Friday, May 10, 2019

The Crashtones: Revenge Of The Crashtones #AlbumReview

   *I received a copy of this album for my honest review.*

 If you have been a long time reader you probably did notice I have reviewed a few (maybe about 5) music albums in the past. I do love music and yes I do listen to music pretty much every day and I do listen to a wide variety of music.  It really depends on my mood or what I am doing,  

I have recently followed Sam Witwer on Twitter because I am a fan.  You may know him from tv shows like Battlestar Galactica, Being Human (the U.S. one),  Supergirl and voice actor in Star Wars Rebels and Star Wars Clone Wars.  Did you know he is also a musician/ singer and songwriter as well?  I didn't know until just recently.  He now has 2 albums out.

Here are the song titles

01 - Arson
02 - Seven 'til Dawn
03 - The Night the World Ended
04 - It Came from a Man's World
05 - Class President
06 - Smile
07 - And We All Stop
08 - Daddy of Destruction
09 - Captain Champion
10 - Base of Your Skull (I Love You from The)
11 - Lloyd Dobler
12 - Hollywood Fever
13 - Coma

Guest performers include :
Timmy “Souldog” Hibben - All Percussion.
A.S.H. - female vocalist on “Arson”, “Daddy of Destruction”, “Base of Your Skull”, and “Lloyd Dobler”
Patrick Hallahan - Lead Guitar on “Seven ‘til Dawn”
And Glenn Howerton - Record Scratching with his Mouth on “It Came from a Man’s World”

If you are into Punk/Rock/ Alternative Meral I think you will absolutely enjoy Revenge Of The Crashtones. The music is unique.  

I have listened to each song at least 3 times and I  actually liked all of them. Usually, there are maybe one or 2 songs on an album that I will only listen or actually like but I liked every song on this album. 

I am giving Revenge of the Crashtones a 5 out of 5.  

If you would like to listen to this album and purchase it you can do so at

To find out more about Sam Witwer go check out his website:

No comments:

Post a Comment