sitting on my desk for over 3 weeks but we finally had the chance to sit down and watch it yesterday.
I very much enjoyed this movie. I love the animation, voice acting and the story.  I thought it is well done and so entertaining. 
This one is one you should get if you love DCU animated movies. 
I am going to give this 5 out of 5. 













Emotional Well-Being Box #Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation. 





I have recently received Emotional Well-BeingBox to review.
I am big fan of anything that has to do with emotional well being so I was super excited to open my Emotional Well-Being box and share this box with all of you.


The Emotional Well-Being boxes are designed to offer you tactile ways to connect to your Inner wisdom and your personal sense of well-being.


Each monthly boxes contain:
  • Information Card (about that month's theme)
  • Emotional Support Practice Card
  • Affirmation Cards
  • Supplies to Make Your Own Candle Kit With the Color of the Month
  • A Stone or Gem With Description
  • Essential Oil With Description
  • Chocolate of the Month
  • Color of the Month Journal Pages
  • Art Therapy Inspired Directive Kit With Art Materials
  • Featured Item of the Month


Price of this monthly box is $45.00 USD per month



Now here is what is in the box I received:

As soon as I opened the box I found this card at the top.  
Gotta love when you get info about the box right at the top. 



A journal making kit and a book that shows you a bunch of great ideas on how to make/organize your journal.  I have an idea on how I will make mine. 
Woodstock Chimes Zenergy chime

The Zenergy chime. Sorry this is not my photo. I somehow lost some of my photos

A cute pencil.  I will be coming in handy with my new journal 
I just love those little cards. I am going to be sticking them into my journal


If you like tea. Personally, I am super picky when it comes to tea and this one just wasn't for me

I just love this one. It is so pretty.
Make your own candle kit. I haven't made it yet but I can't wait to make my very first one.

Siberian fir essential oil.  I am not a fan of the smell personally but I still used this one a few times. I do like that the scent didn't give me a headache.

MY THOUGHTS

I have to say that I am very impressed with this box.  I loved the candle kit, the journal kit, the little cards and chime the most. I do like the idea of tea even though this kind of tea isn't for me. I do also love the fact that you get essential oils.

I suffer from anxiety and I think this box is very good for those who suffer anxiety like I do. 

Do I recommend it?  Oh yes, I do. 


Thursday, October 31, 2019

2019 Gift Idea



hello everyone,

It is the time of year where you try to find perfect holiday gifts for loved ones but we all have one or more family members or friends. If you have been a follower of my blog you will know that every year I write up posts to help you with gift ideas. I know purchasing gifts can end up stressful. I am good at finding gifts for everyone but sometimes it can still be hard when you have someone on your list that has everything or keeps saying they don't need anything. Sometimes jewellery is a good idea, especially ones that are engraved or have a photo in it.

Here are a few suggestions for you:

If you are dating someone for a while you can always give him or her promise rings cheap or maybe a monogram bracelet. 

Looking for something for your mom or grandmother or an aunt/uncle or your husband/wife? You know sometimes older family members are hard to shop for. I never have any problems finding what to get for the children in my family but I sometimes have a hard time finding something for my mom or my brother and sisters.
Sometimes we buy gift cards for those family or friends who are hard to shop for but why not get them something more from the heart. Maybe you can give your husband or your father a photo dog tag or a photo necklace to your wife or mom instead of a gift card? Check out this page https://www.getnamenecklace.com/photo-necklace.  You can give grandma a necklace that has a photo of her grand-children. You can even buy a necklace with a photo of a beloved cat or dog for a friend! I am a dog lover and receiving a necklace or keychain with a photo of my cute and sweet little dog would just be the perfect gift.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition #Review

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own



The extraordinary Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition package features approximately 1,500 minutes of entertainment spread over four Blu-ray discs, plus the two bonus discs of 
enhanced content. In addition to a newly-remastered 
Blu-ray presentation of Batman Beyond: Return of the Joker, there are 15 featurettes on the bonus discs, highlighted 
by two new inside looks at the beloved television series, 
led by Nostalgic Tomorrow, a gathering of Batman Beyond production talent and cast led by 
executive producer Bruce Timm and actors Kevin Conroy and Will Friedle, the voices of Batman and Terry 
McGinnis, respectively. The bonus discs also spotlight 
four episodes with audio commentary from Timm and select members of the production team.

Collectibles within the stunning packaging include 
an exclusive chrome Batman Beyond Funko POP, and four beautifully-designed lenticular art cards produced especially for Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition. This ultimate collector Blu-ray 
box set will be individually numbered for a Limited Edition release of 50,000.

Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series Limited Edition arriving on Digital ($49.99 SRP USA, $59.99 SRP Canada) starting October 15, 2019 and in a 
stunning box set ($99.99 SRP USA, $119.99 SRP Canada) on October 29, 2019. 

You can purchase on amazon.com.

MY THOUGHTS

Well my husband and I absolutely love Batman and yes we did enjoy Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series. This animated series is so fun and entertaining. 

I do highly recommend.

I give Batman Beyond: The Complete Animated Series 5 out of 5.




The Hills Have Eyes part 2 #Review

The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.



Everyone's favorite desert-dwelling mutant cannibals return in this gruesome sequel to the classic drive-in shocker! Years after the original massacre that pitted a suburban family against a band of cave dwellers, traumatized survivors return to the wild on an expedition. When their bus breaks down, the travelers must fight off the hungry savages as they reemerge from the hills in search of dinner! Directed by horror maestro Wes Craven.


You can purchase on amazon.ca and amazon.com. 


MY THOUGHTS


I know I have seen the first one but it was a long time ago and I have seen part 2 before but again it was a long time ago (at least 25 years or so ago).


Anyway, I found this movie was rushed and personally I didn't find it scary at all. Mind you, I don't love horror movies and barely ever get scared watching them.  


There were a bunch of flashbacks going on in this one and like most horror movies it was cheesy.


I thought it was good and it is going to stay in my horror movie collection. 


I give this 3 1/2 out of 5

Monday, October 28, 2019

Good Boys on Blu-ray/Dvd Giveaway



After being invited to his first kissing party, 12-year-old Max (Jacob Tremblay; Room) is panicking because he doesn’t know how to kiss. Eager for some pointers, Max and his best friends Thor (Brady Noon, HBO’s Boardwalk Empire) and Lucas (Keith L. Williams, Fox’s The Last Man On Earth) decide to use Max’s dad’s drone – which Max is forbidden to touch – to spy on a teenage couple making out next door. But when things go ridiculously wrong, the drone is destroyed. Desperate to replace it before Max’s dad (Will Forte, The Last Man on Earth) gets home, the boys skip school and set off on an odyssey of epically bad decisions involving some accidentally stolen drugs, frat-house paintball, and running from both the cops and two terrifying teenage girls (Molly Gordon; Life of the Party and Midori Francis; Ocean’s Eight).

Own GOOD BOYS ON DIGITAL OCTOBER 29, 2019

BLU-RAYTM AND DVD NOVEMBER 12, 2019

GIVEAWAY

 This giveaway is for U.S. and Canada Only. 


Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw on Blu-ray Giveaway




I am happy to share this giveaway with you all.  One winner will receive a copy of Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw on Blu-ray.


For years, hulking lawman Luke Hobbs and lawless outcast Deckard Shaw have traded smack talk and body blows. But when cyber-genetically enhanced anarchist Brixton Lorr (Idris Elba; “Thor: Ragnarok,” “The Dark Tower”) gains control of an insidious bio-threat that could alter humanity forever, Hobbs and Shaw must partner up to bring down the only guy who might be badder than themselves. Joining the cast as Shaw’s sister Hattie, Vanessa Kirby (Mission: Impossible-Fallout, “The Crown”) “is convincing as a woman who can take care of herself” (Rafer Guzman, Newsday). Directed by David Leitch from a story by longtime Fast & Furious narrative architect Chris Morgan and a screenplay by Morgan and Drew Pearce (Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation, Iron Man 3), Hobbs & Shaw is produced by Johnson, Statham, Morgan and Hiram Garcia (Skyscraper, Rampage).

Giveaway is U.S. and Canada only

Monday, October 21, 2019

Scooby-Doo, Where are You!: The Complete Series Limited Edition 50th Anniversary Mystery Mansion



Scooby-Doo, Where are You!: The Complete Series Limited Edition 50th Anniversary Mystery Mansion

For 50 years, the Mystery Inc. gang has entertained Scooby-Doo fans with zany hijinks, action-packed adventures and engaging mysteries that have captivated viewers of all ages. What started as a Saturday morning cartoon, exploded into an enormously successful franchise encompassing multiple spin-off series, original animated and live action films, consumer products and much more. Now fans have the opportunity to enjoy the original series which launched Scooby-Doo into worldwide stardom.

Scooby-Doo follows the adventures of four teens, Fred, Daphne, Velma, Shaggy and his lovable, but cowardly Great Dane, Scooby-Doo, as they travel far and wide in their stylish van, the Mystery Machine, to solve mysteries involving ghosts, monsters and other supernatural forces. Their entertaining adventures are always filled with hilarious hijinks and sometimes even catchy musical moments. Through teamwork and clever investigation, the teen sleuths solve case after case, while unmasking the villains who are usually behind each of the mysteries they encounter.
(more…)
We are thrilled to celebrate the golden anniversary of Scooby-Doo, with the release of this gorgeous, limited edition, collectible set,” said Mary Ellen Thomas, Vice President Family & Animation Marketing. She added, “The original Scooby-Doo! Where are You! series is an iconic cartoon that has captivated audiences for generations. We are delighted to release the series on Blu-ray™ for the first time ever. Scooby-Doo fans and collectors won’t want to miss the chance to own this unique, classic animation collectible.”

Brand-new Bonus Content:

  • My Life with Scooby – Frank Welker’s Animated Journey (Featurette):
Frank Welker is the only voice actor to work on Scooby-Doo in its many incarnations, since the very first series debuted in 1969. Welker has been the voice of Freddy since the beginning and has provided the voice of Scooby-Doo since 2002. My Life with Scooby is a personal look at the seminal voice actor’s five-decade body of work on Scooby-Doo, complete with personal stories and fun memories from the recording booth.

  • A Scooby-Doo for Everyone (Featurette):
The iconic look and feel of the original Scooby-Doo cartoon is a beloved classic… and within 50 years of animated adventures, WB Animation has created a host of different versions of the series for each new generation.  From the kid-friendly approach of A Pup Named Scooby-Doo to the envisioned look of Be Cool Scooby-Doo, WB Animation has consistently reimagined the characters in fun and exciting ways over five decades.  Interviews with the animators behind the many different Scooby-Doo versions, reveal the compelling creative process.

  • 50 Years of Scooby Snacks (Featurette):
A narrated history of the cultural impact of everyone’s favorite mystery-solving gang over the last 50 years.  This fun-filled featurette is brought to life by interviews with creatives and cultural historians, plus clips from the TV series, films, toys lines, Warner Bros. World Abu Dhabi Scooby-Doo ride, and upcoming animated feature…Scoob.

  • Scooby-Doo and the Lost City of Gold Trailer:
A sneak peak of the all-new Scooby-Doo! Live stage production.

Bonus Content (Previously Released):

  • Scooby-Doo’s Ultimate Fans: Hail the Gang’s Followers and Memorabilia Collectors
  • Get the Picture: How to draw Scooby-Doo and the Gang.
  • Funky Fashion
  • America Loves Scooby-Doo: Music Video
  • Scooby-Doo Street Smarts: Favorite cases of Scooby-Doo Fans
  • Take the Scooby-Doo Challenge (more…)
  • Hanna-Barbera: From H to B: Uncover how the studio’s artists and animators collaborate internally and connect with fans externally.
  • Scooby-Doo The Whole World Loves You!: It’s a fun-filled exploration of the world’s on-going love affair with all things Scooby-Doo.  With interviews with actors, writers, and directors of various Scooby-Doo TV series and movies from the last 50 years.
  • The Eerie Mystery of the Scooby-Doo History: This featurette talks about the beginnings of Scooby-Doo and how the show came to exist from the point of view of the executives and creative team behind the show.
  • The Scooby-Doo Gang: In Their Own Words: This featurette talks about the original voice cast of Scooby-Doo and how they originated the characters’ distinctive voices.

Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!:
The Complete Series Limited Edition 50th Anniversary Mystery Mansion

Featured Episodes:

  1. What a Night for a Knight
  2. A Clue for Scooby-Doo
  3. Hassle in the Castle
  4. Mine Your Own Business
  5. Decoy for a Dognapper
  6. What the Hex is Going On?
  7. Never Ape and Ape Man
  8. Foul Play in Funland
  9. The Backstage Rage
  10. Bedlam in the Big Top
  11. A Gaggle of Galloping Ghosts
  12. Scooby-Doo and a Mummy, Too
  13. Which Witch is Which?
  14. Go Away Ghost Ship
  15. Spooky Space Kook “That crazy spaceman, yeah!”
  16. A Night of Fright Is No Delight
  17. That’s Snow Ghost
  18. Nowhere to Hyde
  19. Mystery Mask Mix-Up
  20. Scooby’s Night with a Frozen Fright
  21. Jeepers, It’s the Creeper
  22. Haunted House Hang-Up
  23. A Tiki Scare Is No Fair
  24. Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Werewolf?
  25. Don’t Fool with a Phantom
  26. Watch Out! The Willawaw!
  27. To Switch a Witch
  28. A Creepy Tangle in the Bermuda Triangle (more…)
  29. The Creepy Case of Old Iron Face
  30. A Highlight Fling with a Monstrous Thing
  31. A Scary Night With a Snow Beast Fright
  32. The Tar Monster
  33. Jeepers, It’s the Jaguaro
  34. The Creepy Creature of Vulture’s Claw
  35. Who Was That Cat Creature I Saw You With Last Night? (a.k.a. Make A Beeline Away From That Feline)
  36. The Diabolical Disc Demon
  37. Scooby’s Chinese Fortune Kooky Caper
  38. A Menace in Venice
  39. Don’t Go Near the Fortress of Fear
  40. The Beast is Awake in Bottomless Lake
  41. The Warlock of Wimbledon

Thursday, October 17, 2019

PEANUTS 70TH ANNIVERSARY HOLIDAY COLLECTION LIMITED EDITION


PEANUTS 70TH ANNIVERSARY
HOLIDAY COLLECTION LIMITED EDITION
PEANUTS 70TH ANNIVERSARY
HOLIDAY COLLECTION LIMITED EDITION
AVAILABLE OCTOBER 1, 2019
FROM WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT
FEATURES THREE ICONIC HOLIDAY SPECIALS
PLUS SIX ADDITIONAL SPECIALS
AND BRAND-NEW BONUS CONTENT ON BLU-RAY™

Four-Disc Collection Includes Nine Television Specials Packaged in a
Limited Edition Collectible Snoopy Doghouse Giftset
that Features Brand-New Bonus Content Plus Collectible Memorabilia
Including an Exclusive Snoopy Figurine and Charlie Brown Holiday Book!

The legendary Peanuts comic strip turns 70 and to celebrate the occasion, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment will release a gorgeous, collectible Blu-ray™ giftset comprised of three iconic animated holiday specials packaged in a limited edition Snoopy doghouse giftset! Titled Peanuts 70th Anniversary Holiday Collection Limited Edition, this collection will be released on October 1, 2019 and will include It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown, A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving and A Charlie Brown Christmas, as well as six additional Peanuts specials that are re-mastered/restored, plus brand-new special features. All nine specials will be released on Blu-ray™ with a digital copy. This must-own box set comes with two additional, keepsake collectibles, including an exclusive Snoopy figurine and a Charlie Brown holiday book. This is a numbered, limited edition set with only 25,000 total sets available. It’s the perfect idea for seasonal gift-giving! Peanuts 70th Anniversary Holiday Collection Limited Edition will retail for $99.99 SRP ($141.00 in Canada).


Celebrate the holidays with Charlie Brown, Snoopy, Sally, Lucy, Linus, Peppermint Patty and the rest of your favorite Peanuts characters with this must-own, all-new collectors’ set. For 70 years, Peanuts have entertained fans with their heartwarming adventures. The first Peanuts holiday special, A Charlie Brown Christmas, which was produced by Lee Mendelson, directed by Bill Melendez and featured a catchy jazzy score by pianist Vince Guaraldi, won an Emmy® Award and served as the springboard for dozens of enormously successful television specials, which followed in subsequent years.

Created by Charles M. Schulz, one of the most influential cartoonists of all time, Peanuts, which focused on the lives of a group of young children, premiered in seven newspapers in 1950 and went on to become one of the most popular and longest running comic strips. At the peak of its popularity, Peanuts was published in over 75 countries and was translated into 21 languages. Peanuts became one of the most powerful brands in entertainment, after taking a leap from the pages of newspapers onto television, film, books, music, merchandise, theme parks and much more.

Peanuts 70th Anniversary Holiday Collection Limited Edition features the acclaimed, legendary holiday-inspired It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown, A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving and A Charlie Brown Christmas. The festivities continue with six additional, delightful seasonal specials including It’s Magic, Charlie Brown, Charlie Brown’s All-Stars, The Mayflower Voyagers, Play it Again, Charlie Brown, It’s Christmastime Again, Charlie Brown and It’s Flashbeagle, Charlie Brown. This year, the holidays will be merry and bright with the Peanuts gang joining in the celebration!

Peanuts 70th Anniversary Holiday Collection Limited Edition Featured Specials:

* It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie BrownThis Emmy® Award-nominated special, finds the Peanuts gang outfitted in costumes, ready for trick or treating and crashing Violet’s Halloween party. Charlie Brown is in a ghost costume (with more eyeholes cut out than needed), Lucy dressed as a witch and Snoopy in a World War I flying ace costume. Linus decides to steadfastly hold vigil in the pumpkin patch as he awaits the Great Pumpkin.

* It’s Magic, Charlie Brown – This special finds Snoopy putting on a show after he checks out a book on magic tricks from the library. With Marcie and Sally as his assistants, he performs many tricks (some that work and some that don’t) before an audience. The grand finale features the biggest trick of all, making Charlie Brown disappear. To everyone’s amazement, Snoopy makes him invisible but doesn’t know how to bring Charlie Brown back. Will Snoopy find a way to reverse the trick?

* Charlie Brown’s All-Stars – Nominated for two Prime Time Emmys®, in this delightful special, Charlie Brown is faced with a difficult moral dilemma; should he accept brand new uniforms and give the rest of the gang a chance to be part of an official little league baseball team even if it means that due to policy, Snoopy, Lucy, Patty, Violet and Frieda must be kicked off?

* A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving – In this Emmy® Award-winning special, Peppermint Patty invites herself to Charlie Brown’s house for Thanksgiving dinner. Marcie and Franklin are soon added as dinner guests. Charlie Brown admits that his culinary skills are limited to “cold cereal and maybe toast.” Snoopy and Woodstock transform the ping-pong table in the backyard into a dinner table. As the guests arrive, they are each served two slices of buttered toast, some pretzel sticks, popcorn and jelly beans. Peppermint Patty is outraged at the meal and berates Charlie Brown until embarrassed and dejected, he leaves the table and goes back into the house.

* The Mayflower Voyagers – In this special from the This is America, Charlie Brown series, the Peanuts kids become pilgrims sailing to the New World aboard the Mayflower and endure the first hard winter on Plymouth Plantation.

* Play It Again, Charlie Brown – Nominated for an Emmy Award ®, this special focuses on Lucy’s undying and unreciprocated love for the piano playing child prodigy, Schroeder. In an effort to win Schroeder’s affection, Lucy, under Peppermint Patty’s advice, invites him to perform in a concert at an upcoming PTA meeting. Schroeder accepts and immediately begins rehearsing. Lucy, delighted with Schroeder’s acceptance, thanks Peppermint Patty. Peppermint Patty however, mentions she forgot to tell Lucy that only rock music will be featured in the program and that Schroeder won’t be able to play Beethoven. Lucy is left in anguish, knowing Schroeder will refuse to perform anything other than classical music and tries to find a way to break the news without his dropping out of the program.

* A Charlie Brown ChristmasIn this Emmy® and Peabody Award winning classic, Charlie Brown is upset by how commercial the Christmas holiday has become. To coax him out of his holiday blues, Lucy suggests he direct the school’s Christmas pageant and decorate a glorious tree. Charlie Brown concedes. The tree he finds however, is puny, prompting everyone to ridicule him.

* It’s Christmastime Again, Charlie Brown – This is the second Christmas-themed Peanuts special since A Charlie Brown Christmas. Holiday preparations include Charlie Brown selling wreaths door-to-door to make extra money, Peppermint Patty sweating out an important book report and the entire crew appearing in a Christmas pageant.

* It’s Flashbeagle, Charlie Brown – Originally broadcast in 1984, this special is comprised of several clever parodies inspired by popular early ‘80s dance trends ranging from disco to break dancing as well as a series of top 40 hit songs from the era. It’s Flashbeagle, Charlie Brown earned an Emmy® Award nomination for Outstanding Animated Program.